We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Hotel Nandhini”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Ranked #537 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Chennai
1 review
“Hotel Nandhini”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014

Rooms were very small in size and had a funny smell (the room windows had not been opened in a very long time I guess). AC stopped working many times. Got Wi-Fi after 1 day only. Room service was Fast!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Vijay Krishnan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    24
    16
    5
    16
See reviews for
21
18
7
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2013

The hotel is best reception ,hotel staff and location is cool.
Rooms are good only thing is food is basically andhra food too much spicy and not that delicious plus you wont get Dominos or good home delivery restaurant .
But then too when i say location is good is in terms of its location where would you get bus,auto cab easily to visit any part of the city.

Very much satisfied

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

I stayed for one night. Checked in past midnight and checkout by 10:00 . Breakfast was ok.
Single non ac room was good enough for me - it was a place to crash after a long day. I did enjoy the view early in the morning.
The problem i faced was that there is a lot of woodwork in the room. Specifically veneer - perhaps recently polished. Smeel from that was full in the room. I opened the room for a few hours - it was ok.
It was too cold for me as i am from Bombay. Perhaps a room heater may be needed for people from warm weather.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Girish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satna, (Mp) India
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Our stay at Hotel Nandhini was very satisfying. Room had a good view of the road. Breakfast was very good. Staff was very courteous. The restaurant provided both veg/non-veg fare. However, the restaurant opposite the Hotel was better. The location is not suitable for shopping, since it has a number of automobile spare parts shops. City market is 2 kms away. Overall a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sanjai B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel is an average hotel and the complimentary breakfast is nice here.
I opted for the deluxe comfort room so it was a little spacious room.

Front staff and manager are helpful and ready to solve your problems.
Location is very good and accessible by public transport too. The autorikshaws in this city do not have any rule and do not want to run on the meter instead ask any fare they wish.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A_K_Nayyar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 October 2013

Location was good i.e near Lal Bagh Botanical Garden.Breakfast option is very good,but food option for lunch and dinner are very costly with poor food quality and service.So overall is good for stay but recommend to take food from outside if you prefer less chili and spicy.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Anish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vijayawada, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

i have booked a room for 5 nights in this hotel by checking its website.it advertised ameneties like
Complimentary wifi and breakfast.Landed from airport at noon, found wifi is not available after checking in.The room on third floor 308 which was given to us had a mouldy smell and the bath room had a tub.The whole room was smelly and next day i asked for a change of room.then i was given a room on 1st floor.This was a smaller room bu no tub in bath room.No wifi in room here either. The reception guys kept giving all vague excuses for all 5 days.they said the routers are gien for configuring etc.,.never had working wifi in room.Had to comedown to lobby near reception for using wifi.we badly neded a wifi as we had come down for a business meeting and we were made suffer.Though the manager promised to sort out this issue it was not done.The staff at reception were friendly but were not fluent in english or hindi.we had managed to speak in our mother tongue to make them understand.The breakfast in buffet system was excellent.thats theonly +ve thing about this hotel.The room service guys also had difficulty in understanding simple instructions.i wish i had gone for another hotel.

Room Tip: check if wifi is working before checking into the room.rooms on backside are quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#520 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 212 reviews
0.2 mi away
Minerva Residency Hotel
Minerva Residency Hotel
#297 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
Hotel Sabharwal Viceroy
#385 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
Hotel StayEasy Majestic
#120 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
11.4 mi away
Melody Inn
Melody Inn
#452 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Raaj Residency
Hotel Raaj Residency
#370 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle

Property: Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Address: No 114/2 Lal Bagh Fort Road | Minerva Circle, Bengaluru 560004, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #537 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle 2.5*
Number of rooms: 27
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing