We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place 2 stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel Raaj Residency
Ranked #406 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Hyderabad
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place 2 stay”
Reviewed 26 August 2013

Hotel is good with AC rooms and food is not so tasty.., near by location to railway station, and roof restaurant is good to enjoy food. but little bit slow in serving food, i can give 3.5 rating for.,


  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
1 Thank Rakesh D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    14
    29
    15
    4
    4
See reviews for
18
8
8
28
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2013

I staid here for three nights, I have no remarks on this hotel, don't expect a luxurious hotel, however, everything they provide is good. Furthermore they have a nice roof bar with a view over the city.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stefan V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2013

We stay at the first day of our visit and we had to change to other hotel on the second day. Even though it is quite near from our office, the reason of why we change the hotel because of the surroundings and the service is a so-so. The hall way to our room is very dimmed and my female colleague was not comfortable with it because of the safety.

Anyhow, the room was okay and I couldn't comment on their breakfast spread because we come in the fasting month of Ramadhan. The price is very affordable.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DeenShamshuri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 June 2013

The hotel is a medium sized place and a comfortable one. Its not a 3 star by long shot, maybe a two. The hotel is owned by mangloreans and they are very friendly people. Food was good and the staff are always there with a smile on their face.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chalasani55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bikaner, India
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Its was appropriately managed hotel for stay. The staff was supporting and trained. Ambiance, service,, food was good and customized. They customized it too as per our requirement. The way all service boy and staff behaved and trained is remarkable leave aside a few human errors. Room was comfortable and soothing. Wi-Fi speed was good. Its been a nice experience to stay there...

Room Tip: they have centralized cooling, just check it if its working properly in your room that was the only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kunver vishal s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level 4 Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2013

we stayed at this hotel on way to co org and back .surroundings are dirty and the hotel is located in most dirty area of Bangalore. services are terrible. we had a flight to catch in the morning at 6 am and requested the hotel captain to provide us packed sandwiches in the morning but after check out at 5 am the whole staff disappeared and sandwiches aside we had to carry our luggage also as no bell boy could be traced .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rakesh62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Kozhikode, India
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2013

I had lot of good opinion about Pai Viceroy Hotels after staying Pai Viceroy, Jeyanagar Bangalore, last year. May be I have set high expectations based on that experience. But Pai Viceroy, J.C.Road did not live up to my expectations, particularly in terms of service. Relatively very poor service compared to Pai Viceroy, Jeyanagar. People were not friendly. When I checked-in the guy in the reception asked for my ID Proof. I gave my office ID card, a private organization. It is not acceptable it seems. He could have simply requested for a Govt. ID card. Instead he laughed at me sarcastically and asked ‘Don’t you know that you need to give only Govt. ID cards?” I got irritated. What a Welcome… It is also not clean on the standards of Pai Viceroy, Jeyanagar. The positive things are,t the rooms are bigger & comfortable and breakfast was good.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Subramanian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#536 of 669 in Bengaluru
217 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#575 of 669 in Bengaluru
71 reviews
0.1 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#375 of 669 in Bengaluru
12 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#117 of 669 in Bengaluru
207 reviews
0.2 mi away
Springs Hotel & Spa
Springs Hotel & Spa
#97 of 669 in Bengaluru
239 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#136 of 669 in Bengaluru
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Raaj Residency? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Raaj Residency

Property: Hotel Raaj Residency
Address: 6 Hotel Raaj Residency Jc Road | Near Minerva Circle, Bengaluru 560022, India (Formerly Pai Viceroy JC Road)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #406 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Raaj Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Raaj Residency (formerly Hotel Pai Viceroy), JC Road is a 3-star hotel located in the heart of the city and is just a 10-minute drive from MG Road and Brigade Road, which are the shopping hubs of Bangalore. One can also get to Lalbagh and Cubbon Park in just a few minutes. Exhibition and Convention centres such as BIEC & NIMHANS Convention Centre; Colleges such as Bangalore Medical College. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Raaj Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pai Viceroy Jc Road Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing