We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good place to stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Stayed here for 5 nights with my parents when I was visiting Bangalore from the UK. It was a comfortable apartment. They provided an extra folding bed which my dad ended up sleeping on, but it wasn't very comfortable for him. The mattress needs upgrading on that. Other than that the apartment was fine. Bathroom was nice. I saw the cleaner clean the floors a couple of times - it was adequate but could have been done using more water and soap. It seemed to just be lightly wiped over. I also had to ask for the bed sheets to be changed (there were stains on my sheets which were there when I arrived), but perhaps these should have been done as a routine. Still, the cleaning service, and other services were all really fine. The guys on the front desk were most helpful when I asked about the local area and Bangalore information generally. Breakfast was very good - a wide variety of Indian and European continental breakfasts were available to choose from every day. They were well made and really accommodating. The coffee was good too. We didn't use many of the appliances in the room but they all seemed in working order. I'd recommend this serviced apartment if you have some work around Jayanagar. It is a bit too far from the city centre, but good value for money either way.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anamikatravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Ms. Anamika,

Many thanks for writing us a genuine review.

The mattress that you spoke of will be soon upgraded. We ensure that all sheets are laundered before we place them while making the bed. We sincerely apologize for the stains found on the sheet and in future we shall take extreme care that all sheets placed are free of stains.
We hope to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    38
    8
    5
    2
See reviews for
30
16
11
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2014

I stayed there for weekend and here is my experience,
I upgraded from studio apartment to junior suite by paying some extra bucks, They provided me
apartment as per my request #307, apartment was nice but bedroom was filled with stench, it was not comfortable. We opened windows hoping it will go but nothing happened so we complained and electrician came to check AC but could not figure out the issue. We requested for room change and rooms were available so it was done smoothly and we were given #407,
This apartment was similar to 307 but without foul smell in bedroom.After moving in to 407 we realized AC is not cooling the bedroom as compared to living room so we complained again,
again electrician came and did nothing. We had to open the window while sleeping.

And we "spoiled" two hand towels so were charged 300 extra at the time of checkout. As a regular visitor I felt disappointed. This was my worst experience with Brigade Homestead.
Tip for visitors to avoid #307 and #407, No idea about other suites.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Vijay260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 17 May 2014
Dear Mr. Vijay,

Thank for your honest feedback.

Sir, we do a thorough air-out before we release any room to a guest so that there is no foul smell. We also carry out our regular pest control when the rooms are vacant. With the help of the Chief Engineer we have checked the room thoroughly. However, we have been unable to find any foul smell.

Our Air Conditioners are well serviced and maintained. However, after receiving the feedback from your side we have done a chemical wash of the A/C duct as a preventive measure. Also, we have checked the grill temperature and have made sure the temperate is appropriate for room cooling.

Damage to the towels is considered damage to the property and hence, the charges were collected.

Once again, we thank you for your constructive feedback. We hope we are able to serve you better the next time. Look forward to see you again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 February 2014

Its in the heart of the city.Stayed in studio apartment for a day.

Pros - Excellent stay, friendly staff, good privacy, reasonable rate, super clean, cozy bed. Apartment had a bedroom, living room attached with kitchen. Morning breakfast was good. Added advantage is that it has a Cafe Coffee Day on the ground floor.

Cons - 24hrs check in not available. Check in time is 12pm. A bit noisy in the day time as its in the road side. Bathroom is medium in size.

The rooms had 4 a star hotel feel. I'll be staying only here whenever I'm in Bangalore :)

Room Tip: Before booking, Check with the hotel to get a quieter room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kailasmenon2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 11 March 2014
Dear Mr. Menon,

We thank you for your genuine feedback and are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay with us.

Do stay with us again and give us a chance to extend our hospitality!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puttaparthi, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014

Spacious clean rooms with all modern amenities. Have a separate sit out area to watch Tv. Good friendly staff. A little low on staff. Provides basement parking for personally owned vehicles. A nice place to stay if you are on a business trip.

Room Tip: Nice and clean place to stay. Has a coffee-day restaurant below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank shivpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear Shivpan,

Many thanks for your positive feedback. We’re happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Homestead. We will ensure to optimally use our staff strength so that we can serve you better the next time you stay with us.
We wish to see you soon!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 January 2014

The hotel is spotlessly clean and offers good value for money. The rooms are good, the breakfast delicious and service faultless. We stayed in the Executive Apartment, which has a living cum dining cum kitchen which is very well-planned, along with the bedroom- bath unit. The whole unit is clean, spacious and excellent for the use of two people. The location is central and getting around is convenient and easy. I would definitely recommend the hotel, and go back to stay, whenever in Bangalore.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PM20945
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 15 February 2014
Dear PM20945,

The entire team at Brigade Homestead extends a heartfelt thanks to you for your positive feedback. We’re humbled to hear your words of praise and assure you that we will work consistently at improving and maintaining the quality of stay & services that we have to offer to our guests. Do give us an opportunity to serve you again!

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

We stayed here for a couple of nights. We had booked only one room for three people and it was extremely convenient. The staff was helpful, friendly and promptly supplied us with two extra beds and all that was necessary to make our stay comfortable. The room itself was clean, well-maintained. The bathroom also was very clean with a great supply of hot water, towels etc.,
For those interested, the room came with a TV and lots of cable channels.
We thought the price of the room was very appropriate as well. The location of the serviced apartment is very convenient to all that Jayanagar has to offer.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SR_beignet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Manager at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear SR_Beignet,

I join my team in thanking you for writing us an honest review. We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay at Homestead and wish to see you again. We will continue to work hard to maintain our quality of service. Once again, we thank you for taking some time off your schedule and appraising us with a five star rating. Do give us a chance to serve you again.

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
53 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

I stayed at Brigade Homestead for about two weeks. From watchmen to front desk guys, their staff is one of the best I have seen. Ever helpful and courteous, they will do almost anything for you! The housekeeping staff could learn a thing or two though. It is difficult to communicate with them when all they know is the local language. Additionally, they don't clean the room adequately leaving dust behind on the floor. I let them wash the dishes once and I washed all those dishes again after they left. They wash dishes with their hands and some black stuff instead of using a scrubber and dish soap.

The room was well maintained and had most amenities like a water purifier, microwave, fridge, electric stove, basic cookware and cutlery. The wi-fi worked very well in the living area but had some problems with connection in the room, a definite negative for me. They have a well-compiled menu of nearby restaurants which was a big help. There is an auto stand right outside the hotel, and within walking distance one can find ATMs, roadside eateries, stationery shop, and even dealers for fruits, vegetables and groceries. Having a coffee shop on the ground floor is convenient for a quick coffee or dessert. There is also a mosque nearby that will invariably disturb your sleep starting from 5 am everyday!

While Brigade Homestead has no travel desk of its own, the staff helps immensely with booking vehicles. However, a word of caution - stay away from Fast Wheels, a travel agency which often provides cars to this serviced apartment. They seemed very good and reliable initially but the truth soon came out. They send wrong cars in spite of clearly mentioning the choice of car needed and have no sensitivity towards the customer or any refunds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NishaBothra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrigadeHospitality, Owner at Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead, responded to this review, 17 December 2013
Dear Ms. Bothra,

Thank you for the kind words of appreciation. We’re glad you had a pleasant experience with our security and Front Desk personnel. Your review has worked as a morale booster for our staff and we thank you sincerely for writing us an honest testimonial.

We regret to hear that our staff has digressed from the standard operating procedure while cleaning the vessels despite briefing them that under any situation vessels must be cleaned using a scrubber and a dish washing liquid and then wiped with a dry cloth. We will brief them one more time and address this matter.

Though we hire from the local community, it has been a constant effort to improve their communication skills through training. This is a continuous process.
The issue with our travel desk vendor has been taken up and he has assured us that such instances, as a result of communication gap, will not repeat in future.
Further, the Wi-Fi signals will be strengthened so that all areas of the serviced residences have access to the internet.

We hope you had a comfortable and pleasant stay on the whole. Once again, we thank you for sparing us some time from your schedule to write us a feedback. This has given us a chance to improve our capabilities. We wish to see you again.

With Warm Regards,
Akarsh A.V.
Manager - Operations
Brigade Homestead Serviced Residences
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Richmond Town
Melange Astris
Melange Astris
#152 of 642 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domlur
The Grand Serenity - Apartment Hotel
Ulsoor
Lake Habitat Serviced Apartments
Koramangala
Princess Square Service Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead

Property: Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead
Address: No 500 40th Cross, Bengaluru 560070, India (Formerly Brigade Homestead Serviced Apartments)
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 789 Speciality Lodging in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead 3.5*
Number of rooms: 28
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brigade Homestead is Bangalore's first professionally managed chain of serviced apartments, offering guests first-class, fully furnished, serviced accommodation in Lavelle Road and Jayanagar. All apartments are spacious and well equipped suitable for business and leisure travelers. Brigade Homestead is a smart, affordable and convenient alternative to hotel suites. We have had a steady flow of happy guests who have enjoyed the privacy, flexibility and comfort we offer. Welcome to Brigade Homestead! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Amc Comforts @ Brigade Homestead reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing