We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Horrible Service and horrible rooms” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Grand Krishna Rooms

Grand Krishna Rooms
We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Bengaluru
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Grand Krishna Rooms
Ranked #398 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Horrible Service and horrible rooms”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 October 2013

Please be aware of the look of the hotel. Even though this hotel is located very centrally in Bangalore but the staff and the service provided by this hotel is horrible. The internet they provide is not working in most of my visits and the rooms don't have mosquito repellent. If you ask for some service the straight answer is we cant provide and the staff doesn't bother to help you out especially the senior staff and the owner of the hotel.

Room Tip: No one should take this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank VIpulNRI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    9
    6
    2
    5
See reviews for
9
3
2
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2013

One of the best hotel i've ever stayed.. i like their room services...inshort simply 'superB'

Our stay was awesome. hotel have very spacious room at reasonable price. I am very much satisfied. Thank you....

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank chanduaattoor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2013

Had stayed at this property thrice, its wonderful property located at Madivala near Ayyapan Temple. The rooms were very spacious, clean and comfortable, although breakfast is not complimentary, one can have good breakfast at the veg restaurant which is located at the entrance of the hotel. Will come back.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Balamurugan2130
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

Even if the name "Grand Krishna Rooms" sounds odd, the hotel is not so. They provide very good facilities. The location is very convenient. The rooms are spacious. The major con I found about the hotel is the lift location. If you are given rooms are the northern end, you will have to walk a LOT for finding the lift. Overall Good!!

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank christinstrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madurai, India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

Clean rooms. 3 star ambience. excellent value for money.
worth a stay. the place is centre of city and opposite to the hotel you have your omni busstand.
very comfortable rooms. Flexible employees and room services. only drawback is that they quote more money than in website (20 % more) very nice place to stay overall.

Room Tip: cost is higher than they quote in website, Higher floors have less A/C unit noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nithinlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Qatar
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2012

We stay here every year when we visit Bangalore.The location is very convenient as we are able to alight from our private bus right in front of the hotel. The rooms are comfortably spacious. We usually take the family room which is actually two rooms with an opening between them and with two washrooms. As we do not prefer our girls to sleep in a separate room,this arrangement is very convenient.

The only bad experience we had was when we had left some of our shopping bags in the room before going out again and when we returned in the evening, we discovered much to our dismay that a couple of shopping bags containing some ladies slacks had been stolen.It wasn't even expensive garments!We were baffled and reported the matter to the reception. Unfortunately they could not do anything about it.

Otherwise we have no complaints about the place. The property is very well maintained. The two restaurants just outside the main gate cater to both vegetarian and non-vegetarian tastes.Would stay again and hope for no similar mishaps to happen again.

Room Tip: Rooms in the annex building have approaches from the outside.The rooms in the main building are henc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Karthika T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coimbatore, India
Level Contributor
43 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2012

Do not go to Grand Krishna if you are traveling as a couple or if you are expecting star hotel accommodation & service. The hotel interior is done up in a very fashionable manner, but the rooms deserve a much needed makeover. It has all the bare minimal essentials, but nothing more.

This hotel is ideal for people on business travel or group of friends looking for a decent place to sleep in. The rooms are priced alright compared to Bangalore standards. This is a good budget hotel touted as a luxury hotel.

The hotel is located about 2 mins walk from the Madiwala bus stand.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aswin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Bengaluru hotels
1.9 mi away
Treebo Crystal Castle
Treebo Crystal Castle
#115 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 86 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Tiara
Hotel Tiara
#227 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.0 of 5 bubbles 24 reviews
3.0 mi away
Hotel Swagath
Hotel Swagath
#65 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 251 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Basant Residency
Basant Residency
#218 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.5 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.5 mi away
La Marvella
La Marvella
#79 of 649 in Bengaluru
4.5 of 5 bubbles 255 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
Hotel Nandhini Jayanagar
#479 of 649 in Bengaluru
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Krishna Rooms? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Krishna Rooms

Property: Grand Krishna Rooms
Address: 77 Hosur Main Road | Madiwala, Bengaluru 560068, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Bengaluru
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #398 of 649 Hotels in Bengaluru
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 60
Also Known As:
Grand Krishna Rooms Hotel Bangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing