We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location, Good Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashraya International Hotel
Ranked #223 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Reviewed 24 January 2013

Although the city limits of Bangalore are expanding exponentially, the downtown remains the same. This Hotel has the benefit of being located close to landmarks like Cubban Park, MG Road, etc. Any time during night and day, the Hotel offers a great convenience factor. The rooms are spacious, housekeeping and room services are of good standard. Food is appreciably good with a special mention of the Thai cuisine available at the restaurant. The rates are competitive and hence, make the place a preferred choice for regular travellers.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AsisBandyopadhyay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 27 December 2012

This hotel is ideally located, just opposite the Commissioner Of Police's residence on Infantry road. I checked out at least 5 to 6 hotels in the nearby areas, but wasn't happy. When I found Ashraya International, I was pleasantly surprised to find a decent hotel at a good rate.

Its by no means, a 5 star or even a 4 star hotel. But it does its job as a good business/budget hotel for a family. The rooms are clean. The bed and sheets were clean and fresh. Service was good.The bathroom did have some problem of water supply, but was fixed shortly. The restaurant downstairs has one of the best Thai food buffet, I've ever eaten.

If you're in Bangalore, looking for good hotel to spend the night, this is the place ! Definitely recommended.

Room Tip: I stayed in room 210. It had the view of the entrance of the hotel and the main road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelastbencher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

Very close to GM road and Commercial rd, two minuet rick-shore drive away. Nice rooms good room service for late night food etc.Saves trekking around town late at night .Check in and out was easy, pleasant staff and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steven G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

I write this review predominantly for the benefit of someone who intends to stay for a night or two in bangalore before catching their onward international or domestic flight (train).

For the onward traveller, the location of this hotel is perfect. Location is downtown, and yet very handy to get on the NH7 and proceed to the international airport should you wish. Does that make a difference? yes it does if you ask me. Bangalore isn't the bangalore of 20 years back. One way systems in place everywhere and even for someone who thinks they remember the city from a decade back, it can still be tricky trying to find their way onto NH7 . From that perspective, this location is handy. Cantonment railway station is not far either and that should make this a good choice for the train traveller too.

If you are driving from the Internationational airport finding this place will be a doddle. Not so easy for someone driving from say hosur. Since its a one way road, if you join infantry road past the hotel then you have make your way all over again. Not for the faint hearted in peak time traffic as I found out.

Enough said about the location. It is perfect, once you have made it. And there aren't other hotels so conveniently located and in the same price range.

The rooms are very clean. Good quality linen , wash room, shower cubcle all good. Window glazing very good and keeps the noise out. Stayed in one of the rooms on the first floor overlooking the car park. Didn't hear a thing. Can't fault at all. Extensive menu available for room service and there are two restaurants situated on the ground floor. I tried both their chinese menu on the room service and the indian selection at the restaurant. Would happily eat again.

Now to the negatives:
I had some minor issues with booking. When I enquired about a Deluxe A/c Single - I was initially told it was available, but only to be put on hold for a minute and told it wasn't after all. I was advised only a Superior suite (more expensive option) was available!!! . Made me wonder whether it was a sales tactic to get occupancy up on more expensive options.

I had another irritation. The telephone wouldn't work in my room. You may ask who wants to use the hotel's telephone in this day and age. I did, mainly because I didn't have an Indian Sim card and I didn't fancy making calls using my mobile on international roaming. Took three hours and numerous attempts by technicians and the front desk to try and sort this out. In the end , I was tired of staff knocking on the door every few mintures and told them to stop doing experiments with trying to fix the telephone and leave me alone. The manager in charge knocked off 10% of the bill for inconvenience.

All said and done - it is a good choice. Well located and ticks most of the boxes. The only better options in that neighbourhood will be in the 5 star category.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karthikeyan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

My company booked this hotel for me as its situated right beside our office. I arrived late evening for a 1 night stay. Fortunately I was the only person checking in so was able to get to my room within 10 mins. Room was clean and well furnished and was very good value for money. Bed was very comfortable and I had a good nights sleep. Rooms were quiet and had no disturbance whatsoever. I stayed overnight and checked out right after breakfast so did not have the opportunity to explore other facilities in the Hotel. I was provided a breakfast coupon along with the morning newspaper. Breakfast was included in the room rent. Breakfast however was very ordinary and most of the spread was cold. The other crib that I have is that there was no bottled water in the room and it had to be ordered through room service.

I would stay here again for the convenience.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swastikrath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2012

This is located in downtown Bangalore, well connected to the airport by bus or cab. Its easy to find - just tell your driver its opposite the Police Commissioner's residence! The hotel is no-frills, clean and has a nice restaurant serving a mix of east Asian cuisine. One set of rooms has been recently refurbished and is in excellent shape with modern fittings. The double glazing on the windows is good at keeping out all but the loudest sounds of traffic streaming past the hotel but they cannot be opened, that is a trifle annoying. Clean beds, clean loos and overall a comfortable stay. The travel desk is efficient and cheap but remember to book in advance to get a taxi. There is fairly good wifi in the rooms. I have stayed there since 1999 off and on and have always found it good value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the parking lot as the ones on the other side face the rear of another bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nitya J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Ashraya rooms can compete with 5 start hotels. Each room has LCD TVs, climate control, digital switches, bath tubs and wooden flooring. All this for 3500/- The service is excellent and I am using this hotel for last 8 years. I see the same staff still working there. The reason is all the staff gets PF and other social security. The food at its two restaurants are excellent. And yes, they have an in-house wine speciist who can advise you on all kind of wines. Of course, as a loyal Indian, he will always suggest to try the Indian wines. Negatives-well actually nothing much except their break fast menu is too small and hardly changes. No free internet either. But one can easily ignore these small issues.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shata25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
Vasanth Nagar
Citrus Cunningham
Citrus Cunningham
#72 of 730 in Bengaluru
258 reviews
Vasanth Nagar
The Chevron Hotel
The Chevron Hotel
#127 of 730 in Bengaluru
176 reviews
Ramada Bangalore
#108 of 730 in Bengaluru
745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
MG Road
The Monarch Luxur
The Monarch Luxur
#5 of 730 in Bengaluru
953 reviews
The Signature Inn
#131 of 730 in Bengaluru
182 reviews
Holiday Village
#200 of 730 in Bengaluru
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashraya International Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashraya International Hotel

Address: 149 Infantry Road, Bengaluru 560001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bangalore District > Bengaluru > Vasanth Nagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #223 of 730 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range: £31 - £46 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ashraya International Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, bedfinder AG and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Ashraya International Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing