We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place in the best location possible!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Shelton Grand

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shelton Grand
Ranked #521 of 652 Hotels in Bengaluru
Bangalore
Level Contributor
23 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good place in the best location possible!!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 March 2013

The place is located on church street and surrounded by all the Bangalore's hot spots. In addition, it also has a rooftop dance club and is best suited for party people and casual traveller!

Although, the hotel itself is average, including the food and the rooms!

Go here if you are looking to cash in on the night life of the city!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Desh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    31
    17
    17
    26
See reviews for
10
17
12
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Chandigarh, India
Level Contributor
39 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Shelton Grand in a prime location of Bengaluru, The Shelton Grand Hotel is in centarl area of the city and everything is just outside your doorstep. Its a great place to stay in Bengaluru. I often visit to Bengaluru for my business, I find this place to be very comfortable by each and every prospect. In evening you can visit M G Road just few steps away from hotel. Many of the discos and pub are very nearby. So its an idle place to stay at less cost.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sapchd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surat
Level Contributor
33 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2013

Location is MG road, just opp the metro station, rooms are small but sleep is good, i have stayed here 4 times! Usually when i arrive very late in Bangalore and next morning need to check out, prefer this hotel, as bed quality is good, location in central and easy to reach, lots of restaurants nearby! Thought the hotel is old now and aged but they have tried to maintain and regularly update what ever possible! Staff is prompt and friendly which brings me back to them. Overall good for single business traveler for overnight and light on pocket!

Room Tip: All rooms are of equal size!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anckur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

I was travelling for business and my flight landed 8am in the morning. I had an appointment at 11am and I requested them to give me an early check-in and they said our checkin time is 12pm. If i needed early checking i would have to pay for half a day, or pay our walkin price of 4000 a night instead of 2500 i paid on makemytrip.com
I kept waiting till 11 and I had to reschedule my appointment. Rekha at teh reception desk was so rude, made me wait for 15 mins to give me an answer about if she could give me a little early checkin, trying to act like she was busy at the desk. They had many rooms available as a few of them checked out in front of me.
I have travelled more than 25 cities worldwide but have never seen such unprofessional and inconsiderate staff.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Priyankmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Pune
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

Hotel was nice and the tariff is only Rs 2500 per day with complimentary breakfast.Hotel staff were good at service.Since location of the hotel is at such a point that any one can approach all the attraction of Bangalore just by walk.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Avimadhavi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

Located at Church Street near Brigade Road this hotel has got everything. It has good and spacious rooms, supportive staff and is located in the heart of the city. The best part is that you can roam around in the evening and the street is plush with good eating joints and shopping points.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vrfellow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belgaum
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2012

The Indian Hotels and trip managers are blindly following western system of 12 pm check in.They don't travel at night, Labor is not economic like in India. I hope some website takes up this innovation. 24 hours check in or morning check in.
No bar available right now but good place to stay

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hemant L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Komfort Terraces Business Boutique Hotel
New Rainbow Business Hotel
#517 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 19 reviews
Richmond Town
Classic Rooms MG Road
Classic Rooms MG Road
#437 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Richmond Town
FabHotel Legacy Brigade Road
FabHotel Legacy Brigade Road
#255 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 23 reviews
Hotel Ivory Tower
#180 of 652 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 41 reviews
Hotel Empire International
#370 of 652 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shelton Grand? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shelton Grand

Property: Shelton Grand
Address: 73 Mg Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru > Richmond Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#69 Spa Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Shelton Grand 3*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Shelton Grand reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shelton Grand Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing