We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unreliable service - vegetarian food -”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Ranked #16 of 669 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Boulder, Colorado
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“unreliable service - vegetarian food -”
Reviewed 25 February 2011

Location of this business hotel is suitable for those with business in Bommasandra Industrial area and possibly also in Electronic city. Nice tudor-style appearance from outside with moderate quality facilities inside.

The carpet smells of wetness and some fungal growth as soon as I step out of the elevators. The rooms are furnished moderately and reception is friendly. Snacks and fruits are available anytime. Food buffet spread is exclusively vegetarian, typical south Indian, with some faux-chinese items, but extensive in its spread.

Spa is good and relaxing.

While they try hard to provide service, they need to try harder to meet higher standards. I have had unreliable service particularly in their transportation, sending smaller than requested car to the airport and reneging on promised transportation to pick me up from my worksite.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KSDH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    315
    115
    28
    1
    0
See reviews for
73
26
21
301
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

I stayed here for 3 days on a business trip and enjoyed my stay very much. The location though is not great but with pickup-drop facilities (for free) it makes up. Rooms are very spacious, neat and clean and the staff is very courteous and friendly.

The Wi-Fi facility has a nice speed.
They do not serve non-vegetarian food but the vegetarian variety is good.

Checking in was the best part .........

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aditya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2011

Good for those who like a healthy environment, bad for those who need to step out every hour for a fag. The hotel however is worth its price, spacious rooms and bathrooms, lavish buffet breakfasts, conveniently located near the IT park of Bangalore, recommended for business travelers and those seeking a quite break.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalashBagchi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 January 2011

I would give it a thumbs up. Great amenities, lovely decor and excellent warmth from the hotel staff. I sure will have fond memories of this hotel and would certainly recommend it anyone and everyone. A good value for money. I only wish it was a little closer to the airport and railway station and offered non-vegetarian food!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank polo1222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 15 December 2010

This is for the people who want value for money in their stay. They provide clean and great stay. They provide good room service and also have many local tours. Their tours are also reasonable priced. The food options are also nice and plenty. Overall I am a satisfied customer.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank k_arun96
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 November 2010

The hotel had a nice environment friendly concept which I liked. It had all the necessary facilities for a business traveler like internet, conference rooms etc. It also provided a rooftop swimming pool, gym and spa. Its located quite closed to the IT sector in Bangalore.

My company had booked single rooms for three of us. We were povided all the rooms in the same floor. The rooms were nice with good interiors and furniture.

There were a couple of restaurants which served nice food but were bit overpriced. Not if your company is paying!

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nitschandra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhaka City, Bangladesh
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2010

On my trip to TechMahindra office near Electronic City, I stayed in this hotel. It was really a pleasant experience. The hotel provided free airport pickup & drop, also daily drop & pickup from the office everyday. The rooms are really elegant & comfortable. Exceptionally good staffs. The complimentary internet service was great as well. Infosys & TechMahindra offices are nearby & I'd definitely suggest to take this hotel. But this hotel is a bit on the side of the city. So for my further visits to Bangalore, I couldn't take their service.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MohdAnam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#10 of 669 in Bengaluru
1,058 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 669 in Bengaluru
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#13 of 669 in Bengaluru
671 reviews
Domlur
Ramada Encore Bangalore Domlur
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sai Vishram Business Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sai Vishram Business Hotel

Property: Sai Vishram Business Hotel
Address: C-144/1 Kirloskar Road Bommasandra | Bommasandra Industrial Estate, Hebbagodi, Bengaluru 560099, India (Formerly E-Inn)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#14 Luxury Hotel in Bengaluru
#16 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#41 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Sai Vishram Business Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 252
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sai Vishram Business Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
e Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing