We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Golden Getaway at Mangalore”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Goldfinch Mangalore
Ranked #5 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed 19 April 2009

A brief business visit to Mangalore turned out to be a memorable stay due to the excellent hospitality and facilities provided by the Goldfinch Hotel, Mangalore. The quality of the hotel and the restaurant was better than my expectations, maybe because I had not heard of this hotel and was expecting a medium type of facility/ambience. It turned out to be a virtual five star stay. They're still working on certain improvements, which hopefully will make this hotel even better.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank keralav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (533)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

524 - 530 of 533 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2009

Goldfinch Hotel is world-class luxury hotels and resorts throughout the Karnataka. The best hotel we have ever enjoyed. I am extremely fussy!. We enjoyed our food.

Stayed: February 2009
Thank ReshmaMangalore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2009

The Goldfinch is one of those hotels that was probably nice in the past but that is now run-down, dirty, and worn around the edges. Moreover, the staff were incredibly uncooperative and unhelpful. Absolutely not worth staying there.

  • Stayed: December 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank dmm719
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2008

This Hotel Gold Finch , though in a small town like Mangalore but can give competetion to hotels of International standards in comforts, services, room decor , styling etc etc..

though not very reasonable , but its a great place to stay and worth the money.

  • Stayed: March 2008, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank srk11in
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jingyang L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor China Member
Reviewed 30 November 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor China Member
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 15 March 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jacques T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durga_Kanumuri, General Manager at Goldfinch Mangalore, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.6 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 38 in Mangalore
427 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 38 in Mangalore
254 reviews
1.9 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
321 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Hotel Deepa Comforts
#6 of 38 in Mangalore
247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Goldfinch Mangalore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Goldfinch Mangalore

Address: Bunts Hostel Road | Near Jyothi Circle, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Mangalore
Price Range: £58 - £94 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Goldfinch Mangalore 3.5*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Goldfinch Mangalore is a true boutique hotel and the first of its class in Mangalore. Perched in the heart of the city, this 56 room luxury hotel meets all the standards as well as the facilities and amenities that guests can expect from a pioneering luxury boutique hotel. Walk in to savor a new world of hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Goldfinch Mangalore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Goldfinch Hotel Mangalore

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing