We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My second home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati
Ranked #174 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We have been staying in villa Pottipati for many years as my family lives in the area. It is a beautiful old heritage villa modernized but keeps the charm of the old world with a lovely garden. The staff are very helpful and kind.The area is not in the center of business and main stream hotels and shopping, but is located in the middle of suburban shopping area, that still is very traditional and can get busy. But when you enter the hotel, you leave all that behind, and it is calm.The rooms are spacious and you never feel the presence of other guests. It is not a place for typical tourist passing through, even though in 20 minutes you are in town, but it is an experience if you want calm and more a traditional experience . I recommend it highly.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank babyGenevababy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage to the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

As you are aware, at Neemrana we try and keep a balance between old-world charm and modern amenities so that the past is not completely obliterated. Your compliments about the restoration have been conveyed to the Co-Chairmen.

We have also conveyed your appreciation about the warm hospitality to the team.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

51 - 57 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 13 August 2013

I have stayed many times at VP..looks like home ..very intimate, nice garden and very convenient. Location is busy but you have lot of shops, various markets around, closing late at night. Definitely very good value for money..
It is a bit outside the main shopping areas in town but a rickshaw will take you there in 20 minutes..

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tonicbibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your continued patronage to the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

It is guests like you that continue to reinforce our philosophy of putting new life into a ruined and unused structure.

We hope that as you discover more of real India with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about. On behalf of the entire Neemrana team we thank you for your continued support and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2013

Malleswaram in Bangalore is a crowded, bustling and noisy locality, and not an area most travellers would choose to stay in. However, if you have to stay in this area for whatever reason, like my wife and I had to, Villa Potipatti is truly a haven. In true Neemrana style, an old heritage home has been unobtrusively modernised into a wonderful boutique hotel. You still feel like you're staying in someone's home than in a soulless hotel and the experience is indeed a marvellous one. Don't look for an activity-packed stay. But if you want a few days of calm, gently-paced retreat sort of experience, I would highly recommend the Villa Pottipati. You can have a substantial breakfast under the watchful eyes of the portraits of the former residents' ancestors, you can take a dip in the small, but private pool or choose to hang out in the large and well appointed rooms. And what's more you get warm and personalised attention from Lillin, Seema, Heber and their other staff. And although the hotel has eight rooms, we felt we had the entire place to ourselves (four of the rooms were occupied during outstay, we were told). So, it's pretty much like having your own home in the heart of one of Bangalore's older suburbs, with a whole lot of staff attending on you. And free Wifi to boot.

Room Tip: If you're not too worried about having a very large room, take Anekal. Very reasonably priced an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vnagaswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

As you are aware, at Neemrana we try and keep a balance between old-world charm and modern amenities so that the past is not completely obliterated. Your compliments about the revitalisation have been conveyed to the Co-Chairmen and the team.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the facilities of the property. Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team at Villa Pottipati.

We hope that as you continue to travel with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

We spent three nights at Villa Pottipati in May 2013 and we had a very nice experience. Beautiful villa and helpful staff. Good value for money! It is placed outside main businesses areas. Good choice for a difference experience in Bangalore.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 19 July 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay at the property.

Your compliments about the hospitality have been conveyed to the team.

We hope that as you discover more of real India with Neemrana, you’ll find more to tell us about. On behalf of the entire Neemrana team we thank you for your patronage and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very clean rooms and attentive staff. We did not eat there so cannot comment on the food, but the rooms were very comfortable and maintained well. We have recommended this place to all of our extended family.

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2,505
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

Your compliments about the maintenance and the hospitality have been conveyed to the Manager and the team.

We thank you for your visit and do hope that you will give our Chefs a chance to please you whenever you visit next !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2013

The hotel has the feel of a guest house, although it is now part of the Neemrana chain. It was the home of a doctor and his family, who moved away to USA, but has not lost its atmosphere. Each room is different and each has its own charm. It has a quiet garden and a swimming pool despite being in a very busy area of Bangalore. The food is basic South Indian, but the quality of both dinner and breakfast is good. The staff are very helpful, if a bit slow, but it is a place to relax, rather than rush.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your kind words about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are pleased to learn that you had a comfortable stay at the property.

Your compliments about the food have been conveyed to the Chef and his team.

We thank you for your patronage to Villa Pottipati and look forward to welcoming you at our 28 properties across India !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2013

this is a quiet old fashioned hotel with wonderfully kind staff and elegant rooms designed in a proper Indian style - I loved it there - peaceful with a massive room and perfect service - the pool is nice too

Room Tip: all rooms are good - the cheapest room has quite short beds - rest are ok for tall people
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anna f
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeemranaHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your valuable review about the Villa Pottipati heritage hotel in Bangalore.

We are delighted that you were able to relish pastoral charm at the property.

Your compliments about the warm hospitality have been conveyed to the team. We are delighted to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed the pool and were able to rejuvenate.

We thank you for your visit and look forward to welcoming you back soon !

Warm Regards,
Team Neemrana
friendofneemrana@neemranahotels.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Whitefield
Palm Meadows Club
Palm Meadows Club
#94 of 695 in Bengaluru
206 reviews
Casa Cottage
#81 of 695 in Bengaluru
454 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treebo Cartier
#164 of 695 in Bengaluru
122 reviews
Angsana Oasis Spa & Resort
#210 of 695 in Bengaluru
423 reviews
Taj West End
#16 of 695 in Bengaluru
1,638 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati

Address: 142 Villa Pottipati | Malleshwaram, Bengaluru 560042, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Malleswaram/Sadashivnagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #174 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £53 - £87 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati 3.5*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A garden home in Malleswaram, which was once the vegetarian- Brahmin stronghold of Bangalore. The name Pottipati derives from a village in Andhra Pradesh from where its owners – the Reddy family, originally migrated to Bangalore.Among the bustle of glass and concrete towers, relish pastoral charm, under a giant Shivalinga tree, Gulmohars, Jacarandas, Jack Fruit, Mangoes and Avacado trees, as also parterres full of crotons and seasonal flowers.The intimacy of old-world-rooms named after traditional sarees, a granite pillared lounge with a skylight, with basic business hotel facilities and a small conference room.When you stay at Villa Pottipati you join Bengaluru’s fight to retain its magnificent heritage structures by making restoration a viable, self-sustainable tourism activity. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Neemrana's - Villa Pottipati reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing