We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mathyoo Residential Suites
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay!”
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

3 weeks ago we started a 10 day stay at the Mathyoo Suites in Bangalore. Just an excellent stay. Comfortable rooms, great location central and close to everything in Bangalore, wonderful staff that accommodated every request including meals. We had our 2 small grandchildren with us, and the room for them to play safely including the terrace garden, is hard to come by anywhere else. I give Mrs Vanaja, the Manager, and the entire staff our compliments and thanks for a great stay. Overall, I rate Mathyoo Suites in Bangalore more comfortable to stay in, than many 4 or 5 star regular hotels.

J Krish Krishnamurti

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank J Krish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seadog77, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We are so glad that you found the place comfortable and secure and the staff helpful. Naturally Ms. Vanaja and the other staff are very pleased to know that their efforts were appreciated by families such as yours, who have stayed at Mathyoo Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    35
    11
    3
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
4
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Me and my friends stayed for couple of days. The stay was amazing and place is so good right in the middle of city accesible to all places but quite ambience as well. The staffs were sooo good and we feel like staying in our own house. Guess what they even packed us sandwiches for our return trip in bus. I recommend every one to check this place out.

Room Tip: Every rooms are airconditioned which comes as complimentary and breakfast also comes for free. All r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vsk_2710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
Glad to know that you felt at home and well looked after. Please come again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We had a great experience at Mathyoo Suites. Our family of 4 spent one month in Bangalore and Mathyoo was our home away from home. The location was perfect - very central, making it a great value for the money. The owner, Dr Sarojini, was extremely helpful in providing guidance for taxis, shopping, groceries, etc. She even gave me a few cooking lessons and arranged for someone to go with me for local souvenir shopping. The managers, Sidesha and Wanaga, were very kind and catered to our needs. The breakfasts and meals were delicious - some of the better South Indian cooking we had in Bangalore. We felt very cared for by everyone. A wonderful feeling when living in a foreign country.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Genia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

So glad that you had a nice stay in our apartments. For your information, when you come next we hope you will find the penthouse gardens to be even nicer.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

I was staying in this Apartment for a month between May-June and it was really nice!!
The room/rooms are clean the facility people are very friendly and helpful I felt like I was leaving with a family.
The apartment is in central location so its easy to start anywhere.
The garden on the top of the house is very very nice!!!! :)
I can suggest this accomodation to everyone!!!

Thank you

Kind regards,
Gabriella from Hungary

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gabriella763
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our apartments - especially that you felt as if you were living with a family, rather than staying at a hotel. Do come again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2014

Mathyoo residential suites was recommended to me by a friend to house my guests who had come for my daughter’s wedding and we were met by the Proprietor and Manager with a most welcoming smile we have ever received from someone in this trade. She offered us a cup of tea and invited us to view the rooms available.

We ended up booking 3 full flats at reasonable rates and accommodated 30 guests with extra beds.

Mathyoo Residential Suites has a 'home from home' atmosphere. Nothing is too much trouble for the Manager and staff. The rooms were both immaculate and comfortable. Very good value for money with excellent service.

A generous full complimentary breakfast was served each morning, freshly cooked and presented to my guests in the dining room.

Thank you for a most enjoyable stay. My guests were very impressed. I would definitely recommend this guest house to my friends.

LAWRENCE LOBO,
BANGALORE

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lawrence L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for your kind review. We understand how important the occassion of your daughter's wedding would have been. All our staff are so pleased that you were very satisfied. Your message has been conveyed to them. Thanks for choosing our place on this important occassion and family gathering.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed here on a business trip for almost 2 weeks. The staff were good and congenial. But towards the end of our stay something unexpected happened and the owner whose behavior initially was very polite and kind towards us changed drastically. All in all we did learn something that I and my colleague will forever remember throughout our lives. Never to TRUST people who are into business. I would not like to describe the actual state of affairs but it was something that was never expected!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bluerayet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
I am a partner of Mathyoo Suites, resident overseas. I enquired from both parties about what transpired before writing this response, which I do without prejudice.

The guests in question had finished their official stay, and were made a very generous offer by Mathyoo Suites, when their initial term expired. They needed to extend their stay in the city within a limited budget. The staff at Mathyoo Suites thought well of both the guests and considering their special circumstances, they were offered a discount of 65% on the rates clearly shown on the Mathyoosuites official website. It was indeed one of the best offers made to any guest. There are a number of overheads, and they failed to realise a good offer when they got one. They stayed 3 days at the discounted rate but did not confirm the offer, since it was still deemed to be out of their budget.

Having figured that it was going to be rather less convenient elsewhere, they continued bargaining on the third day, not wanting tax amount included etc., but that was unaffordable. By the time, management seems to have terminated the discussions by ruling that the reduced rate would no longer apply, and they would thus need to find suitable accommodation elsewhere. This sudden turn of events took them by surprise.

A colleague of the guest who commented, called in later to apologise for what transpired on the last day. Circumstances suggest that the accusation of the owner being horrible; was made to seek a pound of flesh.

The old adage in hospitality "The customer is always right," must have also have its limits.

Notwithstanding anything mentioned above, I admit that Mathyoo Suites should have handled the matter in a far better way, and it is something that our management will no doubt take note of.

Yakob J
Singapore
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa Velha, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 May 2014

I stayed at Mathyoo Residential Suites with my family for 3 days. It was kept clean, and very spacious with great living rooms and large beds. The breakfast and snacks were good and had lot of varieties. All staff members were very kind, polite and accommodating.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roshan82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YakobJ, Owner at Mathyoo Residential Suites, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear Guest,
Glad you enjoyed your stay in all respects. Do come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
Shangri-La Hotel Bengaluru
#18 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
Casa Cottage
#65 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 445 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 658 in Bengaluru
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,848 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 999 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mathyoo Residential Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mathyoo Residential Suites

Property: Mathyoo Residential Suites
Address: 38 Berlie Street | Richmond Town, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 803 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Three Apartments comprising 3 bedrooms each and a fourth double bedroom penthouse with private gardens. All rooms are air conditioned and ensuite. 24 Hour check-in / check out facility rather than noon. Free WiFi. Complimentary breakfast. Located in the cantonment area. Close to schools and colleges in the CBD, other amenities and shopping malls like Forum, Bangalore Central and Garuda mall. Just 2 km from Brigade Road and MG Road. Taxis are easily arranged on a drop off or 4/8 hourly basis. Each apartment is uniquely furnished, with the intention that guests feel at home rather than being in a hotel where the rooms mirror each other. Some of our repeat clients from India and overseas, have stayed for months. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Mathyoo Residential Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing