We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy Place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Inland Avenue Service Apartment
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cosy Place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Great rooms (each room has a living area and sleeping area.. both with split ACs, very clean place), has great facilities like Microwave, Fridge & a balcony to boot. Located at a central place, yet away from the din & noise. The hotel staff were very friendly and prompt in their service. I would call this place an absolute "value for money"

Room Tip: Choose room no: 104!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RK R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    11
    16
    5
    0
    0
See reviews for
15
1
4
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bangalore
Level Contributor
50 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

This one isn't a "service apartment" per se. There's no kitchen or a place to cook. The property looked good, but it is more of a hotel room kind of accommodation. Apparently, the concept of serviced apartments isn't yet quite popular here, so the business is forced to keep the accommodation "hotel-like", I was told. Would've loved it if this were truly like a serviced apartment.

Can't log the service though as I did not stay there and opted for other property to stay in. However, this note is to help others who're searching for service apartments.

I went there searching for serviced apartments. The staff were kind enough to refer me to an apartment that was of my requirement and were quite hospitable and friendly.

Room Tip: The room near the reception is a big blow to privacy. The reception and visitor's waiting place...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank hpnadig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

Booked two rooms of triple occupancy during a quick weekend holiday to mangalore.. the rooms are fabulous for a service apartment.. one of the best.. absolute value for money.. each room has a living area and sleeping area.. both with split ACs, very clean place with microwaves and mini fridge.. the hotel staff are very friendly and prompt in their service.. was a delightful stay throughout. It is a no frills place, no bath tabs, no pool, no free breakfast, no running hot water in the tap.. but what u do get is a good nights sleep, comfortable beds, completely cut away from the noise, ample parking space... top it all with a group of amazing friends.

Room Tip: check for the noise in the Air conditioning unit in 201..and also the AC remote in 204.. came across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PS1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2013

This property is located in what appears to be a fairly prime location in Mangalore. The rooms are clean, and quite well appointed. The single room I got was actually a mini-suite, with a living room and a bedroom, with both the rooms having individual ACs and televisions. They provide no toiletries apart from a bar of soap, but the bathrooms are clean and well appointed and the shower is good and powerful. There are a few downsides though:

1) Finding the place is difficult. Even if you spot the board, the service apartment itself is hidden away behind some buildings, you have to drive through the basement parking of one building to reach it.

2) They bring food from some nearby restaurants, but this takes time and the food is mediocre.

3) There is no receptionist 24 hours, so I had to head to the airport at 7 am and someone I assume is a bellhop swiped my card and the machine ran out of paper and he didn't know what to do etc., So make sure you settle your bill in advance.

Room Tip: I got room 103 which is literally right next to the reception, and it can get a bit noisy at times...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vinay A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hubli Karnataka
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2013

I stayed for one night. The accommodation was very nice and comfortable. The place is conveniently located almost across TMA Pai convention center. I did not avail food services. I really do not know whether food is served here.


  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank Kurnool R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2013

Great rooms, great facilities like Microwave, Fridj and even the Menu which they used to get from outside was great
Great place and value for money
Everything was clean, staff polite and Location pretty decent

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
Thank CdrAshviniK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2013

Good and spacious service apartment,
value for money .
Good service and value for money
Centre of the city, near airport and railway station check in and check out time is 12:00 P.M
1 Living room, 1 Dining room, a Microwave Oven, 2 Bathrooms and a Balcony - This is for Double Occupancy could accommodate 4 easily

Room Tip: Peaceful place
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MyLife2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
1.0 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Prestige Hotel
The Prestige Hotel
#5 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 247 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#9 of 36 in Mangalore
3.5 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.0 mi away
Hotel Deepa Comforts
Hotel Deepa Comforts
#6 of 36 in Mangalore
4.0 of 5 bubbles 235 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inland Avenue Service Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inland Avenue Service Apartment

Property: Inland Avenue Service Apartment
Address: M.G. Road, Mangalore 575003, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 84 Speciality Lodging in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Inland Avenue Service Apartment 1*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Inland Avenue Service Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing