We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I GOT MY VALLET RETURN WHICH I LOST”
Review of Curzon Suites

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Curzon Suites
Ranked #469 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“I GOT MY VALLET RETURN WHICH I LOST”
Reviewed 14 June 2014

i cheked in curzonsuits at morning 8o clock at 11 the june wednesday with my wife and only daughter .about 12 o clock we went for a sight seeing and returned at arount 7 o clock night.our flight to mumbai was at 6:45 morning.so we left the hotel at 4 0clok morning by a cab which aranged by the hotel itself.at the middlle of the journey we shockingly realised that my wallet which contains ids ,cash,and atmcards was missed.i had a guess that it kept it in a drayea in our room 101.so i call immidietily to the manager mrBILAL,at that untime he piked the call and went to the hotel personaly and sent it by an another taxy to me at airport....we realy thanks to him for his timely action and cordination .......nice service......if u in banglore dont miss CURZON SUITS

Room Tip: ROOM NO 101 is a goodroom with more spaces
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeepttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

27 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    6
    2
    3
See reviews for
7
4
5
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

what works:
1. great location - close to central bangalore where my work was
2. neat and clean rooms, tastefully done up
3. simple but tasty breakfast. very helpful and friendly staff at the breakfast room. plus its a rooftop restaurant, so great way to start the day
4. great value for money.

what doesn't work:
1. not the easiest to find, given that many ppl do not know 'lady curzon road', so had to call a couple of times and get directions.
2. terrible reception staff. i got back to my room at 1030 and at 11pm at night, the man from the reception calls me and asks when i plan to check out the next day. i had a big issue with that for two reasons - a) i was travelling solo and as a woman, my antennae are always up. calling me up at 11 in the night is not a nice way to reiterate that i am alone in your hotel! b) i had paid for a day. how does it matter what time i was planning to check out the next day. not at all appreciated! when i complained to the morning staff, they said they would immediately look into it. not sure if they have!

summing it up:
great value if you are there for a short trip or even if you want a simple hotel with no frills.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank b-inabag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Good location. Excellent service. Nice staff. Value for money. Clean rooms.
Food is also priced reasonably at the cafeteria. The rooms are spacious as well. The Wifi internet service is excellent with high speed at 3 Mbps.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank ishanjain3011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014

Simple, convenient and value for money. I had a 3 day stay and despite being on a busy road, it was not that noisy. Breakfast was simpler and delivered to the room. Being closer to MG road means a short auto ride can connect you to CBD and the metro.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank zx1403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

very near to mgroad brigade commercial street shivaji nagar. service is very good. verygood atmosphere, we can wake up with the holly bell from the holy andrews church is the main attraction,staff was very friendly especially for childrens

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pradeepttravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Where to start with.... The moment we entered the room it was completely different than the one room we saw on their website. After requesting for an upgrade to which the manager complied we were put up in one of the superior room. 10 min after getting into the room the shower curtain in the bathroom falls off. The water pressure kept fluctuating. There was a lizard in the room and for some reason the AC in the room would shut at night and would suddenly start working in the morning. We stayed in the hotel for 5 nights and every night this AC issue would occur.
In short, it was not a very pleasant stay.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
2 Thank Randall P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Mumbai
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 April 2013

First off the photos on their rooms is incorrect. I showed up with a reservation and was put in a smaller room. I expressed my disappointment and they let me know the photos are incorrect when booking. So i got the room i originally reserved. Secondly, we reserved a room an addutional night ad we had a train to catch in the late evening. Paid full price, which is fine. Unfortunately we missed our train so we headed back to the hotel as we paid a full night. Not only wad it really difgicult to get the room back we paid for, they lied and said the room was serviced. I told them i spent nearly threr thousand rupees for the room that evening and would not leave as i had nowhere else to go. Thry gave me the room finally. It was not cleaned. That's fine. But the icing on the caje was, at 8 in the morning the MANAGER came by while i was in the shower and solicited more money from my partner saying he did us a favor!!! So when i heard of this, i tracked down the manager and told him what he did wad completely disgusting and he had no problem giving me my partner's money back to me. Be careful! They think they can take advantage of tourists!!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Empire Hotel
#189 of 664 in Bengaluru
96 reviews
Kamat's Hotel Mayura
#375 of 664 in Bengaluru
29 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#116 of 664 in Bengaluru
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#18 of 664 in Bengaluru
597 reviews
Richmond Town
Treebo Select Stylotel by Jagadish
Ramada Bangalore
#145 of 664 in Bengaluru
657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Curzon Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Curzon Suites

Property: Curzon Suites
Address: 39 - 40 M S Towers Lady Curzon Road | Next to Larsen & Toubro, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #469 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Curzon Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your Curzon Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing