We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Place”
Review of The Prestige Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Prestige Hotel
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Reviewed 28 August 2014

I stay in Prestige when ever I am there in Magalore since 2013. I stayed in other hotels prior to Prestige , but was not comfortable.The hotel is maintained well. Staff are very courteous. Good place to stay. Value for money. Good food. Location is good.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Vijay_etha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPrestigeMlore, Front Office Manager at The Prestige Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2014

Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing stay with us and for your amazing stay. I am delighted to know that every aspect of your experience was excellent. It feels so special to receive such feedback from our guests and I am overwhelmed each time by the commitment of our team to create fond memories of our guests. I am so happy to know that you got to experience the best of our hospitality. Finally we look forward to welcome you back soon!


With Warm Regards

Nithin Shetty
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (253)
There are newer reviews for The Prestige Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

102 - 108 of 253 reviews

Reviewed 25 August 2014

Room was ok, If you are more than 2 do not prefer this hotel. Food is costly. Hotel is in city center. Do not take cab from the hotel they charge min 30% higher than the other taxi services. Staff is courteous,

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip
1  Thank sripada1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We stayed at The Prestige Hotel for one night in Deluxe AC room. The room was very good and clean. The staff were very courteous and helpful. The location of the hotel is also very good and make most places easily accessible.

Pros
- Good and clean rooms
- Good staff and service
- Very good food (but a little costly)

Cons
- Free wifi was quite slow.
- Free breakfast had limited options
- Limited parking space (We got place, but with many guests the place won't be enough).

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Krishnakumar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

We stayed here last long weekend. It is worth staying & paying money. We have chosen executive deluxe room.

Pros:Room is good, neat, clean, well maintained
Staff is good & friendly
Food is excellent.
Location is good near to all happening places.

Cons:Parking space is not much.

Room Tip: We have chosen executive deluxe room & had good experience
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank dspswami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Comfortable and nice stay. Courteous Staff...most importantly very convenient location.
Do not miss nice food at Diesel Cafe.
However room ambience needs improvement, overall hygiene - average.
Service is Good.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank parmarnavneet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Good service and hospitality. The Receptionists Mr.Krishna & Mr. Ganesh really take good care in making sure the customers are happy with the hotel's service and accommodation. The food is very tasty and the restaurant has very good ambience.

Room Tip: All the rooms are exceptionally good
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MadhusudhanSR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

The best point about the hotel is its location: in the heart of the city, within walking distance of most conveniences.

The rooms are average, the air conditioning is not effective, the wireless connection even less so.

The staff are excellent, with Krishna in the reception leading the way.

The food is good, with both the cafe and the restaurant serving excellent cuisine.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monujesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mangalore hotels
2.0 mi away
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
Ginger Hotel Mangalore
#6 of 38 in Mangalore
318 reviews
1.4 mi away
The Gateway Hotel Old Port Rd Mangalore
0.7 mi away
Grand Plaza Hotel
Grand Plaza Hotel
#13 of 38 in Mangalore
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Goldfinch Mangalore
Goldfinch Mangalore
#4 of 38 in Mangalore
527 reviews
0.9 mi away
The Verda Saffron
The Verda Saffron
#9 of 38 in Mangalore
250 reviews
0.8 mi away
The Ocean Pearl
The Ocean Pearl
#2 of 38 in Mangalore
426 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Prestige Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Prestige Hotel

Address: S C S Hospital Road | Balmatta Junction, Mangalore 575002, India
Region: India > Karnataka > Dakshina Kannada District > Mangalore
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 Hotels in Mangalore
Price Range: £34 - £57 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Prestige Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel prestige is situated at Collectors gate, Balmatta circle, Mangalore. Our hotel includes luxuriously furnished A/C rooms, a conference hall with centralized A.C. and three restaurants. Diesel Cafe with continental & Italian Cuisine, De Javu Fine Dining which serves north Indian & Tandoor cuisine & Dakshin Restaurant for its specialty in sea food mangalorian and keralite food. We also have an open air roof top terrace which can be availed of for functions n parties. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Prestige Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing