We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (164)
Filter reviews
164 results
Traveller rating
56
63
28
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
56
63
28
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews majestic bus station budget hotel room service wifi facility surely visit again pleasant stay laundry service nice ambience the hotel staff business trip bangalore cleanliness mr hats
Filter
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 164 reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2010

this one is d gud spacious hotel of bangalore............ and its services are best in d country as compare to its rates..........
everything f the hotel is wonderful.........

Date of stay: February 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bon_patel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2010

Ms. Patel it was pleasure hosting you in Bangalore. Thank you for posting good and honest review about Hotel Bangalore Gate. We will be glad to have you as guest again in the near future.
Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2010

This hotel is centrally located off the very busy KG Road. It's useful for a short stay if you're planning to move on (it's not too far from the railway station) but as a long term stay I would not reccomend it. The price is actually good for the area, but the rooms are a bit grubby, long in the tooth and in dire need of renovation. I was also subjected to a stream of cockroaches running under my door from the corridor outside - though at least they weren't resident in the room. The attached vegetarian restaurant is excellent - authentic Indian fare, very tasty and at good prices for Bangalore.
If you're planning to stay here on holiday, I'd find something smarter a little outside of the city center. I can see it would be useful for a short term business stay, but it's definietly not a tourist hotel.
Service was good, the staff arranging train transfers and local transport, although be wary of the rickshaw drivers that hang around outside the hotel as most of them are commission touts and will parade you around to every overpriced handicraft store in Bangalore if they get a slight whiff of the fact you're a tourist.
Has good wifi connection.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Talos_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore_Gate, Director of Sales at Hotel Bangalore Gate, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2010

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your honest review about Hotel Bangalore Gate & our restaurant. Reviews like this about the hotel services & facilities make us work even harder in giving our best to the guests.
Ever since you stayed with us in October 2009 (almost 7 months) many things have been changed(change is constant thing). All rooms have been renovated, new rooms like Premium rooms are added, choice of continental breakfast in the room has been introduced, hi speed WIFI internet is a standard feature now, new Cyber desk for free internet browsing are few of our upgraded facilities introduced for the convenience of tourists, business guests & long stay guests. New security features like CCTVs, round the clock security inside the hotel etc have also been introduced for the security of the guests.Others problems like pests etc. have also taken EXTRA care of.
As regards to Auto rickshaw drivers Hotel can't be held responsible for their behavior as they are neither owned or employed by the management. Guest's are free to hire any mode of transport like buses, cabs or auto rickshaws which are available in plenty & freely near the hotel.
We will be pleased to have you as guest once more when in Bangalore & experience our better upgraded services.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2010

The best part of this hotel is its location & their rooms & the quality of their service.
You will get rooms with good views and the level of cleanliness they maintain is awesome.

Date of stay: March 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neomythic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2010

spend 3 nights at Bangalore gate when on south India tour. Choose this hotel because of good travel reviews. YES NO REGRETS staying here. Hotel is in the city center close to Bangalore's main bus & train station. Getting around was very easy. Food in the restaurant, continental breakfast in the room, hi speed wireless internet in the room, internet browsing desk in the lobby are execellant. will stay here again on my return journey.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrk_johnny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2010

First of all, i really would like to congratulate the hotel for their excellent hospitality. We were travelling with 2 young children ( son-5 yrs and daughter - 9 mths) and what stands out is that they went out of the way to make our stay very comfortable. We had to take a early morning bus to Coorg; they arranged to drop us at KG Stand and on the way back picked up from the bus stand...all complimentary! This hotel is destined to grow leaps and bounds,l wish them the best!

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews