We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent vegetarian Restaurant with Buffet Lunch/Dinner”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Ranked #13 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Nagpur, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent vegetarian Restaurant with Buffet Lunch/Dinner”
Reviewed 4 November 2013

We had a pleasant experience of Family Lunch at Hotel Sai Vishram, Bangalore. I would say that this is one place, where there would certainly be another Family Get together. The Food items were very Good, the Staff were helpful and the overall experience was utmost satisfaction.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ssshram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Belated Diwali Greetings from all of us here at Sai Vishram.
It was indeed a pleasure in hosting you and your family for lunch at Sai Vishram. Happy to note that you had a wonderful experience at our restaurant Time Traveller. We eagerly look forward to your upcoming family get together at our restaurant and assure you of our best vegetarian gourmet delights and warm service.
Warm regards.
Nitin Phadnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    306
    114
    26
    1
    0
See reviews for
71
25
20
294
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

We checked into the hotel at about 1:00 p.m. We were coming off a road trip and had been driving a good 7 hours. The GPS would not find the hotel, even though it is located right off the Main highway. I called the hotel for directions and was ably guided by the travel desk. The check in process was good and we had no issues whatsoever. The rooms were clean and the bed was comfortable.

We were starving and decided to check out the restaurant. The hotel is strictly vegetarian and no alcohol is served, they don't even serve any aerated drinks. This was ok as we are Vegans and do not have any issues with alcohol not being served. The restaurant was packed to the hilt and they had a buffet going. The buffet looked sumptuous but we stills anted to try out the A-La-Carte menu. The menu itself was quite interesting and we ordered a soup, an appetiser and two sandwiches. The soups were delicious and the appetiser was good. [Pumpkin soup and tofu and bean curd soup, for appetiser it was Vietnamese spring rolls] The sandwiches arrived and we realised that they had goofed up the order. We had ordered for two different sandwiches, but were served the same sandwich. We had also ordered for green tea which never arrived. For some reason the notion of serving green tea before the meal was not the thumb rule here even though we had ordered it along with the food. The staff was courteous and apologised profusely.

We tried their SPA and even though it was not the best we have been to, it was still good I would rate it a 4 on a scale of 1-5.

BTW they do not carry and do not even know what a hair conditioner is. Someone from room service came to our room after 20 minutes of going back and forth with a sachet of parachute hair oil. The was not a deal breaker for us.

For dinner we ordered a salad [Mexicali] which was supposed to have tortilla chips but when it arrived it had no tortilla chips. It took them 10 minutes to figure out that they did not have tortilla chips, other than that the food was delicious.

Even the breakfast the next day was really good.

One suggestion would be to the administrators to train the staff and make them understand the menu better.

The hotel is decorated like a Swiss Chalet and looks very nice.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Y3bug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Greeting for the festival season from all of us at " Sai Vishram "
Thank you very much for your detailed review on Trip Advisor. Happy to note that you enjoyed your brief stay at Sai Vishram and have also noted your critical comments on our restaurant and house keeping service standards. We sincerely apologize for the the inconvenience caused to you by our service, but assure you that we will definitely work towards enhanced training for our staff and improving customer satisfaction. We look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Bangalore . Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.
Warm regards.
Nitin Phadnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

Overall experience of staying at Sai Vishram was excellent. The rooms were clean and neat. WiFi availability and other facilities in the room were too good. The staff were courteous. The buffet breakfast and dinner were most satisfying - True Value for Money!

Room Tip: Keep the windows shut to avoid the risk from honey bee-hive (when stayed on 8th floor).
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Naveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Mr Naveen,
Greetings for the festival season from all of us at " Sai Vishram "
Thank you very mush for sharing the experience of your stay at Sai Vishram on Trip Advisor. Happy to note that you enjoyed your stay here and were satisfied with our facility and services. We sincerely look forward to host you during your future visits to Bangalore. Thanking and assuring you of our best services at all times.
Warm regards.
Nitin Phadnis
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013

I stayed in Sai Vishram for 5 days on an official trip. Its a nice peaceful hotel. As with others, there are some goods and bads with this hotel too.

Good:
- Completely Vegetarian food - breakfast is on the house and they serve a lot of variety. Good dinner buffet.
- Peaceful rooms without the street noise
- Decent wi-fi
- Free drop and pick-up to Wipro office
- Good and courteous staff

Not So Good:
- Lizard in the room
- Room size is small, not much moving space
- Old furniture, TV sets (i think they were old 14-15 inches bulky TV sets)
- Breakfast is repetitive
- Not easily locate-able for the first time. Had a hard time finding it in the night

Overall, a good stay. I had a relaxing stay here.

Room Tip: All rooms are quite. You may ask for a back room for a better view from windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manu T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 28 October 2013
"Thank you very much for sharing the experience of your stay at Sai Vishram on Trip Advisor. We are happy that you enjoyed your overall stay at our hotel. However we have taken note of your critical observations of our facilities and assure you that the same will be addressed on priority.
Regarding your observation of room size, we would like to clarify that the minimum room size in our hotel is of 190 square feet and have provided 21" flat screen TV's in all the rooms.
However your observations will help us in our endeavor of continuously improving our facilities and services to enhance customer satisfaction.
We sincerely look forward to hosting you during your future visits to Bangalore. Thanking you and assuring you of our best services at all times.
Warm regards.
Nitin Phadnis.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gurgaon
Level Contributor
30 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

This is my choice of stay for any business trip to Bangalore. Nice spacious rooms, good WIFI connectivity and to specially mention their buffet spread during the breakfast and dinner...splendid...something you just cant miss!!
The staff is highly cooperative and All in All A Wonderful Experience. All praises for this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gulhati
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
55 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Wonderful, fantastic, awesome are some of the adjectives I would use for this hotel. I simply love this hotel and look forward to stay here again and again.
Visited this hotel about 5 times in 2013, and every time it had felt better than last time.
Keep up the good work, and I simply love being there.

Room Tip: Just love everything about this hotel, so just go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ambience4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Thank you very much for your long list of adjectives describing your stay and experience of our hospitality and services at Sai Vishram. We sincerely hope that you continue your patronage of our hotel and give us an opportunity to serve you better in future. Thanking you and assuring you of our beat services at all times.
Warm Regards
Nitin. Phasnis
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

Visiting Bangalore from Canada after a gap of more than 7 years was nostalgic! Everything has changed - and we discovered a new 'jewel of Bangalore' - SAI VISHRAM. They have thought of every aspect that you look for, the smallest details have been taken care of, they treat you like the favourite visiting relative, and offer the best food you can find in Bangalore! Indeed an awesome experience! Loved everything and would recommend all to try if you are looking for the best in stay and food. Warm thanks to all the staff for making it an experience to cherish!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Malh0tra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
E-inn B, General Manager at Sai Vishram Business Hotel, responded to this review, 21 October 2013
Dear Mr Malhotra,
Thank you very much for your generous appreciation of our facility and services and are happy that you enjoyed your stay here at Sai Vishram. We always strive to make our guest fell at home with our service and will definitely convey your appreciation to our staff. Thanking you once again for staying with us and look forward to your future visit to Bangalore.
Warm regards.
Nitin Phadnis.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,019 reviews
Richmond Town
My Fortune Bengaluru
My Fortune Bengaluru
#17 of 662 in Bengaluru
634 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 662 in Bengaluru
712 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#24 of 662 in Bengaluru
532 reviews
Ulsoor
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
The Oberoi, Bengaluru
#1 of 662 in Bengaluru
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Vishram Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Vishram Business Hotel

Property: Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Address: C-144/1 Kirloskar Road Bommasandra | Bommasandra Industrial Estate, Hebbagodi, Bengaluru 560099, India (Formerly E-Inn)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#12 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Vishram Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Sai Vishram Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing