We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Budget place for clean bed, bath and breakfast”

Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Ranked #497 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very centrally located in Jayanagar, Hotel Nandhini is a good place for budget stay. Offers clean rooms, bath and breakfast. Its restaurant is quite popular for Andhra style cuisine but I havent dined there ever. Have only had breakfast which is decent.
The rooms are ok on cleanliness but wish they attended to the maintenance of the bathrooms as they are claustrophobic and need to be more brighter and airy and leakage free.
But overall its a decent place for budget stay and for the budget conscious business traveller. Moreover it is very centrally located and has very courteous staff.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sov123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 11 April 2014

I been at this hotel it is into so poor condition that air conditions of the rooms are not working. I was shifted to 2 rooms but none of the room air conditioner is working. Since i had booked online and paid advance, On demand to charge me as per non ac room they clearly denied at check out time

Toilets so small in size you have to stand next to pot and take bath standing . Untidy walls

No prompt room service even and daily disturbance from reception need a taxi ??? Twice a day such calls

Computer LCD monitor converted to tv

A complete cheating happened with me



A bad experience

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Dhvijen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014

Nandhini Hotel is a good hotel to stay. Under budget, all required facility which is actually required. Staff is also good and friendly. i stayed when i was at my business trip. Food wise also not too gud not too bad. As a price i would say can choose to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kalra_Bharat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2014

It is an old style hotel and located in main jayanagar. If you are worried about the cost and not bothered about quality this hotel might be fine. Definitely not recommend for business, family or couples.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
Thank Sethupathi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

I booked this hotel online via hotels.com.
Great place for a friends gathering.
Extremely helpful staff
Great food
Great service
Great value for money

The only negative thing could be that the walls could be replastered.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Guest287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2013

We were travelling as a group in August. The room that we stayed had three occupants (couple and 3 year old kid).

The rooms were extremely filthy. There was cigarette smoke lingering in the air. The rooms had peeling paint. The linen was also dirty. Hot water was available only in the early morning. Good luck to you if you are on a holiday since you would need to wake up early in the morning if you are in the habit of a hot shower.

Eventhough there was a television in the room it was of no use since the cable connection was not working. However, this problem was only in our room since my mom's room had a working connection. This issue was not resolved even after repeated complaints. The best part was the response from the maintenance staff " There is a problem with the cable connection. All the rooms have the same problem. Will be resolved once the cable connection problem at the operaror end is resolved"

The staff at the buffet breakfast is extremely rude. They would ask us to leave as soon as we finished our last morsel. They would encourage us to also complete our breakfast as soon as possible.

The check in check out time is 24 hours. However, if you exceed your checkout time even by 10 - 15 mins, you are required to pay half a days room rent.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vineetvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Recently stayed here for 2 days. Location is really great. Located very near to Jayanagar 4th block market.
Rooms are quite decent, well kept and comfortable.
Food is really good. Andra special cusine is really famous throughout Banglore. People come fron different places for Lunch and Dinner. Vast menu choices and great taste.
Complementary Breakfast has choices of South Indian and Complementary dishes.
Cab facility is available near the reception.
All in all a good experience.
NOTE: Avoid room no.109 as noise from Service room is quite loud. We had to shift to other room.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manjunath09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#121 of 695 in Bengaluru
220 reviews
Basavangudi
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
Hotel Nandhini Minerva Circle
#577 of 695 in Bengaluru
72 reviews
Jayanagar
The President Hotel
The President Hotel
#141 of 695 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Signature Inn
#129 of 695 in Bengaluru
174 reviews
Holiday Village
#177 of 695 in Bengaluru
165 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#62 of 695 in Bengaluru
588 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar

Address: 14a/37 Nandhini 27'th Cross Road, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Jayanagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #497 of 695 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £15 - £33 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing