We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gr8 location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ramanashree Brunton Road
Ranked #172 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
296 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 286 helpful votes
“Gr8 location”
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The location is outstanding and can be the best business hotel if your office is around MG road.

The rooms are old but decent. It comes with a tea marker.

There is hardly any parking option thus not the right place if you are driving in


We stayed for 2 days. The first day we did not find anything to eat in the breakfast. While the next day the spread were outstanding. No idea why its like that.

But I would give a thumbs up for the location

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Indradeep R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    48
    30
    3
    3
See reviews for
13
14
11
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chittaurgarh, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2013

Hotel is all quite and nice place to stay with good north Indian, south Indian and continental delicacies being served. Well connected to various parts of the city whether for business purpose or spending the evening life. Hospitality and services are good. A Lake is nearby to spend the evening. No need to make call to room service on very next moment entering the room as everything is their at place for you. I liked the wine placed in hotel room

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushantksinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
237 reviews
126 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2013

This is a very average hotel to stay for a night passing by town. The corridors smell & there is a stench on the carpets. Stayed in a double room #106 - The rooms look alright - have tea/coffee maker with satellite TV etc but bathrooms are a sham.
Its strictly functional & nothing more... which mostly works for working people...This is never recommended for someone for a long stay & using the room all day.
Breakfast was decent but the hotel staff - front desk are mostly lost & seem unaware of any query being asked.

Room Tip: I had a room facing the back - maybe the one's facing the front road are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monalisa777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

We had two family weddings happening in bangalore and we chose this hotel as our "base of operations" for a week, after reading reviews on tripadvisor, email exchanges and meetings with the front office manager, Harish, at the hotel, and boy am I impressed. The hospitality & service of the staff was outstanding, starting from the bellboy to the guy who came for housekeeping. To give an example, one evening in the rush of things, we fell short of vehicles, and the general manager offered his car for us to be dropped at our destination.

We had over 19 rooms booked with guests coming from different parts of India and some from abroad and they all had praises for the place. The breakfast buffet is great and food at the restaurant is good. We organized the Sangeet in the banquet hall at the hotel and service during that was commendable.

Special mention to Harish, the front office manager, who was our goto guy for anything and everything at the place and he never once shied away from anything! We need more people like him in the service industry.

Thanks Ramanashree Brunton for a memorable experience. It would not have gone as smoothly if it wasnt for the service you provided.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rahulism
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2013 via mobile

I stayed in this hotel due to location advantage as it was just behind my Bangalore office .... Though it is three star grade , room , service by the staff , cleanliness were outstanding .... I have left few suggestions and could see a positive change... Good quality need little improvement ... Will stay back again in march

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajiv2012chennai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 24 January 2013

One best hotels i have ever stayed in. The service was exceptional!!! With extremely helpful, and polite staff who help us to book our journey to Kerala via train/ taxis. As wall as our accommodation and backwater boat tour. They even negotiate the cost of the journey and boat trip.
They also organizations a birthday cake for my partner once the found out it was her birthday. Making our stay a truly special one.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jurgita1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 20 January 2013

overall good stay and good location food quality is fine the only problem i found the room size is bit small campare to the price of the room but it is an ideal location very close to M.G.Road is what makes it ....

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank SHEHRAJ K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#59 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Richmond Town
Suvarna Inn
Suvarna Inn
#146 of 662 in Bengaluru
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
The Park Bangalore
#55 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,314 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#24 of 662 in Bengaluru
537 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramanashree Brunton Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramanashree Brunton Road

Property: Ramanashree Brunton Road
Address: 2 / 1 Brunton Road | Off M G Road Opp Passport Office, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #172 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ramanashree Brunton Road 3*
Number of rooms: 44
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Ramanashree Brunton Road reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramanashree Brunton Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing