We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simbly south”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Prestige Hotel
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Certificate of Excellence
Muscat, Oman
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Simbly south”
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

The review is only for the restaurant and not the hotel. Previously, the hotel had it's restaurant déjà vu which has now been replaced by simbly south. We hadn't planned on visiting the restaurant but while walking past it we thought we should give it a try and I'm glad we did. We went in for dinner at around 730, which is pretty early by mangalore standards and the restaurant was understandably empty. We ordered the mangalorean speciality of chicken ghee roast and neer dosa. Both these were excellent and the ghee roast is arguably one of the best I've had in mangalore. The restaurant also offers it's own customized speciality green ghee roast. But since I was so carried away by the normal ghee roast, I decided that the green one could wait for another day. Since we were still a little hungry after the ghee roast and dosa, we ordered a plate of hyderabadi chicken biryani which turned out to be a bit on the spicy side but was delicious nonetheless. They make this special drink with paan, gulkand (rose petal jam) And cream and sugar. This is given complimentary at the end of the meal and is supposed to help with the digestion. It also helps that it is extremely tasty :) loved the food and a big improvement from déjà vu. Would go there again just for the ghee roast.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Deepee K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    67
    134
    33
    9
    4
See reviews for
100
46
22
64
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (71)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Centrally located. Very convenient to move around. We stayed two days. When we arrived the rooms were ready. Rooms are clean, well maintained and stocked. Room service is prompt.
Staff are courteous and helpful. The prices are reasonable. They have 3 restaurants that serve good food. All of this makes it an ideal place to stay.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivek667
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mangalore, Karnataka, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

i always stay with my friends on this hotel,lovely staff also the manager is very friendly .little disappointed coz of they said there is cop ride is going on so female visitor is nt allowed but we celebrated b"day with my couzine in other places. later the manager explained abt that matter very friendly .about hotel this is value for money .i stayed here more than 5 times .love this hotel

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank AJITHROSHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manipal, India
Level Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 April 2014

very pleasant stay
comfortable rooms. air conditioning, dining, housekeeping facilities
Very cooperative staff is the strength
easy and simple check-in and out formalities
heart-of-the-city location with easy access to anywhere and everywhere
limited but adequate parking facilities

Room Tip: nothing in particular
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sunnel C M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Stayed for 2 nights in the Deluxe room.Happy to share that Service was excellent and it will be very good option to pick in Mangalore as a base and to visit near by places.Goes very well for a family..

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RaviRavilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore, Karnataka, India
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Good Service Offered
The stay was excellent and the staff are very helpful.
The communication while booking the stay was perfect with out any problem and even the stay.
Food was not up to the mark....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NarendraGoTour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three days in this place and had a wonderful experience.the rooms are very clean and well designed. The staff were most helpful and all needs were met promptly and cheerfully.the much debated breakfast was high on quality and sufficient in terms of quantity.we would have preferred a few more choices in local cuisine.The hotel is ideally located and has calm environment Inspite of proximity to main road.one gets absolute value for his money and much more staying here.we are sure this would further scale up one more notch to be the no 1 hotel in mangalore from its current number 2 rank.choose this place and enjoy the whole experience.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank vijaykvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
1.3 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.1 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 36 in Mangalore
502 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Mangalore International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 36 in Mangalore
247 reviews
0.7 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 36 in Mangalore
407 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Poonja International
Hotel Poonja International
#8 of 36 in Mangalore
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prestige Hotel

Property: The Prestige Hotel
Address: S C S Hospital Road | Balmatta Junction, Mangalore 575002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 36 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — The Prestige Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel prestige is situated at Collectors gate, Balmatta circle, Mangalore. Our hotel includes luxuriously furnished A/C rooms, a conference hall with centralized A.C. and three restaurants. Diesel Cafe with continental & Italian Cuisine, De Javu Fine Dining which serves north Indian & Tandoor cuisine & Dakshin Restaurant for its specialty in sea food mangalorian and keralite food. We also have an open air roof top terrace which can be availed of for functions n parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and Booking.com so you can book your The Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing