We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Raaj Residency
Ranked #400 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai, Tamil Nadu, India
1 review
“Good service”
Reviewed 30 August 2012

This Hotel is excellent in its service and quality. Worth the money.... Food is nice. friendly staff. Easy location........ can access easily from all the main areAS.......................

oN THE whole a wholesome and fruitful experience. will definitely go back. Parking space was good too.
May include a fitness centre and swimmin pool to make it even better

Room Tip: Good night's sleep is whatt you get here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pavitraduvuru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Raaj Residency, responded to this review, 3 September 2012
Dear Guest, happy to hear your feedback.
Thank you for sharing your stay experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
8
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in Febuary 2012. Its one of those hotels which meets all basic requirements. Its clean, spacious and offers good service. It has a good roof top restaurant where they serve one of the best seafood platter. Price is pretty reasonable. Location is very startegic.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shini H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Raaj Residency, responded to this review, 22 April 2012
Thank you for sharing your positive experience!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Stayed at this hotel regularly. Value for money and better service. You can enjoy the food at roof top restaurant. Exclusive parking space makes more comfortable to drive your own car.

Room Tip: corner rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amallraja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Raaj Residency, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thanks a lot for sharing your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
45 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2012

We had a lovely stay at Pai Viceroy in JC ROad - we booked them for our interim journey before the yatra on our return trip to Bangalore before Mysore and again for 1/2 a day before the flight.
We had excellent service and the food at the rooftop restaurant was one of the best we've ever had. Service throughout was courteous and we were really well looked after by all the staff. Our daughter fell ill and one of the staff came with us to the hospital as we only spoke Tamil and helped us throughout.
I would highly recommend the hotel for anyone going to Bangalore as it is also close to all amenities with the airport only an hour away.
Looking forward to our next stay there.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Athis V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Raaj Residency, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Thanks a lot for the kind words. We are happy to help, and look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mumbai
Level Contributor
333 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 262 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2011

I stayed in this hotel during one of my visits to bangalore during June'11

This is a good hotel which gives good value for money.

The hotel is located within Bangalore city giving good connectivity for travelling within Bangalore city.

the happening MG Road is at a close distance & so are some of the places of tourist interest.

The rooms are well appointed with nice A/.c & clean toilets.

It has cable TV & good food. There is option for room service as well as 2 'inhouse' restaurants

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shaishavv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Owner at Hotel Raaj Residency, responded to this review, 4 January 2012
Thanks shaishavv, we look forward to host you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2011

Its a value for money hotel. One of the good hotels in Bangalore with cheaper rates. Location is JC Road, which is quite busy with traffic, but its okay as MG Road and other places to see in Bangalore were quite nearby. The rooms are spacious. We took the one with a bathtub and it was really big.. There is an open air restaurant on the top floor and the food and drinks is great there and room service is also pretty good. Great to go with friends and business trips.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank travelbee306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

I was on my Holiday trip . The hotel is great . We stayed in a suite. It's too spacious, the food is excellent and delicious. The morning breafast was great. The hotel is very clean and tidy up to our expectations.

Room Tip: Stay in the Suite
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sanjaybindu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#573 of 662 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#533 of 662 in Bengaluru
217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#95 of 662 in Bengaluru
232 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#307 of 662 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#118 of 662 in Bengaluru
200 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel VT Paradise
Hotel VT Paradise
#209 of 662 in Bengaluru
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raaj Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raaj Residency

Property: Hotel Raaj Residency
Address: 6 Hotel Raaj Residency Jc Road | Near Minerva Circle, Bengaluru 560022, India (Formerly Pai Viceroy JC Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #400 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raaj Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raaj Residency (formerly Hotel Pai Viceroy), JC Road is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of the city and is just a 10-minute drive from MG Road and Brigade Road, which are the shopping hubs of Bangalore. One can also get to Lalbagh and Cubbon Park in just a few minutes. Exhibition and Convention centres such as BIEC & NIMHANS Convention Centre; Colleges such as Bangalore Medical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raaj Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jc Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing