We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Chikkamagalur
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Chikmagalur Golf Club
Reviewed 17 November 2013

Golf club is located in a excellent place and surrounded with full of greenery.
No trouble of traffic or pollution while stay.
Can have a good breeze walk on the road.
Golf Area is so wast that u can play around lovely.
i have been here trice and i love all the things.
Food is also good as it will be prepared separately for the people who stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Murali1405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

20 - 26 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2013

Its a nice place to stay but it can never be compared to a 5 star hotel as somebody has written here. It can at the most be compared to a 3 star hotel. Its location is beautiful. and if u are interested in treking u can even get a guide to climb the hill. greenery and serenity around this property is mesmerising.Currently the golf course is getting prepared so there is loose soil which is getting messy due to rains but I think once the work is over it will be a beautiful place.

Room Tip: avoid room no.1 there is some kind of noise at night, may be pigeons on roof tiles.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gargi799
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2012

I travelled with family (a group of 12) to this location. I think you can get reservations only if you know someone who is a member of the club. Just a few kms away from the town of chikmagalur. A spectacular location with hills on every side of the property.
It was monsoon(July 2012) when we visited, but the rains were scanty and helped clear up the air. Once the sun came out, the property had some awesome views.

Very calm, quiet, no frills atmosphere. The restaurant was clean and food was reasonable. My kids loved being outdoors. For about Rs. 3000 a night, the rooms were well maintained.

I would highly recommend this place, if you're looking for some peace and quiet. A few hilly vista points are less than an hour's drive from here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarthikVugane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Great place to stay.

Very clean and fantastic service. It is quiet and calm. Few things people should be aware of as tourists.

- You should maintain silence meaning there will be golf happening other side so they expect guests not to be loud.
- You cannot wear even long shorts to the restaurant area.This is applicable only for guests. Members of the golf club can wear anything.
- This club is in the foothills of the mountains nearby
- Dinner is after 9.30 PM, Breakfast is after 9.00 AM

The above all to be strictly adhered. Otherwise quality of stay was fantastic 5 star Plus.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank prashan97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Had an opportunity to stay at CGC with family (wife and kid) on our way to Kollur.
Beautiful place, serenne and calm. Good service, people are courteous and good food
Overall excellent atmosphere for a weekend. Will go back again.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KRISVACATION
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The golf Club is probably the best located property in Chikmagalur, surrounded by hills on all the sides. Due to monsoons the hills became more attractive with the green cover & clouds floating on the top. There are four buildings, 3 are residential having 12 rooms in all.

Rooms- Well appointed with double beds, TV, minibar, chair, table, split aircon etc. each room has a balcony, ours was on the first floor facing the golf course & the view was splendid.

Service- Probably this property is adequately staffed & the service is quick.

Food- Breakfast & dinner spread is decent. Idli, sambhar, aloo puri, omelet toast | rice, sambhar, rasam, roti, veggies etc. You need to inform them in advance for the Lunch & dinner as they prepare it accordingly. starters-chicken pepper was absolutely a different pleasing taste.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank guptaatul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2010

nice place, calm, resting around lawn. Good place to be with friends & family.Limited rooms.

  • Stayed: December 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank planrajatrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Chikkamagalur
0 mi away
Aadrika
Aadrika
#5 of 18 in Chikkamagalur
27 reviews
0 mi away
Java Rain Resorts
Java Rain Resorts
#2 of 18 in Chikkamagalur
176 reviews
0 mi away
Trivik Hotels & Resorts
Trivik Hotels & Resorts
#1 of 18 in Chikkamagalur
167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
The Gateway Hotel Chikmagalur
#3 of 18 in Chikkamagalur
865 reviews
0 mi away
Crystal Inn
Crystal Inn
#6 of 18 in Chikkamagalur
42 reviews
0 mi away
Royal Orchid Central, Shimoga
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chikmagalur Golf Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chikmagalur Golf Club

Address: Pb No 154, Chikkamagalur 577101, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Chikkamagaluru District > Chikkamagalur
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 176 Speciality Lodging in Chikkamagalur
Number of rooms: 12
Also Known As:
Chikmagalur Golf Club India/Karnataka - Chikkamagalur

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing