We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a pleasant stay”
Review of Hotel VT Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hotel VT Paradise
Ranked #208 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not a pleasant stay”
Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have stayed here a several times over the last few years during my trips to Bangalore. My current stay was after 1 year approx. I preferred this hotel for various reason - city centre, nearness to my Bangalore work premises, good staff, less conjusted area and value for money.

This time there were several things missing.

I had a confirmed booking for a standard room but when i checked the room was not available and they asked upgraded me to deluxe room. After checking in the room, when i got down at the reception area I am told that the standard room is now available and the staff would be shifting the luggage to standard room (without even a request to change). I had to stop him for doing/ touching my luggage before my return.

On my return, I was again reminded to shift to standard room (though it should not be forced since they upgraded me due to unavailability of standard room at the time of checkin) I had a look at the standard room however but was saddened by the state as it was not at all neat & clean, Wall Leakages, bed of inferior quality etc.

In the end, I had to pay higher to retain the deluxe room.

Other bad things i noticed about this hotel, was the staff - Very Slow room service. Also the room service guys dont know hindi or english and very shabbily dressed. Had to push one of the guys off the room since he couldnt understand what i wanted to communicate.

The hotel corridor continuously plays music which is very loud and disturbing.

Wifi is free but pathetic speeds. Preferred to use my USB modem.

Food was not great.

The street was heavily congested, traffic pollution, honking and bumper to bumper traffic.

Will not stay here next time.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff to switch off the music/ speaker in the corridor, especially if the speaker is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
7
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed there almost 6 days. I feel comfort in a rate of average. Restaurant also okay, available good vegetarian food. The location of this hotel is not much good.. Near by not mush shops for shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but its okay for single stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prince_pkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 303 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at this property on a business trip to Bangalore. This property is located on a not so wide road near the Corporation Circle in Bengaluru. The tariffs are reasonable for the quality of interiors and service. This property deserves full marks due to its proximity to all important places and business spots in the city. The city railway staition, Majestic, Shantinagar and MG Road are all close by.

The restaurant is a fantastic PURE VEGETARIAN restaurant and serves excellent food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilKumarPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PERIYANGANAM
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2013

I had a trip around the Bangalore with my family, and I was looking for a place where we can stay and have decent dining but should have easy access to tourist locations, and this hotel was the best I found, we have taken 3 Rooms for two night.
Staff are very kind and humble, cute and decent rooms and small but clean bathrooms but wall mixer troubles in mixing.
they have served decent foods but only vegetarian at restaurant but they have served us non veg at rooms, and they charge us decently only

This is a good and neat Hotel I suggest for

Room Tip: check the working condition of AC
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BeJoys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2013

wonderful and a pleasant stay, I was with family and kid.....it was great feeling finding a great hotel with great room service.The staff was very helpful
The restaurant was superb. North Indian food was very good.
I had heard that it was difficult find good north Indian food in Bangalore but this place is like oasis in desert.For non vegetation it would be difficult but never mind all in all very good experience and very satisfied.And there was a Devima s temple next door which was icing on the cake .

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zala5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thodupuzha, India
Level Contributor
48 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I stayed in this hotel with my family for one night. Me arrived there on a morning and vacated next day afternoon. So practically me was there just for that night. All day was spent roaming around in Bangalore. By the way few things all will notice about the hotel. The Hotel is ideally located in between Shantinagar and Majestic Bus stations. The hotel is perfectly maintained and has very attractive looks. Further the hotel rent is ok considering the looks and safety provided. We stayed in AC deluxe rooms and felt the rooms were a little bit small, so as the toilet. However everything was very neat and decent upholstery was used everywhere. Even a mini refrigerator was present which was not expected for the rent. The hotel also has a Veg restaurant which has a wide variety of dishes. Also you can get Non-veg food if you prefer room service. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful. I had a very good experience from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Get_arun4trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2012

In four times I have been in Bangalore, my family have used this hotel to stay in when we land or just before we fly out again. The reason is simple. The hotel is clean, not so busy and has a great Vegetarian restaurant. Basic value hotel. Outside next door there is also a small Devi temple, which is lovely to visit and pray every morning and evening. There is a busy main road outside so do be careful crossing the road. With the advent of hotel construction near the new airport, the time taken to reach it is something to bear in mind. (1 hour from new airport)

Room Tip: Stay on higher floors its more quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BohemianDesi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Hotel Geo
#462 of 662 in Bengaluru
30 reviews
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#65 of 662 in Bengaluru
148 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#42 of 662 in Bengaluru
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Monarch Luxur
#23 of 662 in Bengaluru
540 reviews
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#58 of 662 in Bengaluru
204 reviews
Hotel T.A.P. Gold Crest
#533 of 662 in Bengaluru
217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel VT Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel VT Paradise

Property: Hotel VT Paradise
Address: 7 Devanga Hostel Road | 10th Main, SR Nagar, Bengaluru 560027, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #208 of 662 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel VT Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VT Paradise today occupies a unique niche in the deluxe hotels with meeting facilities and special services for the business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel VT Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing