We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Certificate of Excellence
Hyderabad, India
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“great stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

we had been to the resort for a 3 day conference .the resort is a peaceful place away from the hustle bustle of city life.u can enjoy nature.the cottage was good & food served was excellent. they have facilities for cycling ,badminton, basketball, trekking & swimming.the staff was helpful.mobile signals are weak.the place is good for weekend stays with family.the valley view is very good.

Room Tip: if travelling with elderly people ,please select cottage near the restaurant since you need to climb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SANDEEP H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    32
    42
    13
    1
    4
See reviews for
44
13
2
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

Nice and peaceful place about 95 km from Cochin. A good place to stay away for a day. A good swimming pool and other facilities... The staff were also helpful. The trekking was also a nice experience.

Room Tip: Cottages are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anilsundaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2014

Nice location but far away from town. Good place for weekend tours for family. Swimming pool is attraction.Kids will enjoy pool.so carry swimming costumes .Food is ok. Landscaping is still going on.Not so cool so need not carry sweaters.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Manish N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thiruvananthapuram (Trivandrum), India
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Was looking for a place to take my office team for a team outing and discovered this place accidentally. The mgmt was very cooperative in listening to our requirements and providing us with an itinerary which was more than good for our lot
There was no difficulty in reaching the resort
The reception we received was good and so was the entire service provided during our stay
There were lot of options for team activities and the trekking trail was mind boggling with some awesome scenic points (should never miss it, and also ask for the longer one rather than the normal one)
The food (buffet) was an excellent attraction and each and every member enjoyed it a lot
Would suggest this as a good spot for team outings and also for family vacations

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank aswslife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kottayam
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 December 2013

I came to know about the resort by searching for "resorts in idukki". Seeing the reviews I bookde for my family without actually enquiring about it. But I was totally justified in my decision.The trip was one of the best for our family. The location is good ;sufficiently near the main road.THe food was great. The staff were totally involved. Idukki does not have that many great places for sight seeing but the activities in the resort itself is more than enough to spend 1-2 days. I have not seen this many different kinds of boats (kayak,raft,cycle,pedal,rowing) in a single place.The only eyesore was the cleanliness of the upholstery in the rooms (which I learnt were in the process of changing).Overall good experience

Room Tip: All cottages are equally good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kunjettan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2013

We went there for a family get together and had a very good time.
Trekking and view from mountain top was the highlight. No one should miss it!. They have some good activities such as kayaking, cycling, water cycling, pool etc. A relaxed walk around the property is most enjoyable though (Especially during morning).

The service is quite commendable. All the staffs are extremely courteous and professional. Special mention to Sachin (GM) who was very considerate. Initially we were not quite comfortable with the rooms allocated to us. But understanding our needs and wishes, he swapped us to more comfortable rooms.
We are vegetarians with specific food requirements. They catered to our needs and cooked tasty food with quality.

Some areas of improvement would be the room as such. The room was clean but very basic. Considering that the rooms are priced around 6K, one would expect better standard with respect to beds, furniture, bathroom etc. However, their renovated rooms are quite good (We got one such renovated room). Swimming pool also could be better.

Overall, the trip to green berg was memorable and enjoyable! We loved it.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharathnj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kochi (Cochin), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

This place is an awesome get away from our stressful mind. We had a nice journey though its mystique and mesmerizing greenery. The hilltop was just beyond the words. We sat near the fire and it was a bliss when the mist came from down slowly with a nice breeze and covered all over us. At night you can have a walk though the clouds.

We saw family and kids enjoying their time peacefully and I feel really sad for the person who tried to depict it badly with his story in one of the reviews. This is my second time and will recommend this place a 100 more times than any other place. The staff there is just beyond the words, he take care of us very well and let us in our own peace and privacy. They provided me internet, hot water, good food (in fact great), access to all amenities and guided me to all places where I want to find my peace of mind. I still remember their names Sujo, Febin, Sachin and one more person was there I am trying to remember hid name. God bless them all.

The most important fact is that, the reputation builds when we get good comments from friends and family. I recommended this place to my friends who traveled all along from various parts of Europe, America and Australia with kids and family. They called and thanked me saying "It's gods own heaven". In fact I had recommended this place for one of my team in company as well. It was an awesome experience they had as their team outing and fun part is that they still remember the service and discount they got. I am not sure words are enough..

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank LibinKurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
18.6 mi away
The Leaf Munnar
The Leaf Munnar
#2 of 14 in Chithirapuram
528 reviews
19.1 mi away
Season7, The Nature Resort
Season7, The Nature Resort
#7 of 14 in Chithirapuram
126 reviews
7.2 mi away
Chillax Vagamon
Chillax Vagamon
#1 of 2 in Vagamon
66 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.0 mi away
Treebo Adrak Summer Sand Hill Resort
5.8 mi away
Holiday Vagamon
Holiday Vagamon
#3 of 22 in Vagamon
90 reviews
24.9 mi away
WindHaven Resort
WindHaven Resort
#4 of 27 in Idukki
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Berg Holiday Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Berg Holiday Resorts

Property: Green Berg Holiday Resorts
Address: Nadukani, Kulamavu PO, Idukki 685601, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 27 Speciality Lodging in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Green Berg Holiday Resorts 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Green Berg Holiday Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Berg Holiday Resorts Kerala/Idukki, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing