We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good business hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The President Hotel
Ranked #132 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Paris, France
1 review
“Good business hotel”
Reviewed 23 March 2014

Hotel room is comfortable, and the staff is polite and helpful. Breakfast is rich and well garnished. A good place also to enjoy lunch and dinner with friends and colleagues.

The only minus is internet access, a point to be improved absolutely! By 3 times, I had to go to the reception to get a new login, it is quite a lot for 5 nights of stay and abnormal as the reception knew my duration of stay at check-in! I really hope the hotel can improve on this matter, as I already complained about this during my 2 former stays there last year.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ThomasCHEA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 26 March 2014
Dear Mr. Thomas,

We thank you for your review. We apologise for the inconveniece caused due to internet connectivity. We had upgraded our internet facility with better technology and higher speed in the month of March and found that the guests had no issues with the connection. We will certainly check the facility once more to rectify if any issues.

We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
9844275200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

199 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    89
    34
    8
    13
See reviews for
37
13
17
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Mangalore
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Please avoid the base category rooms as they are cramped and very small. Otherwise the hotel is value for money. The location is good and staff are courteous. The food is awesome. Parking is limited and needs to park car on adjoining cross road.

Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank ranjalashwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 20 March 2014
Dear Mr. Ashwin,

Thank you for your feed back and we are pleased to know that our food quality is upto your satisfaction.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvine, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

I have stayed in this hotel every year since 2009 whenever I need to be in Bangalore for a week on business trip. Excellent value for the money and everyone is kind and helpful. Taxi service is available. You can checkin or checkout anytime. All you can eat free breakfast -north Indian south Indian and international food. They have arrangement for fitness with nearby fitness center. I use that fitness center. This place is in South of Bangalore far way from International airport with traffic it takes 1.5 hrs to reach airport.

Room Tip: I always took the Delux room or the suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ariesinapril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2014
Dear Irvine,

We thank you for your positive feed back and happy to know that you had comfortable stay with us. I will share your review with my colleagues.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Manager
9844275200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2014 via mobile

Nice hotel, clean spacious rooms with all usual facilities. Two very good restaurants, Isis & Gupthas, food very good, Gupthas a little dark but still nice place to dine. Breakfasts ok but a bit same every day if you stay a few nights. Hotel and restaurants offer excellent value for money and only a cheap tuktuk ride from centre of Bangalore . Staff are very helpful and nothing too much trouble.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ian S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 28 February 2014
Dear Mr. Ian,

We thank you for your positive feedback and this will help my team to continue to work hard to provide excellent service to our guests.

We will discuss the breakfast menu with our chef to offer some more variety.

Look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in near future.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Manager
9844275200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2014

Its a good hotel for the price it charges. Its located in Jaynagar which is convenient if you want to go around town while you stay here. The food is good and the staff is very cordial. We have used its conference room for our office meetings and its good too. Overall a satisfactory experience..

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kumar S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 18 February 2014
Dear Mr. Kumar,

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel. Your positive comments will help us to work hard to provide delightful services to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at the hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
9844275200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Good hotel for a business traveller.
Clean bedsheets and towels , Good food too !
Luxury @ economical rates
I conducted a training programme here & tayed here - banquet arrangements were good
I enjoyed the stay - Overall a good hotel - keep it UP

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kishor D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shreedhartantry, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 16 February 2014
Dear Mr. Kishor,

Thanks for your review. We are delighted to know that your stay was comfortable with us. This would encourage my team to do better to provide exceptional service and hospitality to our guest.

We look forward to welcoming you back at our hotel.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
General Managar
gm@presidenthotel.in
9844275200
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kabul, Afghanistan
1 review
Reviewed 11 February 2014

If someone wants to experience a great hospitality, best service and luxury residence, then the president hotel is the place to stay.
I really enjoyed staying in the President Hotel. I've stayed in 7 stars hotels but compared to the President Hotel, the service was not as good as I received from the President Hotel. I'm greatful to every member of the group.

Room Tip: Higher floors have less A/C unit noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RohullahSanger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ajaypai, General Manager at The President Hotel, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for your feedback. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. I will share your feedback with my staff for the good job done.

We look forward to welcoming you back at The President.

Regards
Shreedhar Tantry
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Pai Viceroy, Jayanagar
#118 of 664 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
La Marvella
#55 of 664 in Bengaluru
313 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ulsoor
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
Hotel Sanman Gardenia
#222 of 664 in Bengaluru
60 reviews
Quality Inn Shravanthi
#161 of 664 in Bengaluru
139 reviews
Treebo Select Jagadish
#127 of 664 in Bengaluru
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The President Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The President Hotel

Property: The President Hotel
Address: #79/8 Diagonal Road | Jayanagar, 3rd Block, Bengaluru 560011, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #132 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The President Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The President Hotel - A Pai group of hotel is a Leading 3 star hotel in South Bangalore. At The President we have ensured that our decor, ambience and personalized service all create a genuine sense of closeness and warmth, something that you will appreciate on your very first stay with us. At The President, we have created an atmosphere of confidence that is caring, warm, personalized and yet totally professional.This acclaimed Hotel occupies the quiet environs of Jayanagar in South Bangalore with the IT areas and shopping mall in proximity. Close to Bannerghatta road, JP Nagar, KR Road, Kanakapura Road. From the rooms to the dining, look forward to experiences that match expectations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The President Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing