We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Halcyon Condominiums
Reviewed 27 February 2013

Very clean rooms, friendly n helpful staff and centrally located. The food is excellent and breakfast is very elaborate. Cooling of Ac in the room is very good. Great value for money. I would always stay there whenever I happen to visit Bengaluru.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sanju62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

54 - 60 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 25 February 2013

Official stay for one day. Well located, value for money. During the short time spend, guest interaction was very prompt.

As found in many reviews, there is no natural lighting inside the rooms.

I would certainly visit again.
r_v_k_v_k

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank r_v_k_v_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2013

This is a lovely hotel, located in heart of the city. I regularly stay at 5star hotels in Banglore during my business visit but this time around on my friends recommendationi stay at Halcyon the stay was amazing and was better than a Eastablised 5star hotel. The property offer a huge swimming pool with a massive Gym, great food and over all excellent staff and not to miss breathing space.
The smallest rooms are around 405sqft.

Room Tip: Stay at Bangalore on business or leisure it has to be Halcyon
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank muheeb007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2012

I stayed here for two days for an office event. My overall experience was very good. clean, good service, spacious room and very good location. Food in the restaurant is awesome, specially the breakfast

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank goldoftce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2012 via mobile

I stayed in this apartment hotel for 4 days on a business trip to Bangalore earlier this year. The Hotel is good with good service, decent sized room and a good conference area with 50 pax capacity. I liked the pool and the food in the restaurant which served good spread of breakfast and lunch. The waiters were very helpful n so were the hotel staff. I didn't get much time to explore the nearby areas since I was on a tight schedule but I think it was not far from prime market areas of Kormangla. I would recommend this hotel for business travellers and even for families for short stays however you might be able to find good options at similar or lesser prices in nearby areas.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sourabhc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2012

We regularly stay in Halcyon on our business trips to Bangalore. It is very conveniently located in Koramangala, which is very close to business areas and have many malls & markets in the close vicinity. The place offers one room, two rooms & three rooms condominiums. We took three bedroom set in our recent visit in October. The condominium has three spacious rooms with living & dining area and a kitchen. The size of the condominiums are good and house keeping of the property is also very good. The food is quite expensive but there are multiple options in Koramangala to eat out just walking distance from the hotel. They also have a well equipped gym and conference hall. Overall , it's a very comfortable stay for business trips.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jain_sandeep74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2012

Hidden from the bustle of the heavy traffic in Bangalore, Halcyon Condominiums is my home in Bangalore when I visit Bangalore , and I have never wished to seek another place for a long stay. The three bedroom appartments have a common living/dining area and a kitchen. The rooms are spacious and very tidy and so are the bathrooms.
Breakfast is complimentary and it's one of the best I have ever had, that I yearn to be at Bangalore just for the sumptuous breakfast at Halcyon. There is a well equipped tidy gym and a swimming pool.
The food is excellent and the staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnujNair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#71 of 670 in Bengaluru
483 reviews
Shilton Royale
#144 of 670 in Bengaluru
144 reviews
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#153 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
BluPetal - A Business Hotel
#178 of 670 in Bengaluru
124 reviews
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#177 of 670 in Bengaluru
145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Condominiums

Address: No 9 P B 4708 Drafadilla Layout 4th Block, Bengaluru 560047, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 834 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range: £34 - £75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Halcyon Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Halcyon Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Condominiums Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing