We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Bangalore Gate
Ranked #131 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2010

The best part of this hotel is its location & their rooms & the quality of their service.
You will get rooms with good views and the level of cleanliness they maintain is awesome.

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank neomythic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

148 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    58
    24
    12
    3
See reviews for
43
22
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
athens
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2010

spend 3 nights at Bangalore gate when on south India tour. Choose this hotel because of good travel reviews. YES NO REGRETS staying here. Hotel is in the city center close to Bangalore's main bus & train station. Getting around was very easy. Food in the restaurant, continental breakfast in the room, hi speed wireless internet in the room, internet browsing desk in the lobby are execellant. will stay here again on my return journey.

  • Stayed February 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mrk_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2010

First of all, i really would like to congratulate the hotel for their excellent hospitality. We were travelling with 2 young children ( son-5 yrs and daughter - 9 mths) and what stands out is that they went out of the way to make our stay very comfortable. We had to take a early morning bus to Coorg; they arranged to drop us at KG Stand and on the way back picked up from the bus stand...all complimentary! This hotel is destined to grow leaps and bounds,l wish them the best!

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hyderabad
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2010

I spent my time in Hotel Bangalore Gate with my friends to visit Bangalore historical places.(like Cubbon Park, Vidhan Soudha, Lalbagh, M.G. Road) I think the most visiting area of Bangalore is Hotel Bangalore Gate. Really it’s nice.

Stayed March 2009
Helpful?
Thank praveenairtel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pune
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2010

I booked this hotel as a travel break during my honeymoon journey to ooty. this hotel is excellent as told to me by my travel agent. Its at perfect location its very close to main Banglore railway station so comfortably we can reach station. At the same time Its in a very decent and crowded area so fear factor is zero. As we are newly married all expectations from hotel room are perfectly satisfied. Room was decent, colors are fresh, room service is very prompt, washrooms are clean and hygienic, washroom accessories are in proper conditions, TV is working with good quality cable reception, we faced a short time power failure but thanks to hotel generators. Over all its quite decent and 100% family oriented hotel. Most important shopping luxury is at your doorstep, | guess hotel is on / near MG road so unlimited shopping. Most of the banglore attractions like Iskon temple, gardens are close and good travel means from the hotel. Adiga's food court is just side by the hotel so you get tasty food right at the hotel no worry to go anywhere. so overall it meets all requirements with luxury so its a very good hotel to stay with family.

  • Liked — Location, Food
  • Disliked — lift
  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank trueadviserpune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2009

This hotel is centrally located and the staff are very nice. However the restaurant is vegetarian and the food is great.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohawk11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gujarat
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2009

The hotel is good and we have never experienced such incredible service before.
The Hotel is very near to Railway Station and Bus Stand also it's very near to most of the places to visit in Bangalore (e.g. Cubbon Park, Vidhan Soudha, Lalbagh, M.G. Road etc. )
Food is also very good overall it was a very nice experience.

  • Liked — Service
  • Stayed July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Hemu78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#121 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#155 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 146 reviews
0.4 mi away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#242 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 256 reviews
1.1 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#95 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
1.7 mi away
Casa Cottage
Casa Cottage
#64 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 444 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bangalore Gate? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bangalore Gate

Property: Hotel Bangalore Gate
Address: 9 & 12 Gajanana Towers |opp Menaka Theatre I | Kempe Gowda Road (K G Road), Bengaluru 560009, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #131 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Bangalore Gate 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located on Kempe Gowda Road , Hotel Bangalore Gate is budget friendly and is designed to suite tastes of business and leisure traveler alike. We offer guests strategic location that effectively reduces travel time to commercial hubs & tourist destinations and ensures safety. We are just 1 Km away from Majestic Bus Station, Bangalore City Railway Station & upcoming Metro Junction. Kempe Gowda International Airport is 35 kms away. Hotel offers three dinning options, Vasudev Agidas on the ground floor- 100% veg restaurant, Journey of Spices on the roof top - a multi cuisine veg and non veg, Cafe Terracotta- ope nair coffee shop. Hotel also has 3 conference/ banqueting venues, ample car park, complimentary WIFI , 24 hours check in/ checkout. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Bangalore Gate reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing