We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Safina Hotels
Nearby Hotels
US$178
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$197
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$206
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
ITC Gardenia, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$225
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$202
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (41)
Filter reviews
41 results
Traveller rating
6
7
11
8
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
6
7
11
8
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 41 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I visited this Hotel in Aug 2013 with my family.Booked it online where it mentioned free WIfi but on arrival found out that it was only available in Lobby and not in Rooms.That's the first backdrop.Secondly there's no Restaurant but they have complimentary breakfast which is not that bad.Hotel staff were good and available at service when required.Food can be ordered from the nearby Imperial Restaurant which offers a variety of choice in it's menu.Rooms were comfortable with a nice view.Bathrooom is really cramped.Overall I will suggest this Hotel only for it's location and peaceful environment.

Room Tip: Choose any corner room on top floor for a better view and cool breeze.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank naseershaikh12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Its not a place where u want to be if u want to have a peceful stay.. they dont have a inhouse kitchen and basic facility like that of drinking water is missing..
poor place and not a place where u want to be spending..

Room Tip: Its not a hotel its a lodge
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank sundar1681
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2013

Pros :
# Excellent location. It is very close to commercial street and also in proximity to MG road.
# Spacious rooms
# Good staff. The hotel does not offer much but the staff is more than willing to help with what they offer.


Cons :
# Not very well maintained. The furniture and refrigerator was very old.
# The bathrooms are well kept. This was true for more than one bathroom (we were a group so had several rooms booked at the same time). Either the bathroom could be locked or the flush was not good enough. Water drainage was a common problem for all bathrooms
# Does not have a in-house restaurant. This is a big problem since there is nothing available in the night or when nothing is available outside.


All in all, a poor hotel which can do better. The bathroom maintenance is something they have to look at asap. That will surely better their rating :)

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Off_Road_Lover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

I stayed at Safina hotel Bangalore in the firstr week of March 2012 for two nights.

+ves:
-Centrally located
-Close to commercial street market, MG Road, Brigade road etc.
-Room Size OK
-Siva Sagar Veg restaurant is nearby where you can have good vegetarian food
-There is a fast food eating joint in the same comlex of Safina Plaza where you can get mineral water and some quick food.

-ves

-In the name of buffet breakfast a limited quantity of idli OR toast and egg is served.
-Hotel has no kitchen. You have to take your lunch and dinner outside.
-Very small Bathroom...cramped.
-No wi fi or internet
-Very limited power points. Difficult to connect laptop/charge your mobiles.
-Room lighting insufficient
-Tea/Maker rusted
-Cleanliness is an issue


The booking was done through hotels.com. Hotel has issues with online booking sites. They accept the booking but ask guests to pay if the money is not received by them b4 you check out. In my case they agreed to let me go after i gave them a written undertaking . Be very careful with online booking sites for hotels in India.

Room Tip: You may stay here only if you have some work near commercial street.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank fundooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2012

I had to recently run a 2 day seminar in Bangalore and was wanting to look for a centrally accessible venue, came across Safina Hotel and booked it, not really knowing what to expect.
My bookings was handled by Aamir a Hotel Management graduate, it was a very good experience I found the service to be prompt and the facilities to be very good value for money. The place was busier over the weekend, with a few expats there too.
Aamir and the rest of the staff were prompt in their service and support and the delegates appreaciated the facilities too.
I ended up staying there for a couple of nights too and found the rooms to be nice and service to be very good too.

Room Tip: I think most of the rooms are on the main road, so expect some noise. Order teas and coffees with no sugar, as the usual ones tend to be extremely sweet
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Incredible_Hemang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews