We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Decent Property” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Halcyon Condominiums

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Halcyon Condominiums
New Delhi, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Decent Property”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 March 2014

If you're looking to stay within the city limit and have everything available to you within 5 to 8 KMS considering Bangalore traffic, Halcyon is a good place to be eat. They have a good WIFI connection with streams 7 MBPS of speed. They have condos for individuals or families and couples. Bathrooms are a bit small but otherwise the staff is pleasant and the property is a decent. You can't expect grand designs or compare it to a hotel property since these are business condos but worth staying for the price you pay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Amish S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    41
    8
    9
    6
See reviews for
10
3
4
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nagpur, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

We stayed in this hotel for almost 2 weeks in the month of feb. Following are my views @ the property:-
1. The management lacks communication among themselves. Before checking in, we worked out a deal with the mgt, when we checked in, the front desk staff were clueless.
2. Pathetic, slow and un - responsive room service.
3. The changing room of swimming pool was stinking like public toilet.even after telling the staff quite a few times they didnt bothered to clean it.
4. The only good thing that can be told @ this property is the quality of food. apart from food everything else was a huge disappointment.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AAbir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

The property does not give you a clear picture of the prices and when you are at the hotel, you know that what was told and what is being charged are two complete different package.

The facilities at the hotel are not upto the mark. My experience in short: Horrible.

Room Tip: Please do not stay...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pinakidasgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york, ny usa
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2014

I had just transferred from New York to Bangalore and needed a place to stay until I could find my own apartment. My requirements were: safe, clean, convenient and value-prices. Halcyon met them all on all points. My stay lasted two weeks. To name a few pluses regarding my stay: 1> Excellent and convenient daily breakfast of local and continental offerings. 2>Spacious rooms and added bonus of having a kitchen (if you choose to use it). 3> Separate bedroom. 4>Helpful and friendly staff. 5> Swimming pool - a treat in Bangalore!. A few areas for improvement: 1> The kitchen can use a few basic utensils like a good set of cutlery and glassware. 2> The pool area get rented out to parties like wedding receptions. While I do not mind them since they are interesting, however they should not be allowed to last through the wee hours of the morning. Hotel guests are trying to sleep too. Perhaps set some rules on last call for alcohol? Overall I had a pleasant stay at the Halcyon. I am still in Bangalore and from time to time I stop in for lunch or dinner at Cilantro restaurant. Halcyon is truly my home away from home.

Room Tip: Request the rooms in the front and a higher floor for a good view. The ones on the side can be nois...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pucciNewYork_NyUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
College Park, Maryland, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

I stayed at this place in March, 2013 for 2 days and the place was good. The condominiums are huge! The food is OK, but that I suppose depends from person to person. My unit has a strange orangish smell, which was irritating at first, but then you get used to it (Its probably the room freshner). The location is prime and the inside is beautiful.
Overall it is a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Srijankumar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

The hotel was exceedingly above expectations. Food is great.. Breakfast buffet is superb as well. Very clean and hygienic. Located in the heart of Bangalore, completely recommended for a comfortable stay.

Room Tip: The studio apartments on the ground floor are cosy and easy on the pocket!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pooja85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2013

Very attentive and helpful staffs. Nice food in the breakfast and staffs in the restaurant are very very good. Felt very comfortable in my two days stay. unfortunately unable to use the swimming pool since it is under renovation ( change of water ).

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rafiahamed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Koramangala
Casa de Bengaluru
Casa de Bengaluru
#154 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Shilton Royale
#133 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Koramangala
Grand Mercure Bangalore
Grand Mercure Bangalore
#72 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 431 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Koramangala
Nandhana Grand
Nandhana Grand
#151 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Koramangala
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
Roerich Hotels Pvt. Ltd
#291 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Koramangala
Premium Serviced Apartments
Premium Serviced Apartments
#70 of 792 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Halcyon Condominiums? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Halcyon Condominiums

Property: Halcyon Condominiums
Address: P B 4708 Drafadilla Layout 4th Block, Bengaluru 560047, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 792 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Halcyon Condominiums 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Halcyon Condominiums reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Halcyon Condominiums Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing