We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
The Ocean Pearl(Mangalore)
View Hotel
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Hotel Venkatesh(Mangalore)
View Hotel
Very Good 4/5
    View Hotel
    Good 3.5/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    • Free Parking
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    View Hotel
    Very Good 4/5
    • Free Wifi
    • Free Parking
    Anugraha Hotel(Mangalore)
    View Hotel
    Average 3/5
      Reviews (258)
      Filter reviews
      258 results
      Traveller rating
      54
      149
      44
      6
      5
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      54
      149
      44
      6
      5
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsroyal kitchenchutney restaurantvalue for moneytravel desknon vegthe heart of the citycomfortable stayroom serviceplace to staycentral locationcomplimentary breakfastrooms are comfortablethe air conditioninglaundry servicesouth indianshort stayhigher side
      FilterAll languages
      Updating list...
      151 - 156 of 258 reviews
      Reviewed 30 June 2014

      I stayed in the month of March 2014 @ Hotel Deepa Comforts for a conference @ a nearby medical college. Hotel is centrally located . Room is spacious and neatly maintained ....Aroma and Royal Kitchen Restaurants were too good . Hotel Staff were helpful . In short it is a good hotel for business stay

      • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank ADrPlexus
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      janardhanRao, Manager at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

      K Janardana Rao, Manager Operations at Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore, responded to this review.

      Dear Guest,
      Thank you for taking time to review us on Trip Adviser and for sharing your compliments on our product, service and location.
      We are happy to note that you found our rooms spacious and comfortable. Food and service in Aroma and Royal Kitchen Restaurants were too good.

      The entire team is delighted to read such a fantastic review from you. It is our utmost focus to ensure we meet up with the services that our guests have come to expect from us and appreciation such as yours is indeed rewarding.

      The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

      Thank you,

      Yours sincerely,

      K Janardana Rao
      Manager Operations
      Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore
      kjrao@hoteldeepacomforts.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 June 2014

      This was my first stay in this place. It was just a night’s stay and recommended by a friend I checked in to the hotel. After checking in I found that it is just an upgraded lodging house and not a hotel. The room was not comfortable and bathroom was not at all good or clean. The breakfast was horribly bad. The service was horrible and nobody was bothered except ensuring that you paid.

      Room Tip: Do not stay here
      • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank epsreekumar
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      janardhanRao, Manager at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

      Dear Mr Sreekumar,

      Thanks for choosing hotel Deepa Comforts for your stay.
      We would like to bring to your notice that you have booked your room for one Night and asked complimentary breakfast for 2nd day also. As per the hotel policy for one day stay you will get one time complimentary breakfast only and 2nd day breakfast will be provided on chargeable basis. You have shouted at our staff to give 2nd complimentary breakfast which is chargeable on the second day. You have also refused to pay the hotel bill during the checkout and asked for a 50 % discount on the room. We are not able to offer you a 50 % discount on the room tariff.


      Thank you,

      Yours sincerely,
      K Janardana Rao
      Manager Operations

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

      I stayed at Deepa comforts on couple of occasions & I must admit it was a wonderful experience. Courteous staff ( reminds me an incident of forgetting my "safe" password), with all basic amenities, center of the city. This will be the only place I would like to stay at whenever I visit Mangalore. Highly recommended.

      Stayed: December 2013
      1  Thank Sushyam
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      janardhanRao, Manager at Hotel Deepa Comforts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

      K Janardana Rao, Manager Operations at Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore, responded to this review

      Dear Guest,


      Thank you for choosing Hotel Deepa Comforts as a preferred hotel during your visits to Mangalore and for sharing such a fantastic review with the Trip Advisor community.

      Your compliments on our hotel staff is inspiration for all of us. The team was also overwhelmed to read your kind words of appreciation. Our team members are our greatest strength and your appreciation will certainly motivate them to scale for new heights in excellence.

      At Hotel Deepa Comforts, it is our endeavour to ensure that every guest leaves as an ambassador of our hotel. We are happy to read that we have exceeded your expectations.

      The team and I are grateful for your recommendation and do hope to have the pleasure of your continued visits to our hotel.

      Thank you,

      Yours sincerely,

      K Janardana Rao
      Manager Oerpations
      Hotel Deepa Comforts, Mangalore
      kjrao@hoteldeepacomforts.com

      Report response as inappropriate
      This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 May 2014

      We stayed here during 3rd week of May 2014. We booked this hotel as it was near to a DR. TMA Pai International Convention Center where my convocation was held. It is located at the center of the city and easy to commute around places. Walk able to City Center Mall.

      Deluxe room was clean and cozy - bath room, bed, furniture were clean with no stains; well maintained. Buffet breakfast at The Royal Kitchen restaurant is a added bonus here and it was really good with most of South Indian breakfast items on the menu. There was also boiled egg, corn flakes, bread butter, sandwiches, coffee, tea and fruit juices. We also had lunch here and it was not bad too.

      They have a travel desk in reception and we opted for a day outing. It was a good sightseeing of temples and beaches around Mangalore except that the driver was little bargaining for some extra money before he dropped us. Other than this, it was a very comfortable stay at Deepa Comforts :) Will definitely stay here when I visit Mangalore again.

      • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      1  Thank Roopa86
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 22 May 2014

      decent , nice n comfortable stay. ambience is gud ....n as its got attached retuarant, its even more convinient. bufett complimentary breakfast was gud . n we had dinner at thier restuarant too . kundapur chicken with neeru dosa and or appam is a must . its mangalore speciality. liked it as was recomended by a friend .

      • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Sleep Quality
        • Rooms
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank sdn7
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews