We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Njoyed the Special Treatment!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Shanthi Kunnj Homestay
Ranked #39 of 96 Chikamagalur B&B and Inns
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
“Njoyed the Special Treatment!!!!”
Reviewed 14 July 2014

If you want to have a vacation away from the hustle and bustle of a city life in between nature. I think it's a perfect place. it is around 40KMs ahead of Chikamagalur but it's totally worth it.
We went there for a weekend and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We stayed in Log room and it was very clean and well managed.They offer really good local cuisine, both veg and non-veg and I ate really new veggies (with great taste).
Since we went during the off-time, that weekend we were the only people staying on the property and all the meals were very as per our request and they were delicious.
The people managing the place were really friendly and they helped us pick some good strong coffee as well.
I will recommend this place for a quite getaway.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DikshaSingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 1 September 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Shanthi Kunnj and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor!

We are happy to note that you liked our home stay Shanthi Kunnj - the location, the cottages, the hospitality shown during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi Kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future.

We look forward to serving you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    45
    45
    8
    6
    11
See reviews for
53
29
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

The resort is a lovely place very tastefully put together. The owners take personal interest in the running of the place which is awesome. However the one single thing which for me set this quaint resort apart from all others was the staff in particular Bindu and Kartik !! Each and every staff member whether from the housekeeping or service team went out of their way to ensure that our short vacation there was truly memorable. The entire staff truly deserves a huge round of applause.My kids haven't yet stopped talking about young Madhu who could swim,climb,row and do just about every outdoor activity like a pro all with a huge smile on his face always !! The public areas and guest rooms were comfortable and clean and very tastefully furnished. The food was simple and tasty with adequate variety. We were a group of four families who stayed in Shanthi Kuunj for two nights and the experience was superb. Would highly recommend this place to everyone. Awesome hospitality guys. Keep up the good work :-)

Room Tip: Areca cottage avoidable. Log house 1 and 2 and Glasshouse are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ChitraRao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Dear Guest Thank you for staying with us recently and posting an excellent review on Trip Advisor ! We are happy to note that you liked our home stay Shanthi Kunnj - the location, the cottages, the hospitality shown during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi Kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future.

We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Has been there with overseas guest. Excellent location, awesome food & amazing hospitality. They ensured that the stay was made a truly memorable one. Special thanks to the friendly owners & all staff members (especially bindhu who was very caring & supportive)

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
3 Thank manu_hemanth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and posting an excellent review on Trip Advisor ! We are happy to note that you liked our home stay Shanthi kunnj - the location, the cottages, the amenities and facilities and hospitality provided during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 June 2014

every thing was good, nice n tasty food
we would expects swimming pool to be there so that v would spend a lot time in water especially for kids, good service, nice place to relax, travel to water place was a super experience.....

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vinayasd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a postive review on Trip Advisor !

We are happy to note that you liked our homestay Shanthikunnj - the location, the cottages, the hospitality shown during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future. On your suggestion of having a swimming pool, we are working on the same and would definitely have one in the near future.

We look forward to serve you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Beautiful location, on the banks of the Bhadra river. Really clean and neat setup. Good variety of staying options to choose from. Very polite staff. Scores of activities to choose from. Amazing during the monsoons. A beautiful experience.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Erwin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and posting a positive review on Trip Advisor !

We are happy to note that you liked our homestay Shanthikunnj - the location, the cottages, the hospitality shown during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future.

We look forward to serve you again in the future
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
1 review
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed here in May 2014. First day in Glass house and second day in mud house. Preferred the glass house from the view point but the mud house is better if you are not used to insects and if you are travelling with kids. Food was simple but amazingly delicious right from the soup to the starters to the desert.. Hats off to Sunil the cook. Bindu was very accomodative and ready to offer any kind help. Not to forget Abhiram the all rounder. The only one complain is the bed linen not changed once we were shifted from the glass hose to the mud house.Forget the small issues we had a lovely time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ManasiSundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and posting an excellent review on Trip Advisor !

We are happy to note that you liked our homestay Shanthikunnj - the location, the cottages, the hospitality shown during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future. On our shortcomings we have made a note and will definitely try to improve the same.

We look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Excellent deal. A perfect getaway and an amazing location. Need to improve food quality but overall a very relaxing and amazing experience. Need a better approach road. Very clean rooms and attentive staff. Despite the jungle around no mosquito menace.
The trek in the morning and dip in the river were great experience. Morning walk around the property is very refreshing. A baby pool will add fun. Campfire in the night is great specially if you are in a group

Room Tip: Log huts & glass house
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajeevHallur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanthikunnj, Manager at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear Guest

Thank you for staying with us recently and posting an excellent review on Trip Advisor ! We are happy to note that you liked our homestay Shanthikunnj - the location, the cottages, the amenities and facilities and hospitality provided during your stay. We thank you for acknowledging our efforts and the same has been conveyed to the team as well. This positive review will surely encourage all of us at Shanthi kunnj to go that extra mile and offer more improved services to our guests in the future. On the not so positive feedback received from you ie. the approach road, we will continue to push the concerned authorities to improve the government road as soon as possible. Lastly, on the food, our restaurant staff have made a note of it and will try to improve it further thus meeting the expectation of all our guests

We look forward to serve you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Chikamagalur hotels
0.0 mi away
Trivik Chikmagalur
Trivik Chikmagalur
#3 of 16 in Chikamagalur
5.0 of 5 bubbles 53 reviews
21.2 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
#1 of 16 in Chikamagalur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 751 reviews
18.7 mi away
Hotel S.K. Regency
Hotel S.K. Regency
#8 of 16 in Chikamagalur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.5 mi away
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
Mountain Valley Chikmagalur
#8 of 136 in Chikamagalur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 195 reviews
15.0 mi away
Guddadamane Homestay
Guddadamane Homestay
#32 of 96 in Chikamagalur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
18.6 mi away
Devigiri Homestay
Devigiri Homestay
#58 of 96 in Chikamagalur
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shanthi Kunnj Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shanthi Kunnj Homestay

Property: Shanthi Kunnj Homestay
Address: Devdhana Village, Honnekoppa | Sangameshwar Pet, Chikamagalur 577136, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Chikkamagaluru District > Chikamagalur
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 96 B&Bs / Inns in Chikamagalur
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Feel the nature's love at Shanthi Kunnj Homestay "A Paradise by the Riverside", located on the banks of River Bhadra and surrounded by a tranquil coffee estate, in the Chikmagalur district of Karnataka, India. Imagine living in a luxurious log cabin, a river gushing by; enveloped a midst mighty mountain ranges carpeted with lush evergreen forests. Harmoniously blending the best features of a resort and a homestay and the wilderness of a jungle lodge, while giving you the lighthearted informality of a home stay. Come, enjoy the hospitality of Chikmagalur. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, HostelWorld and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Shanthi Kunnj Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shanthi Kunnj Homestay India/Karnataka - Chikamagalur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing