We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great customer service, great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ranked #188 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had two family weddings happening in bangalore and we chose this hotel as our "base of operations" for a week, after reading reviews on tripadvisor, email exchanges and meetings with the front office manager, Harish, at the hotel, and boy am I impressed. The hospitality & service of the staff was outstanding, starting from the bellboy to the guy who came for housekeeping. To give an example, one evening in the rush of things, we fell short of vehicles, and the general manager offered his car for us to be dropped at our destination.

We had over 19 rooms booked with guests coming from different parts of India and some from abroad and they all had praises for the place. The breakfast buffet is great and food at the restaurant is good. We organized the Sangeet in the banquet hall at the hotel and service during that was commendable.

Special mention to Harish, the front office manager, who was our goto guy for anything and everything at the place and he never once shied away from anything! We need more people like him in the service industry.

Thanks Ramanashree Brunton for a memorable experience. It would not have gone as smoothly if it wasnt for the service you provided.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rahulism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel due to location advantage as it was just behind my Bangalore office .... Though it is three star grade , room , service by the staff , cleanliness were outstanding .... I have left few suggestions and could see a positive change... Good quality need little improvement ... Will stay back again in march

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rajiv2012chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2013

One best hotels i have ever stayed in. The service was exceptional!!! With extremely helpful, and polite staff who help us to book our journey to Kerala via train/ taxis. As wall as our accommodation and backwater boat tour. They even negotiate the cost of the journey and boat trip.
They also organizations a birthday cake for my partner once the found out it was her birthday. Making our stay a truly special one.

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jurgita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

overall good stay and good location food quality is fine the only problem i found the room size is bit small campare to the price of the room but it is an ideal location very close to M.G.Road is what makes it ....

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank SHEHRAJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2012

I stayed in executive double room. The room was good: clean, maintained, all necessary amenities. However, the moment you enter the bathroom you get a cheaper, closed room feeling. Standing near washbasin will make you touch your legs to toilet commode. Bath tub is also very small in size with unmaintained fixtures so mixing cold and hot water wasn't easy, although fixtures were of Jaguar company.

Otherwise, food and buffet were ok. Cannot praise them for the service as for both the days I stayed, I had to point out to the staff to bring the missing items on the shelf. So, less proactive.

Location of hotel is good, close to Trinity Metro station, Brigade road, MG Road. So finding autos will not be an issue.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ansh G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Very good and cosy hotel. very polite and helpful staff. most of all they are very accommodating.
the hotel is a short walk from Brigade / M.G. road. Food selection is quite good.the staff will arrange for METERED taxi to airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank munjeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2012

Bangalore is a city i'm weary of many things. i cant make out prices in this city. a seemingly useless thing is priced sky high and many expensive looking things are quite cheap. same is the tariff for many hotels. the returns are not quite commensurate to the money u shell out in many cases.
that's y i was anxious when i booked this hotel recently. like many other experiences i thought this might also be the case of wastage of some hard earned money and usual blood boiling over small things. for somebody who is on road quite often, cleanliness, quality of towels, comfort of the bed etc have become the essential things. since most of the indian hotels don't care much about such aspects and still charge heftily, i was not too sure about this hotel.
but the experience was really good. first of all they upgraded the room (my charm? i'm not too sure!) and from there onwards, it was all great. the service is quick and courteous. rooms really spacious. mini bar great. bunch of goodies and really clean bathroom, linen etc. super clean, no mistake. and unbelievable price considering u r a stone's throw away from MG Road.
a nice experience, overall.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amey6377
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Cubbon Park
Hotel Ramanashree Richmond Circle
Jayanagar
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#154 of 695 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#53 of 695 in Bengaluru
346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#82 of 695 in Bengaluru
268 reviews
MG Road
juSTa MG Road
juSTa MG Road
#70 of 695 in Bengaluru
473 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#18 of 695 in Bengaluru
808 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramanashree Brunton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramanashree Brunton Road

Address: 2 / 1 Brunton Road | Off M G Road Opp Passport Office, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > MG Road , Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #188 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £29 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramanashree Brunton Road 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ramanashree Brunton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Brunton Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing