We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fantasy Golf Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Taj West End(Bengaluru)
US$270
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$208
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
St Mark's Hotel(Bengaluru)
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$78
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Lalit Ashok(Bengaluru)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$98
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$293
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Leela Palace Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$282
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
The Oberoi, Bengaluru(Bengaluru)
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
44
58
22
7
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
58
22
7
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbangalore airportclose to the airportbirds chirpingkids enjoyed the swimming poolboat shapedreason for choosingtable tennisget togethersbasket ballsports facilitiesroom servicecricket groundovernight stayopen spacebudget stayfood quality isrooms are clean
Filter
Updating list...
109 - 114 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2013

A fantastic resort for families with kids. Lots of greenery and well maintained. Food in the lunch buffet was tasty and authentic North Indian cuisine! It was not very expensive as we spent about an average of Rs. 900/- per person for the day! Manyoutdoor sports facilities. Could have more indoor activities especially for ladies..the staff were extremely helpful.They have few pets like rabbits that our kids enjoyed. Definitely recommend this place for weekends!

Room Tip: Wear sports shoes to use golf, cricket and volleyball courts!
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sunil0609
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2013

I am a olderly German Lady. 2013 June I had 3 days Holydays in Fantasy Golf Resort BLR India. I whas surprise about this beautyfull Place. especially the Swimmingpool whas sooo clean and silence place, all Person juse international normal Swimmdress as requestet and declared on Pool on a Border . I will not stay there when people will juse daily normal Dress to swimm in the clean pool, all over the world are this roules to juse normal Swimmsuit, only swimmsuit. The Staff whas very helpfull and nice and lovely Persons. The Citchen is very good and clean, Food whas very tasty and not expansive at all . My Room whas very silent Area, the room also the Bathroom very very clean , daily new bedsheets and Towls change.One Restaurant is on Pool Area, but also the bring the Food you order to your Room, nice sitting Place you have also in front of your room with few in totaly green Trees, only singing Birds are to hear, many different Birds and Butterflys are in this property, Holydays pure. Many people make also here an stop over, befor the go or come from or to West or other Countrys the Resort is very near to BLR Airport and it is an must to visit this beatyfull place one time in India..

Room Tip: there are Backside Yard silence-save Rooms - in India important. And next Pool Area nice Bungalow with an Playground for Kids . For Kids also very nice Rabbits to play next the Bungalow Ground and first floor Bungalows.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jolanda461
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj S, Manager at Fantasy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2013

At the outset I would like to thank you for having chosen Fantasy Golf Resort for your stay while transiting through Bangalore.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant experience at our resort and I have shared your experience with our team. Thank you once again.

Assuring you of our best services always!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2013

we came from the busy Bangalore city to have one peacefull night before our departure so we toght we cud find it in "fantasy" golf resort but as we came there was a group of 50 pl playing games.. so that we reached such a noisie place, we tryed to go for swimming wich was was also not possible coz of 30 people in the pool and even if they wouldn't be there, the water was dirty almost "milky" for girls it's only all ought to go for swimming in a proper swimmer dress wich they give u for 375 rs!!!!!!!!!!! Anyways I basically booked that hotel coz of the pool but I didn't got in there!!
than there is a train going right behind the hotel (wich u hear all the time)
A road right next is not better (a lot of trucks r running and it is loud)
food was really poor!
taxi service was really expensive they charge u 550rs wich u get sm where else for 200
the room is really simple, the bed is so soft that u sink in 5 cm and I'm not sure who else slept with us!!!!
All over it is not worth it!

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ninja121212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dhiraj S, Manager at Fantasy Golf Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2013

At the outset, on behalf of our team, I would like to sincerely apologize for the inconvenience caused to you during our stay at our resort.
We have spoken to the swimming pool staff and would like to inform you that swimming in T-shirts or clothes is not allowed for the safety and hygiene of guests. I had personally also explained to you and your husband at the resort, that it is our responsibility that guests are safe inside our premises. As you know, we also had other guests - families with kids in the vicinity and appropriate attire was necessary to use the pool. The swimming costumes are kept by us for purchase and lifetime use. We do not rent costumes for hygienic reasons. We regret that you were upset about not allowing swimming with T-shirt.
We spoke to the service person (Gaurav) who attended to you. As he informed you and your husband, we are situated outside the delivery zone of pizza stores and hence we could not arrange for a pizza to be delivered at our resort at 8 PM for you. We apologize for the same. At the end of your stay, we have even taken feedback from your husband, who had accompanied you and he has written that the quality of housekeeping & service was good. Infact, he wrote that Gaurav who attended to you was extremely helpful. Taxi to the airport is through our travel partners and hence private taxis are slightly more expensive than the cab service provided by the airport as there are additional parking and toll charges also to be paid.
Assuring you of our best services always.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Stayed here for one night before my early morning flight out and loved it. Took the deluxe room like some of the earlier reviewers had suggested. Room n toilets were were clean and large. Staff were very friendly and always ready to help. Very quiet considering its only a 10 mins drive to the Bengaluru international airport. My kids loved the pool and putt putt golf. Food was fresh though it took some time since Gaurav had mentioned everything is made only once ordered. Airport drop was on time and just for 9$. If you like lot of open spaces and greenary to relax before/after your flight this is the place for u.

Room Tip: Deluxe rooms are new n nice
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ellkev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2013

We stayed in this hotel for 1 night as it was near the airport. The room was basic, but clean and just what we needed. The grounds of the hotel were excellent and very peaceful. The staff were very attentive and did what they could to make our stay enjoyable. The bed was a bit hard for my liking but OH had a good sleep. One thing I would advise is if you are staying here for an early morning flight, arrange the taxi with them as they are cheaper than the airport taxi's.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carmarsutra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews