We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Verda Saffron

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Verda Saffron
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2014

I stayed in this hotel over 5 days. Excellent rooms, staffs were courteous,location was very good, Morning breakfast was good . We had very good experience in this hotel. highly recommended.
I Will visit again in the month of December.
Thank You...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlanDsouza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 27 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience about your recent stay.

We are delighted that you enjoyed your recent stay with us.
We all look forward to welcoming you back to The Saffron,Mangalore.

Regards,
Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    89
    43
    20
    6
See reviews for
109
31
19
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights in July . I loved everything about my stay. From check in to check out, the reception staffs were attentive and Manager was concerned about our satisfaction. My room was perfect for a business stay by myself. I will come back every time when i visit mangalore. It was great being within walking distance of the City Center mall,Railway station. keep up the mark...

Room Tip: quality best
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mervin441
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 26 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay in The Saffron.

Thank you once again for appreciating the services in the hotel . We look forward to serving you again on your next visit to The Saffron,Mangalore.

Regards,
Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I had a wedding to attend and had the pleasure of staying at The Saffron for a week. I booked over phone and it was quick and easy. When I arrived, I was shown to my room within 2 minutes. Hardly any paperwork and they didn't even ask for deposit or credit card details! I have never seen any hotel care about its visitors so much.

Summarizing my stay, the staff is very courteous, the rooms are very clean and with all amenities. room service is prompt and thorough. Another plus is the restaurant on the top floor, Spice. I ate lunch there thrice and all three times food was excellent and in good portions. Overall, this hotel is all about quality and customer delight! I would definitely stay there next year when I visit Mangalore again.

In terms of location, The hotel is well placed in the heart of the city with everything within 10 to 15 minutes away. For all Ideals ice cream fans, there is one just next door. That's a treat not to be missed even if you don't like ice cream.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Aziz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your precious time to share with us your stay experience.

We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our room facilities, our friendly service and our location. It is our pleasure to make you experience memorable. Your review is a great motivation for us to keep on improving our services.


We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Mangalore.

Regards,
Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014 via mobile

Visited Mangalore in June. I hotel was situated at good location. The room was clean and in good condition. Room service was quick and prompt. Restaurant food seems average to us. If we visiting third time we definitely book the same hotel.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank KunalKunar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Mr. Kunal,

Thank you so much for sharing the experience related to your recent stay with us at The Saffron.
We are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.

We do hope to welcome you soon again to The Saffron,Mangalore.


Regards,

Santhosh Moras
Admin Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2014

If you are travelling by your own vehicle than this is not the right place, you might have better options. If you need some thing close to city center, railway station e.t.c than this hotel is a good option

Pro: Courteous reception staff, service is super quick, wifi connectivity is good

Con:
Basement parking is shabby
Room smelt musty, i was very tired to check other room and asked to spray some air freshener, unfortunately the house keeping spared the Colin spray(used to clean glass) on the curtains and the floor becomes slippery.
Apart from reception area, there is no freshness in the air,

overall i feel expensive for what you get

Room Tip: check the room before unpacking
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dj8648
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Sir,

Thank you for sharing your comments about your recent stay at The Saffron.

Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused.

We are sorry to read that Housekeeping did not meet your standards. Rest assured that we take all comments seriously so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.

Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Orange, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2014

The location of the hotel is very good very central and close to shopping and eateries. The staff was very professional and courteous. Got assigned to a room was not in good condition had dampness on the walls and smelt moldy asked to be reassigned to another room got a better room but even that was not the greatest but better than the first one. The breakfast was fine nothing to write home about. Just be aware and check ur room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Seema B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

I spent a night at the Saffron Hotel in Mangalore, India in May 2014 and was very impressed by the courteous staff, excellent breakfast and large clean rooms. The kitchen staff took pride in the presentation of their food during a late night dinner and early breakfast buffet. After experiencing problems at several ATMs along the streets near the hotel, the receptionist in the lobby was happy to exchange American dollars into rupees. They also arranged a private taxi to the airport the next day for a very reasonable fee. I found this hotel to be very safe (a security guard stationed at the front doors), affordable and within walking distance to all sorts of shops and markets. I would definitely return to this hotel in the future. It was a relaxing, quiet stay before a long flight the following day.

Room Tip: It is best to book a reservation by emailing or calling the hotel directly rather than using third p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lora M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The_Saffron_Hotel, Manager at The Verda Saffron, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Dear Lora,

Thank you for sharing your wonderful comments about the experience during your stay at The Saffron.
It is our pleasure to note that you had enjoyed your stay and pleased with the provided services. Your positive comments were highly appreciated and shared with our team members.

We look forward to welcome you again on your next visit to Mangalore.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.6 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.9 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
0.5 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
4.5 of 5 bubbles 406 reviews
2.8 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#6 of 36 in Mangalore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Verda Saffron? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Verda Saffron

Property: The Verda Saffron
Address: GHS Road | Hamapankatta, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — The Verda Saffron 3*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Verda Saffron is the latest and the most unique hotel in Mangalore where accessibility, opulence and affordability - the three most essential factors for a comfortable stay - are combined like never before. Located in the heart of the city on GHS Road, Hampankatta, The Verda Saffron offers the most modern amenities for a comfortable stay, be it for the busy business traveller or for the leisure seeker. The Verda Saffron offers 42 well appointed rooms all of which are centrally air-conditioned and are furnished with, a 32" LCD TV, comfortable spring mattress, 24 hours hot water, Coffee-Tea maker in the room etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Verda Saffron reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing