We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Needs to improve” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Monarch Luxur

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Monarch Luxur
Ranked #35 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Needs to improve”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2014

The location of Monarch Luxor is good for business travelers. The rooms are okay. Maintenance is much improved in the last four years since I first started staying here. The rooms dont have any views...ofcourse one cant expect that in the middle of the city.

The food in the restaurant is not upto the mark. The breakfast is not bad. Quite a decent spread of Indian and continental dishes and they also take special orders in case you needed anything specific. Lunch and dinner spreads were quite rich and oily. Its difficult to work the afternoon slot after eating such a lunch. Hardly any veges at all. And slightly confused choice of dishes. There was north indian sides, south indian sides and from somewhere mushroom manchurian made the Indian way.

The ice cream was too flaky but the sweet dish was okay.

All in all, I would say avoid if have better choices.

Room Tip: 506 is a good room, has a road view. 319, 501 etc. had views of the apartment next door.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PSeetharaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    158
    37
    8
    1
See reviews for
58
37
20
242
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

I stayed in Monarch Luxur for 2 nights, and it was awesome. Check in was fast, and the staffs are helpful. The room and the bathroom are clean. The facilities provided also excellent. btw, I like the shower. Check out also fast,and they helped us book cab, and arrange the luggages for us.



The only thing is wifi is not working for 1st night of my stay, and we have to register wifi using mobile phone number which is quite complicated.


I will definitely stay again in this hotel in future if I come back to bangalore.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank uniq90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raichur
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

I stay here always when I'm in bangalore. Everything is located conveniently. The room is really nice and the breakfast served is mix of everything.
If you are looking a place to stay in city then this is the right choice. It fits the wallet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Sunny K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
Level Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel first time in Jun'13 on my business tour... overall nice hotel in the city centre all the key places in Bangalore are within a distance of 5-30 mins. I rooms are big, clean and has nice interior. Room Service is prompt. I will recommend others.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank subhkant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

I was stayed 02-1-2014 to 05-1-2014 check out 11a.m. According to my booking room and facilities are very poor particular bedding are very soft when we was not comfortable, room was very small, kitchen was not provided internet not worked. In short we was not happy. we are not happy to recommended to friends or family for this above hotel.

J Joshi

Room Tip: wooden floors that's why specialy night time peoples walking noise you can't sleep. and top...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JJoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 December 2013

Nice hotel, friendly staff and a great location in Bangalore. The rooms are on the small side, but still clean and modern. Breakfast was good - they had both Western and Indian options. The buffet dinner wasn't very impressive, probably better to order from the menu.

Room Tip: Rooms are a bit of a tight fit if you add an extra bed. Also beware that there are two Monarch hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank divy_d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 December 2013 via mobile

Clearly aimed at budget business people, it's really not a place for regular travelers. My room was clean but the safe didn't work and was never repaired, shower never got hot, TV had bad signal, and the wifi was difficult to set up and maintain a connection to. In addition, several simple hospitality requests fell on deaf ears and the one time the staff went above and beyond simply wasn't enough to compensate for all the other problems.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank David Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
The Monarch Hotel
The Monarch Hotel
#97 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 147 reviews
The Elanza Hotel
#51 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trinity Suites
#8 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Ulsoor
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
juSTa Off MG Road, Bangalore
#45 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 324 reviews
The Pride Hotel
#41 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Monarch Luxur? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Monarch Luxur

Property: The Monarch Luxur
Address: 67 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Bengaluru
#43 Best Value Hotel in Bengaluru
#45 Business Hotel in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Monarch Luxur 3.5*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the city's commercial district. Close to all the major shopping destinations and entertainment centres of Bangalore. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your The Monarch Luxur reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Monarch Luxur Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing