We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“It was pure value for money” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Level Contributor
95 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“It was pure value for money”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

The stay was totally value for money..cleaning was top class. .. The room had a good layout and some funky switches. Staff was friendly...The breakfast was OK. ..although each day a little variety would be welcome...All in all worth each penny b more

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank zahir ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    325
    166
    37
    11
    9
See reviews for
134
97
49
210
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

I booked this hotel 2 years back and I never looked back to any other hotel after this.
As the hotel and staff are nice, service is excellent, location is good and convenient.Rooms are clean and specious.I have stayed in many hotels across Bangalore and I must say It satisfies the international standard when comes to cleanliness and service. Quality hotel and it is worth staying.
Must experiance than explaining.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank elanza2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2014

Hv Benn staying @ the hotel since 2002 n Hv been very happy with it over all performance.never had reasons to think about an alternative hotel to stay.location wise very much in the heart of the city, which is really good.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ideabdp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hudson, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
34 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I opted for the Elanza Hotel after a less than stellar stay at a nearby hotel. Thank goodness I switched.

The Elanza bills itself as a four star hotel. They're just being bashful. This is a five star stay with all of the attendant amenities and service.

On the service end, you can't ask for better. Smiles abound from the doorman to the concierge to the front desk. Even the cleaning staff will greet you heartily in the morning on the way to breakfast. Coming from the United States, to see a consistently warm, cheerful, and welcoming staff makes a strange city seem like home.

Another word on service: these guys will do anything to ensure a satisfying stay. Booking a taxi? Not a problem. Need a ride to the airport? They can scrounge up a car last minute. Dinner recommendations? Trip planning? Business needs? Yup, yup, yup. They can do it all.

The rooms are stellar. The hotel owners incorporated all the latest gadgetry from electronically controlled peek-a-boo showers. Electronically controlled audio. Televisions everywhere (in case you can't miss that cricket match when nature calls...). All the non-electronic amenities come standard, too. And, if you have a sensitive stomach, you can always take advantage of the fridge and electric kettle in your room.

My only quibble is the breakfast. It's a big spread but definitely leaning more towards quantity than quality. But, it's a minor point compared to how wonderful the stay here is.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Shalin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 September 2014
Dear Guest,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo, Japan
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 June 2014

I strongly recommend to stay in this hotel.The hotel and staff are nice, service is excellent, location is good and convenient.Rooms are clean and specious.I have stayed in many hotels across 10 different countries and I must say It satisfies the the international standard when comes to cleanliness and service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shyamal2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Guest,
We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 June 2014

It was a memorable stay at Elanza.
The hotel was right away there on the main road. It isn't a big property but nice one.
I went there for my anniversary and that was the first time , I was in Bangalore with my wife. Elanza is very safe and a quite atmosphere. I reached hotel late at 3 PM and the advantage one gets here is checkin and checkout are available all 24 hrs.. Its great!!
I had lunch at hotel and went out for an evening walk on the busy streets of Bangalore and shopping at M.G. Road.
The next day was also good. Had buffet breakfast that was good and booked cab for sight seeing. It was expensive and sight seeing was not so good except boating at Ulsoor lake and Lal Bagh park and it was very sunny..
then had lunch outside and went to Forum as it was just 4 kms away from hotel. Finally came back to buffet dinner at Elanza (that wasnt as good as breakfast). Then vacated the next afternoon without wanting to leave. Sleep quality was too good and room service was prompt.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mahesh s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr.Mahesh,
We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. We have noted your opinion about the food(dinner) and assure you of necessary changes to ensure a better experience.

Team Elanza looks forward to hosting you again soon.

Warm Regards
Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

My last trip to Hotel Elanza was in 2013 and this time, on our visit to bangalore, for a 2 night stay, we only had this property in mind considering the kind of service & rooms offered then (i had earlier posted a review in tripadvisor for the same hotel)

Once again, i got a good pricing through makemytrip and from the time of check-in till check-out i really dont know what to share. Rooms have always been rich, then and even now. Luxurious and colourful rooms with all amenities one would want to have.Buffet Breakfast has always been complimentary and this time too, it was very good. Buffet lunch was not to the mark and maybe, that wasn't my day for the lunch :) we even tried in-room dining for dinner and the food was exceptional.

For a detailed review, i would suggest travelers to go through my previous review as there is not much of a difference i experienced this time,as the elanza management ensure that the guest are not disappointed.

I would surely recommend this hotel to travelers who are looking for good, colorful, luxurious rooms in the city falling within the budget.

Room Tip: if you are looking for a queen/king bed in a non-smoking zone do let the hotel know in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahulkvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Dear Mr.Rahul,

It was a privilege hosting you. My team and I thank you for your valuable review.
We look forward to hosting you again during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#16 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#6 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#41 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 683 reviews
The Monarch Luxur
#35 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 391 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#46 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing