We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bad first impression” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru

Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru
Ranked #26 of 10,808 Restaurants in Bengaluru
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican, American, Bar, Cafe, Pub, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Special Occasion Dining, Groups
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Drinks, Dinner, After-hours, Full Bar, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Valet Parking, Waitstaff
Neighbourhood: Richmond Town
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Bad first impression”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

On initial sight, it looks like there is some heavy renovation going on in front of the HRC, but it is the same ol' HRC one comes to expect, anywhere in the world.

Knowledgeable and friendly staff, but the food was only average.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gdavid87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
We're concerned to know that you didn’t have a good dining experience on your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru. We would love to know if there are any details that you'd like to specify regarding our food. You can share your views with us on feedback@jsmcorp.in

We hope that you visit us soon and your next visit is better than the last one!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

919 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    381
    392
    116
    15
    15
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
144 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“When you look for rock - Visit Hard ROCK”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014

After travelling to HRC in Chicago , Denver , Memphis , New Orleans , New York , Nashville , London , New Delhi , Bangkok , Sydney ... etc , It feels like home at bangalore . The HRC here house some of the great music , liquor and wines . The bartenders however are not able to service some great mixes due to the fact that the Some liquor arnt present .
Over all a great place to enjoy some quite time with loved ones .

Does house a tuck shop , however the choices are very limited .

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank CaptUnmeshD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking out your valuable time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted to know that, you had a good overall experience at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru. We'll surely share your comments with our team and we hope you'll drop in again for a wonderful time!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great live music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014 via mobile

Visited twice during my time in Bangalore. On both occasions there were live bands playing, both were excellent, as was the atmosphere! It provided an excellent glimpse into the Indian rock culture!

The food was really nice with a good range of reasonably priced vegetarian options on the menu. Service was friendly and quick.

Helpful?
1 Thank Bekka_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts with us. We're delighted to know that, you had a good overall experience at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
82 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Amazing time with Friends”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

What a place..

I loved the ambiance and how the setup has been done for this place. I have been to HRC's in delhi, they are good but this one on MG Road in Bangalore is now one of my favorite ones.

This one is a must visit. Staff is very friendly and courteous. Available for service and serve quick.

Food is of course good..

One of the attractions is the dance on YMCA by the staff...

Loved listening to the rock music after a long time... WOW... i had an amazing time...

The setup is all of that grey rocks, the building is 130 years old and has been maintained damn well. There is a separate family section if you go with kids but i would seriously not recommend such place for the kids because of the loud music.

They even have a outside seating space available.

Great place to hangout with your group...

  • Visited July 2014
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Animeshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent visit to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru. We're delighted to know that, you had a great time with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good Food!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Nice ambiance and great food. Rock Shop was a bit of a let down though as selection was quite limited.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank JacintaLourdes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSM_Management, Guest Relations Manager at Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Thank you for visiting us & for sharing your comments. While we're glad that you enjoyed the food & ambiance, we're concerned to know that your experience at our Rock Shop was not a rocking one. Please let us know if you were looking any particular merchandise. We'll then share your request with our team & try our best to arrange it for you. You can write to us on feedback@jsmcorp.in

We hope you'll drop in again for a rocking experience.

Cheers,
HRC team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru also viewed

Bengaluru, Karnataka
 
Bengaluru, Karnataka
 

Been to Hard Rock Cafe Bengaluru? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing