We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just averagely decent!”
Review of Hotel Laxmi Mahal

Hotel Laxmi Mahal
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Mangalore
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Laxmi Mahal
Ranked #27 of 42 Mangalore B&B and Inns
Reviewed 16 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel's location is a huge plus ! Walkable distance from the mall and bus stop.. Try the punjabi dhaba restaurant near the hotel. Decent food and price.. The hotel is strictly average.. The rooms are small and good for a overnight stopover wherein u don't wish to spend much on accommodation. The room service guy was slightly weird with "a look" in his eyes.. Nonetheless , our stay was fine without any hassles. Tea served by room service is good..

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank anushree l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (29)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 29 of 29 reviews

Reviewed 24 February 2013

One of the worst place to stay in mangalore. Not professional about anything . The rooms are stinking very badly. The staff keeps ringing your door bell every now then to ask u for food. People around dont really know how to be in service industry. The ac room is just a myth. You turn on the ac it only shouts and no cooling happens even after requesting the reception about repairing ac there is no response from them. The staff behave very rudely and they need to be trained with basic manners.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aseemsmgin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

Hi all actually i came for a official tour for 6 day,the first day i reached early morning and left from hotel to office around 9 'o' clock morning and i came back to hotel by 10 pm and i switched on my ac it was very old ac in side ac some sound was coming in that time i was feeling very sleepy an the second day morning wen i wake up there is no cooling from ac if you put any mode in ac it will come only sound only no cooling
and rooms are OK space is there
but full old rooms only no paintings did from least six month and the beads are old only i thing from binging the hotel they using the same metros only
the hotel is good not very good but there is no hot water after noon, no Refrigerator and if you pay they will provide
24 hr you won't get hot water only they will provide morning 6 to 11 after they will provide only cold water

Room Tip: be fore entering pleas check the detail in web sites and ask every is there the detail you got in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank balu12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

It is a nice hotel for the stay during the business travel and also with family well within the budget and also nice gourmet in the area right from non-veg sea food to good veg ranging from kudla fame dishes to the authentic punjabi foods. There are some good malls nearby and amazing transport facility in the area as well/

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bkmthy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2012

Been to this place recently.. and i have to say this that this is the most unprofessional and worst experience i had ever.

The rooms were unhygienic, smelly and full of insects. We stayed in an AC room but still the room was full of smell. The bed sheets were dirty. The towels were smelly. Everything about the room was worst that I have ever seen.

The room service was pathetic. Whatever you order they get it from outside as they don't have a inbuilt restaurant. Also, they would bring that uncovered. You will have to remind them about your order several times before it arrives (cold as hell).

The staff is not at all polite and is very unprofessional. They are trained to make your experience as hell. They would speak to you rudely, don't know what client service means. They would overcharge you for the whole day even if you spend 10 mins extra in their rooms.
The owner of the place is also as rude as the staff and doesn't care whether a customer is happy or unhappy.

I would never ever recommend this place to anyone nor would go to this place myself.
MY WORST EVER EXPERIENCE..!!

Room Tip: All rooms are dingy and smelly. This place is the worst place i have ever been to.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
2  Thank MumbaiTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

Location: Location is very good, On the KS Rao road, 2 Km. (7-8 Min) from Mangalore Central railway station. You can get auto/bus in front of the hotel. From rail station to KS Rao road, prepaid auto will take Rs. 19/-

Rooms: Not at all maintained properly. Bedsheets/pillow covers were dirty. Full of cockroaches, wall is not repaired. Corridors are flooded with leaked water. Didn't face any issue about the water, AC or TV. Compared to other hotels nearby it is on the cheaper side. You can get double bed AC room at around 1000/-. In Mangalore if you want to stay in a good hotel with AC then you have to spend around Rs. 1500/-

Food: no restaurants inside the hotel. You can ask the waiters to bring food from outside. There is a small restaurant attached to the hotel called Biriyani Spot where you can get good non-veg food. There is not much restaurants on this KS Rao road. For veg you can go to Taj Mahal hotel which is good and cheap. Its on the KS Rao road and Balmatta road junction.

This hotel is very professional, We have asked for discounted rate for one room for few hours after checkout (as our train was at evening) which they didn't agree. We were four persons and booked 2 rooms. We asked whether we can checkout one room and stay at one room for only 4-5 hours, which they refused too. So don't expect any discount.

Room Tip: all the rooms are more or less same. If you want good quality better try some other hotel, you may...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sudiptapaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elogaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.2 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#8 of 38 in Mangalore
321 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.1 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#29 of 38 in Mangalore
285 reviews
0.6 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#5 of 38 in Mangalore
533 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#7 of 38 in Mangalore
255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Laxmi Mahal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Laxmi Mahal

Address: KS Rao Road | KBC Building, opp Mischief Excell, Mangalore 575001, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Mangalore
Price Range: £11 - £13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Hotel Laxmi Mahal 2*
Number of rooms: 44

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing