We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great live music!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru

Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru
Ranked #25 of 10,805 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Cafe, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, After-hours, Brunch, Drinks, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Visited twice during my time in Bangalore. On both occasions there were live bands playing, both were excellent, as was the atmosphere! It provided an excellent glimpse into the Indian rock culture!

The food was really nice with a good range of reasonably priced vegetarian options on the menu. Service was friendly and quick.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted to know that, you had a good overall experience at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

918 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    391
    116
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing time with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a place..

I loved the ambiance and how the setup has been done for this place. I have been to HRC's in delhi, they are good but this one on MG Road in Bangalore is now one of my favorite ones.

This one is a must visit. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Available for service and serve quick.

Food is of course good..

One of the attractions is the dance on YMCA by the staff...

Loved listening to the rock music after a long time... WOW... i had an amazing time...

The setup is all of that grey rocks, the building is 130 years old and has been maintained damn well. There is a separate family section if you go with kids but i would seriously not recommend such place for the kids because of the loud music.

They even have a outside seating space available.

Great place to hangout with your group...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Animeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru. We're delighted to know that, you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice ambiance and great food. Rock Shop was a bit of a let down though as selection was quite limited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JacintaLourdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us & for sharing your comments. While we're glad that you enjoyed the food & ambiance, we're concerned to know that your experience at our Rock Shop was not a rocking one. Please let us know if you were looking any particular merchandise. We'll then share your request with our team & try our best to arrange it for you. You can write to us on feedback@jsmcorp.in

We hope you'll drop in again for a rocking experience.

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manaus, Amazonas, Brazil
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“as always...brilliant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2014

centrally located huge decent bar and staff.....great music system and a smoking area.....covers all the hard rock ticks

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank hagrid_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for visiting Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru & for sharing your comments. We hope you'll drop in again for some more rocking times!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lucknow, India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must in banagalore”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 July 2014

We just walked in while strolling on M G Road with wife and 2 kids and ordered a few cocktails and some snacks. The decor and the feel of the place was just fantastic, the staff showed around the place to children explaining and describing every memorabilia patiently to them which was very nice. The food and drinks where of the highest Quality in both taste, presentation and freshness. can not remember the name of the guy who served us but was extremely nice and patient. full marks guys, keep it up will surly visit every time i am in town.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank sandeep_ujjwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you very much for visiting & for sharing your experience with us! It feels great when our guests show their love! We've shared your comments with our team & they eagerly look forward to welcome you again, soon.

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing