We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr.Jagdishchandra Joshi Jet privilege136789763”
Review of The Monarch Luxur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Monarch Luxur
Ranked #28 of 658 Hotels in Bengaluru
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Mr.Jagdishchandra Joshi Jet privilege136789763”
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was stayed 02-1-2014 to 05-1-2014 check out 11a.m. According to my booking room and facilities are very poor particular bedding are very soft when we was not comfortable, room was very small, kitchen was not provided internet not worked. In short we was not happy. we are not happy to recommended to friends or family for this above hotel.

J Joshi

Room Tip: wooden floors that's why specialy night time peoples walking noise you can't sleep. and top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

476 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    171
    40
    8
    3
See reviews for
84
39
22
300
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff and a great location in Bangalore. The rooms are on the small side, but still clean and modern. Breakfast was good - they had both Western and Indian options. The buffet dinner wasn't very impressive, probably better to order from the menu.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit of a tight fit if you add an extra bed. Also beware that there are two Monarch hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank divy_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Clearly aimed at budget business people, it's really not a place for regular travelers. My room was clean but the safe didn't work and was never repaired, shower never got hot, TV had bad signal, and the wifi was difficult to set up and maintain a connection to. In addition, several simple hospitality requests fell on deaf ears and the one time the staff went above and beyond simply wasn't enough to compensate for all the other problems.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, Maharashtra, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013

we were a group of 20 people. we thorughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel. good location specially those who want a place close to MG road and Brigade road. best food...overall the best offer those who want to enjoy Bangalore. Adjecent to shivajinagar bus stop.

Room Tip: all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ram2812
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
India , Trivandrum
Level Contributor
51 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We were a group of 10 pax and we stayed in Monarch Luxur for almost 4 days. The accomodation facilities was and so was the breakfast / rest of the arrangements. Its a typical business hotel. You will see lots of conferences / training seminars being conducted in this hotel. Its close to MG Road and we even walked till MG Road multiple time. Probably a 15 - 20 mins walk.

As its close to city , commuting to different places is very easy. Safina Plaza which is a shopping complex , is very near by to this hotel and is hardly 3 mins walk.

For all the 4 days , we noticed that breakfast / lunch had the same dishes. That was the only point which we wanted to change.

However overall good service / good food and good accomodation.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Navin_Ninan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
93 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

Monarch Luxur hotel is a decent hotel and is good value for money. It is centrally located though for my business travel since I have to traverse through the city. Its close proximity to MG Road makes it more worthwhile. The rooms are decent and the bed was comfortable. The washrooms are above average.
Breakfast is quite good and the hotel could offer lot of varieties though I could never have dinner over there. Staff is helpful and they try to make your stay pleasant. I remember during one of my earlier stays the shower had problems and the water flow was not adequate. I had complained and in the evening when I returned back the problem had been attended to and the house keeping incharge personally came to my room and informed me that the same had been addressed to.
The only discomfort was the Autos outside the hotel as it seems that the Auto drivers only knew how to fleece hotel passengers. I have never experinced Auto drivers asking flat rate in Bangalore but whenever I enquired for a Auto outside the hotel it was always flat rate. Walk ahead for couple of minutes and you can then take an Auto comfortably.
Overall a decent stay

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Krishnan_Sivaraman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colombo, Sri Lanka
1 review
Reviewed 22 May 2013

Monarch Luxur is a value for money hotel within ten minutes from the central business district of Bangalore. Very polite staff is the main strength of this hotel. Rooms are quite OK. Dinner buffet is reasonably priced compared to the spread. The biggest missing element was my glass of beer. This is a dry place.

Sri Lankan shoppers should be careful not take the auto rickshaws stationed in front of the hotel since they will take you only to places that they want you to go. Once I took an auto from there to go to a business meeting. Auto drivers who think that the only job Sri Lankans have in B'lore is shopping took me to an out of the way shop where they are paid commissions. Finally realising that they had taken me to some other place the only thing I could do was to shout at them. The two drivers who were sitting on the drivers seat just abandoned me on a no man's land and vanished. This could be very dangerous for Sri Lankan lady shoppers. Hotel management should advise the guest not to take those autos stationed infront of the hotel.

Room Tip: No pleasant view out of the window
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sathis378
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#71 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 188 reviews
Trinity Suites
#8 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pride Hotel
#44 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#48 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 328 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#55 of 658 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 559 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monarch Luxur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Luxur

Property: The Monarch Luxur
Address: 67 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
#47 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Monarch Luxur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's commercial district. Close to all the major shopping destinations and entertainment centres of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Monarch Luxur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Monarch Luxur Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing