We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beautiful and calm in Bangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
Ranked #162 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Madrid, Spain
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“beautiful and calm in Bangalore”
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent three nights at Villa Pottipati in May 2013 and we had a very nice experience. Beautiful villa and helpful staff. Good value for money! It is placed outside main businesses areas. Good choice for a difference experience in Bangalore.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 19 July 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the property.

Your compliments about the hospitality have been conveyed to the team.

We hope that as you discover more of real India with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about. On behalf of the entire Neemrana team we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

77 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    23
    12
    4
    4
See reviews for
20
30
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very clean rooms and attentive staff. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food, but the rooms were very comfortable and maintained well. We have recommended this place to all of our extended family.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 27 June 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

Your compliments about the maintenance and the hospitality have been conveyed to the Manager and the team.

We thank you for your visit and do hope that you will give our Chefs a chance to please you whenever you visit next !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel has the feel of a guest house, although it is now part of the Neemrana chain. It was the home of a doctor and his family, who moved away to USA, but has not lost its atmosphere. Each room is different and each has its own charm. It has a quiet garden and a swimming pool despite being in a very busy area of Bangalore. The food is basic South Indian, but the quality of both dinner and breakfast is good. The staff are very helpful, if a bit slow, but it is a place to relax, rather than rush.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 22 March 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay at the property.

Your compliments about the food have been conveyed to the Chef and his team.

We thank you for your patronage to Villa Pottipati and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Selborne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
42 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2013

this is a quiet old fashioned hotel with wonderfully kind staff and elegant rooms designed in a proper Indian style - I loved it there - peaceful with a massive room and perfect service - the pool is nice too

Room Tip: all rooms are good - the cheapest room has quite short beds - rest are ok for tall people
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are delighted that you were able to relish pastoral charm at the property.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the pool and were able to rejuvenate.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
30 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2013

We stayed just one night at Villa Pottipati in Bangalore, but would have loved to stay longer. Our room was charming, with the addition of a mezzanine (excellent for drying clothes on). The bathroom was clean and well-provisioned, and the bedroom itself was comfortable.

We had dinner at the villa in their garden area, which was lovely. There is a pool, and plenty of shady trees for hiding from the sun.

The staff were lovely - telling us about some of the trees and plants in the garden and also allowing us free access to the computer and internet.

A very enjoyable stay in this pretty haven in the city.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jobyscoby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 29 January 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the property.

Your compliments about the dining experience have been conveyed to the Chef and his team. We have also conveyed your compliments about the warm hospitality to the entire team.

When you stay at Villa Pottipati you join Bangalore’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back for a longer stay.

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Villa Potipatti is really small compared to the other Neemrana properties but it's still charming and contains that old world charm Neemrana stands for. Highly recommended for Bangaloreans who want a quiet weekend. Try to book for a weekday though because the property is so small even if 2 more families are in at the same time, you'll find yourself bumping into them in the courtyard, in the pool, basically everywhere..we were lucky to be the only family in the villa during our stay. Also, unlike other Neemrana properties this hotel is bang opposite a crowded area so you'll see cars whiz by all day and hear honking, etc till night time. The rooms are clean and linen is crisp and clean..no complaints there. The staff is polite and non intrusive. No liquor, get your own.

But the food is really BAD. There is no buffet but a fixed menu-veg & n veg. You'll be given a starter, main course and pudding. For the 500 plus taxes per meal they charge it is pretty frugal. Unlike other Neemrana properties you are not pampered with food here at all. For lunch we got chicken sweet corn soup with brown bread, pepper chicken (which was raw) with steamed veg and chopped bananas with one scoop of ice cream.

Tea and tea snacks are chargeable.

After being disappointed with a bad lunch i requested the waiter to tell the chef to step up his game for dinner....he did try but the payasam lacked sugar and the fish curry was mediocre......the thing is when you stay in a hotel you expect better than home.....but my home cooking is better any day...also i understand that it is fixed menu..so if you order fish curry n rice you will get exactly that...no accompaniments..no pickle, no salad.. i think the management needs to go that extra bit to please their guests..

Breakfast was free but we got fried eggs, toast and butter..hardly what you expect in a hotel you paid 5000 a night for.

However, the pool is lovely even if it's small for some.

But the food was expensive and not satisfactory. I recommend ppl to go there but eat food outside as much as they can as they will not get anything worthwhile here. On the whole worth a stay for locals but i wouldn't run from a different city to go stay there.

Room Tip: Go for the one one the first floor with the balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tashichic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 17 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati hotel in Malleshwaram, Bangalore. We are sorry to learn that you did not find all at Villa Pottipati to your satisfaction. We are writing to apologize and to offer an explanation.

At the Villa Pottipati, broadly, we serve South Indian, and a few Continental and Italian dishes to suit a range of tastes and palates. Should you desire to taste a special dish or have a particular preference, you can certainly make a request upon check-in or at the previous meal, and the chefs will try their best to please you. Your feedback has been communicated to the Chef and his team and we are certain that you will notice an improvement during your next visit.

Unfortunately the hotel does not have a bar license due to the presence of a primary school across the road. Please accept our apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are pleased to learn that you enjoyed the ambience at Villa Pottipati, including the swimming pool.

On behalf of the entire Neemrana team, we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 26 properties across India !

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
delhi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Beautiful old villa, lovingly preserved. Quiet but adjacent to a very lively and fascinating area in urban Bangalore. easy access to the rest of the city centre. Fantastic service, excellent staff. Good food, unlicensed but accommodating, eat in the garden below lovely old trees. Good pool, well amintained but small, unheated but clean.

Room Tip: Look at the "Love Bengaluru" guide - reliable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lonefrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this review, 27 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review about Villa Pottipati. Your feedback is heart-warming for the entire Neemrana family, for it is guests like you who continue to reinforce our belief in our philosophy of putting new life into an unused and ruined building.

We are pleased to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at Villa Pottipati and have conveyed your compliments to the hotel team. Unfortunately the hotel does not have a bar license due to the presence of a primary school across the road. We are extremely sorry for the inconvenience caused.

We thank you for your patronage and look forward to serving you at our 25 properties across India!

Warm regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
3.4 mi away
Casa Cottage
Casa Cottage
#71 of 662 in Bengaluru
445 reviews
0.4 mi away
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
iLodge @ Malleshwaram
#146 of 662 in Bengaluru
20 reviews
1.0 mi away
Tulip Inn Bangalore
Tulip Inn Bangalore
#99 of 662 in Bengaluru
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
The Taj West End
The Taj West End
#14 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,504 reviews
14.4 mi away
The Windflower Prakruthi Bangalore
12.7 mi away
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#176 of 662 in Bengaluru
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati

Property: Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
Address: 142 Villa Pottipati | Malleshwaram, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #162 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden home in Malleswaram, which was once the vegetarian- Brahmin stronghold of Bangalore. The name Pottipati derives from a village in Andhra Pradesh from where its owners – the Reddy family, originally migrated to Bangalore.Among the bustle of glass and concrete towers, relish pastoral charm, under a giant Shivalinga tree, Gulmohars, Jacarandas, Jack Fruit, Mangoes and Avacado trees, as also parterres full of crotons and seasonal flowers.The intimacy of old-world-rooms named after traditional sarees, a granite pillared lounge with a skylight, with basic business hotel facilities and a small conference room.When you stay at Villa Pottipati you join Bengaluru’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing