We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mind blowing place for people who love Loneliness from weird City life”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 August 2013

First of all this trip was to celebrate my first year Wedding anniversary,
we found the review of this hotel from Trip advisor, @ that made us satisfied to choose this,

we started from Chennai in 16-Aug-2013 (Friday) @ 9PM, through SRM transport Bus to Cumbam,
then we catched a local bus to approach this resort @ Kulamavu, we travelled in the local bus via the below areas
Kumily (TN),
Kattapana (KL),
Cheruthoni (KL),
Kuyilumala (KL),
Idukki Dam (KL)
Kulamavu
And finally reached the resort through Auto from Bus stand with 40 INR fare (Worth)

A warm welcome was provided from the resort people,
I requested for a Room with Garden view, & they alloted me per my request,
Where swimming pool is some what 50 mts near my room,

Our plan was to stay till Tuesday, as we planned to catch Tuesday night flight to Chennai back,

Hotel Room was good & clean,
All the people are well decent & helpfull,
Actually they made me very happy through the food they provided.

They arranged me for a one day trip for local site seeingm another day was a local trekking to next mountain which is also there property,
This resort owns around 70 acres of sorrounding land which is well maintained as its beauty & nobody can enter above that without security check,

& I suddenly ordered for a cake at 5.30 PM, But luckily those guyz brought a beautiful black forest cake @ 8:00 PM for me from the nearest thoddupuzha bakery, which is around 28 Kms,
And that time evening it was rainning heavily,

Then I need to specify about the manager Sachin Jose who organised our trip well & good,
When we approached the resort, he was open minded to grab the luggages from my hands, which I haven't seen from a Guy from Managerial position, @ there he stood on my mind,

So I can say no negative about this resort, Every thing was well and good,
Actually I'm working in chennai in IT sector, so lots of tension, workload, meeting, city traffic, pollution.

So Keeping all the above things aside, We were staying in this resort,

No mobile signal is there in the interior areas of this resort, that is very good for me, But Open source wifi is available near the restaurent areas,

While approaching the room, Pls check whether all the windows are not only closed BUT locked,

Room Tip: Room with a garden view, Hope Room # 606, Also choose for a room near by managment area for their be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Logesh A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (95)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 76 of 95 reviews

Reviewed 30 July 2013

Perfect location for enjoying the nature, away from all the busy schedule, get relaxed with our near & dear ones. Superb scenic beauty of green mountain ranges, small water falls & misty climate made our weekend worthy. Neat & calm area,

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BJKadavil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2013

Good Rooms, Trucking Centers, Swimming Pool, Feel The Cool Atmosphere of kulamavu. Food is Excellent and Service is also good this place is heaven not touristy compared to munnar or tekkady.There's greenery everywhere, weather is cool. It is a good point for taking pictures. It is the best resort in Kulamavu. When i went the road condition was very poor

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rohan350
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2012

reaching the place was difficult, as our taxi driver also did not know the place, but this place is heaven not touristy compared to munnar or tekkady. There was nobody else when we visited this place so we kind of had the whole place to ourselves. the lake is the best thing, on a boat ride there was nobody around the lake(no people what so ever), felt like we had gone to some paradise, left all to ourselves.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bshweta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2012

The location is exquisite and the approach to the resort is "different". It is a good experience except the fact that it is away from normal trip route suggested by many trip planners. It is worth as you will unwind yourself in the arms of nature. There's greenery everywhere, weather is cool, the staff is helpful especially the manager. You should spend at least 2 days time at this place to enjoy it completely. The Resort provides jungle safari and trekking (as told).

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chiru80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Me my family, my friend and his family together went to Greenberg and we were there 3 days...i havent seen a time were there is no fog...It was awesome feel my phone wasnt working so i was totally out of touch and havent shared resort phone number with anyone. It was totally a hide out. It was everything. It was cold, It was foggy and it was raining too. Food was very good and i liked the attitude of all the service staff..the rooms quality is very good. I will recommend this place to anyone..i think already many had visited after getting my reviews. If you are planning to visit please just do it.

Room Tip: Please visit this place when its monsoon...you might be stuck inside the resort but that is awesome...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lal N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

located in the middle of lush green lawn,the property is beautiful.this is my 2nd visit to this property. the staff is poor in communication.so we found it difficult..i think the management has changed recenty. the service quality needs improvement and property needs renovation. our first visit was awesome,but the later was a tragedy.i think better properties are available

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Red_Knights
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
7.2 mi away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 2 in Vagamon
70 reviews
10.0 mi away
Treebo Adrak Summer Sand Hill Resort
18.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#1 of 15 in Chithirapuram
583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.1 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#7 of 15 in Chithirapuram
130 reviews
19.8 mi away
Munnar Tea Country Resort
Munnar Tea Country Resort
#4 of 15 in Chithirapuram
975 reviews
24.9 mi away
WindHaven Resort
WindHaven Resort
#4 of 29 in Idukki
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Berg Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Berg Holiday Resorts

Address: Nadukani, Kulamavu PO, Idukki 685601, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 29 Speciality Lodging in Idukki
Price Range: £39 - £89 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Berg Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Green Berg Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Berg Holiday Resorts Kerala/Idukki, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing