We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best hotel in Bangalore at unbelievable price”
Review of The Elanza Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Elanza Hotel
Ranked #55 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
“One of the best hotel in Bangalore at unbelievable price”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

I have stayed in this hotel this Tuesday and found it to be one of the best ones in Bangalore that too at very affordable price. The staff was very courteous and caring. Food was also very good both in room dining as well as in restaurant. Will definitely stay there only on next trip to Bangalore.

Room Tip: Overall hotel ambience, cleanliness, room amenities and staff behaviour are really impressive and ma...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DileepSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Mr.Sharma,

Thank you for your valuable feedback on trip advisor. Your positive feedback about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.
Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

559 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    331
    170
    37
    11
    10
See reviews for
137
99
51
213
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 July 2014

Excellent place to stay in Bangalore. A real value-for-money hotel. Great location, dining experience, room comfort and excellent service by hotel staff. A definite place to stay for our next Bangalore trip.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth_Mala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 1 August 2014
Dear Guest,

It was our pleasure to have you stay with us and we thank you for this short and sweet review of our hotel.
We look forward to seeing you again some time soon at The Elanza Hotel,Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 July 2014 via mobile

I visited this hotel recently and I found it very nice and classy too with best prices. Service and Rooms are good enough to be compare with some of the 5 star hotels with affordable prices. Well the great thing is it is nearby to most of the places I really want to go.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank neeraj p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Mr.Neeraj,

At the outset we would like to thank you for your valuable patronage. It is a pleasure to know you had a pleasant stay with us.
Team Elanza looks forward to your next visit.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The place is located in almost the heart of the city and getting to any place around the city is stress free. Staff is warm and very cooperative. Best service offered altogether. Room quality, use of space are excellent. Food is of good quality and is of affordable range for the outsiders too. The entire hospitality crew makes self feel special always. Extra care and pampering is made sure if you are accompanied by one of your outside guests.

I wish their quality and service excellence is always carried along. looking forward to stay at this place in the nest time too.

Room Tip: there are rooms for smokers as well as non smokers. so select yours as per interest.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kochukrishnan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Mr. krishnan,

We are thankful for your comments regarding your stay @ The Elanza Hotel, Bangalore. Your generous indication of our performance will encourage us to strive for even higher standards of service.Thank you again for sharing your experiences and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as this one.
Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer

General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 July 2014

The interiors of this hotel are more for shady activities than for respectable family or business kind of stay.

Service levels are pathetic, a cup of hot filter coffee at breakfast took thirty minutes The housekeeping isn't done even at eleven am, a scan of a pan card and an Aadhar card takes over forty minutes and they misplaced my id. The north East staff here don't seem to understand English!

Last night, as a single woman traveller, I opened the door to find that white guests at the hotel cal random strangers into the room.

Not the kind of place I would recommend to any respectable traveller!

Room Tip: Ask for rooms on family floors (fit hey have any, which I doubt!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rekha m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Dear Guest,

We thank you for the time taken to give your feedback. Remedial measures have been initiated to ensure non recurrence.

We hope this isolated incident does not deprive us of your valuable patronage.

Team Elanza looks forward to welcoming you during your next visit to Bangalore.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Goa
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014

By far, this has to be one of the more memorable stays of ours in Bangalore. Had gone with the family, and considering the reasonable price I paid, I expected just a good and comfortable stay.
I was pleasantly surprised at the experience we went through.
The hotel is extremely well laid out. Totally modern furnishings and ambience... very clean... extremely helpful staff.... excellent room service... well laid out breakfast menu...the list could go on and on.
All in all a very memorable stay. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to any one going to Bangalore.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eliot G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr.Gonsalves,

Thank you for taking time to write such a positive feedback. Your generous comments about our hotel is a great source of motivation for all of us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the hotel soon.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2014

i stayed in the elanza hotel from 17th to 19th two nights. it was quite nice & comfortable stay. the staff impressed by their awesome service. it is centrally located having easy access to the shopping / business area.

Room Tip: i stayed in suit room, its excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank connect2sadiq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Elanza, General Manager at The Elanza Hotel, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear Mr.Sadiq,

We thank you for giving us the privilege to host you and are pleased to know you had a wonderful experience. I have shared your review with my team. We look forward to hosting you again.

Warm Regards

Magesh Iyer
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Adarsh Hamilton
#14 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 689 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ibis Bengaluru City Centre
#47 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 447 reviews
Richmond Town
St Mark's Hotel
St Mark's Hotel
#7 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Elanza Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Elanza Hotel

Property: The Elanza Hotel
Address: 88/2 Richmond Road, Bengaluru 560025, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Elanza Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Elanza is a luxury boutique hotel for the discerning business traveler. It is located in the heart of the city, 0.5 Km from M G Road, 39 Km from Airport, its close proximity to the city's business and commercial areas make it the perfect choice for your guests' stay. The Elanza has got 43 elegant & fully furnished rooms, with a banquet hall & boardroom, to host functions- be it business or social, could accommodate between 50-60 pepole. Well complimented with a choice of cuisines "Cafe Elanza" coffee shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HRS so you can book your The Elanza Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing