We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent rooms, great location !”
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #59 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Bangalore
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Excellent rooms, great location !”
Reviewed 22 November 2013 via mobile

The erstwhile Richmond Hotel in its new avatar is truly a great business hotel. The fit and finish of the rooms and the fantastic location make it a great place to stay. The Attractive pricing of rooms makes it a great value-for-money place. Strongly recommended.

Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank DaytripperBangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

573 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    339
    173
    38
    11
    12
See reviews for
140
102
52
217
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kodaikanal, India
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

we stayed in hotel elanza, bangalore. we enjoyed the trip and the hotel property is very good to stay.
It is best property to stay.
we stayed in hotel elanza, bangalore. we enjoyed the trip and the hotel property is very good to stay.
It is best property to stay.

Room Tip: good interior and good atmosphere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LIYAKATHALI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 November 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2013

We stayed at The Elanza hotel from the night of the 4th November to the 12th November 2013. We were very happy with this Boutique Hotel, which is centrally located on Richmond Road and close to all the attractions on brigade and MG Roads. This Hotel is very clean with a high level of service. The staff went out of their way to satisfy our requirements. They even let us keep our luggage at the hotel when we left for a night to go to Mysore. They gave us a late check-out until 4:00pm on the 12th, as we had to catch a late flight to Melbourne. We highly recommend this hotel and would stay here again if we visit Bangalore. The staff at the front desk was always pleasant and always ready to help. we had a few meals here and can highly recommend the Buffet. Neil And Wendy Hardman (Australia)

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd and 2nd floor in this Hotel and the rooms on both floors were perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neilhardman28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 15 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 11 November 2013

I booked the hotel reading the reviews n deal available. The hotel ia situated on the main richmond road. Brigade road n MG road absolutely close. The rooms are excellent n the cleanliness is wonderful. The staff is really hospitable n always ready to help. The experience was wonderful, just they need to improve the buffet. I would rate as an excellent place to stay :)

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank juhichauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 14 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. We have noted your opinion and assure you of necessary changes to ensure a better experience.

Team Elanza looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We stayed at this place in Sep 2013 and were very happy with our stay.
The staff members are all extremely helpful. The car arrangements for visitors like us was great.
Buffet breakfast was great. Rooms very clean!
I would recommend this Hotel over and over and would love to visit again.
Special thanks to one of the staff members, Srikanth for helping me so much with all my packing for my trip back to US. He helped us so much with the rest of the staff that I was overwhelmed with all of their kindness. Thank you!

Room Tip: Clean, Helpful staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dehradun, India
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

We got a great deal for Elanza on Cleartrip, and absolutely loved our stay. It’s a very modern boutique hotel in the city centre of Bangalore, at walking distance to Brigade Road, MG Road, good food places etc. The standard room is actually very similar to standard rooms in Taj Palace – luxurious and well designed, automated light and privacy controls, a glass walled bathroom. The staff is very friendly.

The only drawback is the food. The complimentary breakfast left much to be desired, as did the lunch we ordered from the in-house restaurant. Avoid eating in.

The best part of the hotel is the 24 hours stay – there’s no check in time, and you can stay for exactly 24 hours from your time of arrival. Highly recommended. We can’t wait to go back and stay there again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a good view while booking; ours overlooked a garden with trees. Peaceful setting...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheShootingStar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We are delighted to know you had a very pleasant stay with us.

And we thank you for your review.

Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit to Bangalore

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Excellent place to stay. New modern clean rooms. Excellent service and supportive staff. Buffet meals at throw-away prices. Located in a prime location.The bathrooms are squeaky clean and very modern.I have visited this place twice and have found it excellent. The tariff they charge is also easy on the pocket....and thee place is also very peaceful.

Downside: Does not have pool and spa.

Room Tip: If one is a non-smoker and hates the smell of tobacco smoke, it should be stated clearly at the time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSaurovBora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#43 of 664 in Bengaluru
516 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#18 of 664 in Bengaluru
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#8 of 664 in Bengaluru
1,042 reviews
Adarsh Hamilton
#15 of 664 in Bengaluru
731 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 664 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing