We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good City Centre Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel VT Paradise

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel VT Paradise
Ranked #197 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Ahmedabad
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good City Centre Hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Luxury hotel at best rates, location is near the market place. The restaurant is a superb serves North Indian and south indian food. Staff is very nice, responsive and friendly, Even hotel managers serves you when other helping staff s busy. Very Good room Service.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zala5958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    24
    12
    2
    2
See reviews for
9
7
7
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pune, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

i was there on jst 2nd janmust stay hotel excellent food excellent people and mainly clean and fresh room .hotel staff welcomes u in very warm manner. must stay hotel at very low cost.specially this hotel located at heart of the city

Room Tip: must stay hotel at very low cost
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sushilnagare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nashik, India
Level Contributor
205 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

though too far from Airport (cab takes 950-1300 Rs), it is one of the affordable hotels. very friendly staff ready to help always, very good south indian breakfast and pure veg buffet lunchat cheaper rates. close to many business centres

Room Tip: nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DrVijayPalwe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indore, India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

I was here during my official visit to bangalore. It is located in city centre with close proximity to UB city, majestic etc. The area is less congested, and has good connectivity to all locations. . The restaurant is a fantastic PURE VEGETARIAN restaurant and serves excellent food. I was given a free room upgrade upon request. The staff was nice and helped me to my questions.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R0hit21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
32 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 December 2013

Have stayed here a several times over the last few years during my trips to Bangalore. My current stay was after 1 year approx. I preferred this hotel for various reason - city centre, nearness to my Bangalore work premises, good staff, less conjusted area and value for money.

This time there were several things missing.

I had a confirmed booking for a standard room but when i checked the room was not available and they asked upgraded me to deluxe room. After checking in the room, when i got down at the reception area I am told that the standard room is now available and the staff would be shifting the luggage to standard room (without even a request to change). I had to stop him for doing/ touching my luggage before my return.

On my return, I was again reminded to shift to standard room (though it should not be forced since they upgraded me due to unavailability of standard room at the time of checkin) I had a look at the standard room however but was saddened by the state as it was not at all neat & clean, Wall Leakages, bed of inferior quality etc.

In the end, I had to pay higher to retain the deluxe room.

Other bad things i noticed about this hotel, was the staff - Very Slow room service. Also the room service guys dont know hindi or english and very shabbily dressed. Had to push one of the guys off the room since he couldnt understand what i wanted to communicate.

The hotel corridor continuously plays music which is very loud and disturbing.

Wifi is free but pathetic speeds. Preferred to use my USB modem.

Food was not great.

The street was heavily congested, traffic pollution, honking and bumper to bumper traffic.

Will not stay here next time.

Room Tip: Ask the hotel staff to switch off the music/ speaker in the corridor, especially if the speaker is p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vishaldm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Sharjah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2013

I stayed there almost 6 days. I feel comfort in a rate of average. Restaurant also okay, available good vegetarian food. The location of this hotel is not much good.. Near by not mush shops for shopping.

Room Tip: Rooms are small but its okay for single stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prince_pkj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pondicherry, India
Level Contributor
173 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2013

Stayed at this property on a business trip to Bangalore. This property is located on a not so wide road near the Corporation Circle in Bengaluru. The tariffs are reasonable for the quality of interiors and service. This property deserves full marks due to its proximity to all important places and business spots in the city. The city railway staition, Majestic, Shantinagar and MG Road are all close by.

The restaurant is a fantastic PURE VEGETARIAN restaurant and serves excellent food.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AnilKumarPorwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Vellara Hotel
Vellara Hotel
#66 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 139 reviews
Copper Quilt
#211 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3 reviews
Hotel Geo
#377 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Ekaa
#265 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#43 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel VT Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel VT Paradise

Property: Hotel VT Paradise
Address: 7 Devanga Hostel Road | 10th Main, SR Nagar, Bengaluru 560027, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #197 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel VT Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel VT Paradise today occupies a unique niche in the deluxe hotels with meeting facilities and special services for the business travelers and tourists. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel VT Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing