We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Place, Good Service, Great Appetizers but Okish main course”
Review of Copper Chimney

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Copper Chimney
Ranked #869 of 10,859 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Price range: US$10 - US$15
Cuisines: Indian, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
90 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
“Decent Place, Good Service, Great Appetizers but Okish main course”
Reviewed 30 May 2014

I heard good word about Copper Chimney’s buffet so we went to the one located in Phoneix Marketcity for a Dinner party. But buffet option is not available for dinner. Buffet is only available in Lunch from Mon to Friday. Anyways, we went ahead with A la carte and orders some snacks. Appetizers came on time. Though less in quantity, starters were very good in taste. Happy with appetizers, we order quite a variety of curries and breads. Main course came after a long wait and unfortunately taste of food was not worth of wait. All the curies (including Chicken Khurana) were sweet in taste. We liked only Malai Kofta because out of all curries, this is the only one which we were actually expecting as sweet. Bread were also not very good. Stuff kulcha was the biggest let down. Not happy with sweet curries, we asked their staff for recommendation of a medium spicy curry. They suggested Vegetable Keema and it turned out a good one.

Overall a nice place but I found main course same like any other average restaurant.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mohit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    46
    29
    11
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good lunch Buffet at decent price”
Reviewed 27 May 2014

we went there with colleagues for lunch buffet
the items were more for the cost
food was good , meat was nice and also the desserts
but they dont refill the dishes , we end up waiting for our favourite items quite often

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank pavan548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
65 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good place.”
Reviewed 12 May 2014

Visited the one in Phoenix Market City on Whitefield - ITPL road. The food was very good. The mutton we had there was one of the best I ever had in bangalore. A bit short of expectations on service.Overall worth visiting.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AbhinavKumar2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
42 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Stale leftovers in Phoenix market city”
Reviewed 27 February 2014

Have been there 3 times to have the same experience. Stale leftovers from previous night served by reheating! When I complained that the food was old, the guy just took a bowl of biryani from the buffet, nuked it in the microwave and got it back! All dry and chewy. The service staff is uninterested. Will never visit this place. The outlet in Inorbit mall is slightly better. Extremely overpriced for the quality of food served.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Aarti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Okie dokie for Indian food....”
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Though the food is decent, it's not the best, but for the price it's fine. I like their cutlery and grand decor.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank shenoyvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Copper Chimney also viewed

Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
Bengaluru, Bangalore District
 

Been to Copper Chimney? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing