We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bell Hotel and Convention Centre

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
Ranked #207 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

I stayed at this hotel during my recent business trip to Bangalore. My first impression when i reached the hotel was that it is at an excellent location, right next to the railway station and Majestic bus stand (which is connected to the city and the airport very well). The staff at the hotel is extremely friendly and helpful. Their Housekeeper personally checked the room before i checked in and made sure that my stay is comfortable for the period. The food quality is very good and they serve good portion as well. I just loved the salt n pepper vegetables served to me at the room! The room size is not too large but they have accommodated all necessary amenities like tea/coffee maker, small refrigerator, tv, work desk etc. The rooms are very clean, except the bed cover which was a little dirty. They have a beautiful roof top restaurant and again they serve some good food here. The complimentary breakfast also had good food items to choose from. For the kind of money they charge the stay was absolutely worth it!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Reema S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

63 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    12
    26
    19
    4
    2
See reviews for
10
5
9
32
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2011

This may sound silly - but I have been emailing numerous hotels in Bangalore without any replies for months. This includes 4 unanswered to Jayamahal Palace!!!
Ravi of the The Bell Hotel was the ONLY hotel to answer my reservation questions. They replied within 15 min and I fell off my seat!!! 10 points for a proffessional service we expect from hotels. Naturally I will be booking the Bell now.

Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank person99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trichy
Level Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2011

The Bell Hotel offers the best of comfort and hospitality, with exemplary personalized service and facilities conforming to global standards.
The tariff is within a reasonable range, making it a most viable hospitality package available in the region. The hotel premises provides a wide-range of amenities including multi-cuisine roof top restaurant.Room Service round-the-clock.Tea/coffee Maker (Instant) Mini Bar,Direct Dial Telephone ,Electronic Safe, Valet Parking

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anatsTrichy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gurgaon
Level Contributor
40 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

This was a good hotel. Service Levels are excellent. I have not seen such service levels anywhere in India yet including 5-stars. Quick Check-In, Quick Check-Out. No unnecessary charges. Staff very helpful, very cooperative.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anilkumawat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
coimbatore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2011

we enjoyed the stay and the nice food and the service. it is a memorable days. vinod,coimbatore

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cpdvinod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2011

The hotel is Bang near the Station. Thats the only good part.
The room rate was Rs 4500 per day , you enter the hotel it feels like a lodge worth Rs 1500.
The rooms given had NO WINDOWS - FEELING LIKE STAYING IN A JAIL.I have stayed all over India , @ Rs 4500 this is the Worst Hotel you can get in India.The service though was good.When asked for room change , i was informed that Premium rooms with windows are not available. After an discussion i was give 2 corner rooms with windows & one without.
Really Big mistake staying in this Hotel. Would have not felt bad if i had paid 1/2 the rate.I think You can book much better hotel in bangalore then this.
Strictly AVOID.

Room Tip: donot book this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank swap_g12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Bengaluru hotels

Wagga Wagga, Australia
Level Contributor
183 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2011

Enjoyed the services of "The Bell" in transit and experienced fantastic service throughout. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fantazbaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
0.3 mi away
The Signature Inn
The Signature Inn
#152 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 144 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Fern Citadel Hotel
The Fern Citadel Hotel
#100 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 202 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Rialto Hotel
The Rialto Hotel
#125 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#66 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Chinna's Residency
Chinna's Residency
#239 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
0.4 mi away
Canary Sapphire - CRN
Canary Sapphire - CRN
#298 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bell Hotel and Convention Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bell Hotel and Convention Centre

Property: Bell Hotel and Convention Centre
Address: No 88,Next to Bangalore City Railway Station, | Opp.to Majestic Bus Stand, Bengaluru 560023, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #207 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Bell Hotel and Convention Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
3 Star Hotel in Bangalore next to Bangalore City Railway Station having 72 AC Rooms with 7 AC Banquet halls ideal for Marriage Halls, Conference Halls, Meeting Halls, Residential Conferences, Interview Halls, Exhibition Halls, Convention Halls, Wedding Halls, Reception Halls, Party Halls, Bangalore 3 Star Hotels, etc., with parking space for up to 125 vehicles. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotel.de, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Bell Hotel and Convention Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing