We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The President Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$206
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$268
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$207
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$280
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$226
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$203
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$413
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$292
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$87
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$168
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$237
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (214)
Filter reviews
214 results
Traveller rating
61
93
38
8
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
61
93
38
8
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjayanagar areatop floorvalue for moneysouth bangalorebusiness stayroom serviceclean roomsdosasfront officecomfortable staylocation is greatexcellent hotelcourteous staffexcellent servicegufaspeedamenities
Filter
Updating list...
145 - 150 of 214 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Its a good hotel for the price it charges. Its located in Jaynagar which is convenient if you want to go around town while you stay here. The food is good and the staff is very cordial. We have used its conference room for our office meetings and its good too. Overall a satisfactory experience..

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2014

Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your positive comments will help us to work hard to provide delightful services to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
9844275200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good hotel for a business traveller.
Clean bedsheets and towels , Good food too !
Luxury @ economical rates
I conducted a training programme here & tayed here - banquet arrangements were good
I enjoyed the stay - Overall a good hotel - keep it UP

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kishor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2014

Dear Mr. Kishor,

Thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us. This would encourage my team to do better to provide exceptional service and hospitality to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Managar
gm@presidenthotel.in
9844275200

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If someone wants to experience a great hospitality, best service and luxury residence, then the president hotel is the place to stay.
I really enjoyed staying in the President Hotel. I've stayed in 7 stars hotels but compared to the President Hotel, the service was not as good as I received from the President Hotel. I'm greatful to every member of the group.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RohullahSanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my staff for the good job done.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The President.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2014

Stayed here for business for couple of weeks. Room was quite comfortable and staff are very friendly. Couple of good restaurants in the hotel. Breakfast is both continental and Indian buffet. reasonable priced and good location in town. Would return for business but not sure if I would for leisure stayl

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peekmeister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for you review. We are delighted to know that you had comfortable stay with us and found our services and facilities as per your liking.

I will share your review with my team.

Looking forward to welcoming back to The President Hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Managar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

Not a very lavish property but aesthetically done up and good for a business traveler. I was booked here for their comfort room and when I arrived they realized it will take 15-20 minutes for the room to be ready. Immediately a senior staff upgraded me to their studio room.
The studio room has a small office room with a kitchenette with microwave, toaster and other utilities.
It also has a work table with a desktop and a couple of sofa chairs. They also immediately came and connected my laptop with their free wi-fi. In fact the facilities were so good that I actually used it for my office work during the day and had a couple of meetings, which I otherwise would have had in the lobby or a cafe. This room also had a small LCD tv panel.
The bedroom also was big enough with bigger LCD tv and tables etc. Complimentary cookies and fruits were there too.
Both the rooms and bathroom were very clean and hygienic.

Morning buffet breakfast had a good spread for a vegetarian like me with tasty food.
Did not use them much for their service, but a couple of requests that I made were quickly met by their friendly staff.
Overall a good boutique business hotel. Very much recommended.

Room Tip: upper floor rooms are good and also if you can spend a little extra try out their studio rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SwetankJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 February 2014

Dear Sir,

We thank you for your review. We are happy to know that your stay with us was comfortable.

I will share your feedback with my staff for the good job done.

Look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews