We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place, ideal for work in Bommasandra region.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Ranked #13 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Helsingoer, Denmark
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Nice place, ideal for work in Bommasandra region.”
Reviewed 10 December 2011

This place is best if you have work in the Bommasandra industrial region or electronic city. I had work at Narayana Hrudalaya medical city and this place was ideal. They had free pick up and drop service to the medical city. The rooms are clean and good. the hot water was good, free wi fi was good. Food was very good, though its pure veg. staff and service were excellent. Like i said it is a very good place to stay if you have work in the bomasandra region. Having said that, it is not ideal for city travel as it is a long way off and it will take u an hour to get to city. Also it took us 2.5 hours to get to the hotel from airport costing 1100 INR on taxi. So this place is good if you have work in the area otherwise it will be a hassle if you want to sight see in bangalore city. I throughly enjoyed my stay and food, and found this hotel very convenient for my work needs. its non smoking, veg and no alcohol.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank shenekurien
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    307
    114
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
25
21
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
155 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 October 2011

This is hotel located in the village of Bomasandra, just out of the city of Bangalore is a nice hotel giving almost a lodge kind of feel with the a lot of natural wood incorporated within the hotel. The staff is exeptianoly friendly, and treat you as a welcomed customer. The rooms are of decent size although starting to show signed of age a bit. The price is also another issue I have with this hotel, it a little too much for what it is.
This hotel is a good pick if you are visiting the Electronics City which is about 2 kilometers away, one of the companies in the area or the Naryana Hudraylaya Hospital aloso about 2 kilometers away. But if your intention to be in the city of Bangalore this will be kindda tough. the city is only 20 kilometers away but with traffic this translate to an hour or more... so pick wisely.
There are several restaurants in this hotel, but interestingly (I believe due to religious reasons) all serve vegetarian only food. The taste is good though.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tosents
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

Stayed in this hotel in Sep 2011 for a week as had to travel to E-city. Though the hotel is large but I found it very average inside. Let me put it straight:

Location : this hotel is located very inconviniently far as well as not on the main road. though the hotel has a free shuttle service for people travelling to E-city offices, but you become dependent on the timings of the shuttle. If you have to travel by public transportation, it is very inconvinient.

Rooms: Clean, large, but average rooms, with 90's type of interiors and a small lcd tv.

Food: Now, this is known to be the USP of this hotel, but honestly it is really average tasting food. Depends on taste to taste of people from different regions of INDIA. I am not fussy about my fod but trust me it is OK, but not something to rave about as the other reviews might have been quoting.

Staff: Ok staff, you will find the staff is more welcoming towards ANGREZ or whites and ignoring our own countrymen, probably they feel that it will fetch them more money and customers !!!!! But they have forgotten that 90% occupaancy is due to desis working ppl from across INDIA. But i believe that's the way it is for them !!!
But apparently the shuttle drivers are more helpful and welcoming compared to the hotel staff.

IMPORTANT: This hotel follows 'Strictly Veg, No smoking and No Drinking(alcohol)' policy. So people out there who love all of these or some or even any one of these... DO NOT VISIT THIS HOTEL.

Rest at Rs.2400/day you will get better options like Lord's Plaza, Keys and other hotels and that too nearer to E-city!!
Good for family travellers NOT for business travellers or singles.

Room Tip: take rooms facing the main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubhav C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2011

If you are a true veggie and love food - this is the place to be - well spread buffet both for lunch and dinner. An exotic dishes and variety to choose from. However, the stay is not very great. Rooms are not very kept, looks dull hertitage kinds. The staff and service is very good.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank vtransform
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2011

Wanted to spend a weekend with my wife and was searching where we could spend a quiet weekend...Zeroed it on e-Inn after some net search and was not at all disappointed...The rooms were very clean and it is a no smoking,no drinking hotel...one of its kind..They have a really good spa on the rooftop and is reasonable..Though its a only veg hotel,the food were really very good..Good weekend Hotel for couples/family and a good weekday hotel for the business travller...

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sourishp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level Contributor
21 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2011

This is a good value hotel if you need to be this side of Bangalore ie. close to Electronic City or the hospital complex. The rooms are good, the restaurant is excellent ( as long as you don't want meat - it is strictly vegetarian), staff are efficient and friendly and there is free Wi-fi and/or a business centre with computers etc you can use for free. And a pool.

The only down side but not major are if you want a drink ( a dry hotel) and there are limited grounds for wandering around to stretch your legs. It is also a fair hike to the airport depending upon congestion but that is the same just about anywhere in Bangalore.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IguanaSydney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2011

Selected the E-Inn because it was fully vegetarian and had yoga classes and was close drive to get to work in Electronic City. I enjoyed the morning yoga classes before work, and the food buffet style was incredible and fresh. I did not have problems eating any of the food, but I love spicy. The room was clean and comfortable. The service was non stop, and once I got used to having so many folks attend to me, I relaxed ( but it was a bit much at first ).

Took in a couple of spa treatments, none were deep tissue which I prefer, but more of a swedish massage. I used the workout room treadmill to get in some exercise. The view from the top of hotel is good as you can see far and watch sunsets. My room window did not have a scenic view by any means, but there was so much activity going on; I did get a kick out of seeing what new things were happening each day. I sent out my laundry in morning, and it returned cleaned and pressed each day. I recieved the Bangolore newspaper each day.

Now for the not so good, location poor for shopping or sight seeing without a driver. Hotel recommends you not leave grounds. No alcohol allowed, so drink before you get back to hotel ( or sneak it in if you want to be bad ). Toilet paper rolls were tiny, I felt like I had to use it by the square ( ok slight exggeration). This was not a big issue but the bathroom floor was not level which gave it a wierd feeling. I stayed second half of trip downtown Bangalore which made up for shopping/sight seeing.

Overall I really enjoyed this hotel, very wonderful staff and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VeggiLuv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,022 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
642 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
713 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
541 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Vishram Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Vishram Business Hotel

Property: Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Address: C-144/1 Kirloskar Road Bommasandra | Bommasandra Industrial Estate, Hebbagodi, Bengaluru 560099, India (Formerly E-Inn)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#49 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Vishram Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Vishram Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing