We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Blooming Paradise

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Idukki
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Blooming Paradise
Ranked #4 of 14 Idukki B&B and Inns
Chennai (Madras), India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

I stayed between 3-4 Dec'13 with family. Good Hotel, Nice Restaurant attached. Clean rooms. Value for money.Had a good massage. Kalaripattu and Kathakali performance was just next door. The front office manager, helped to get tickets for the evening and advised to go for the boating first.

Room Tip: Fist floor is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dprasadji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3
    18
    16
    2
    2
See reviews for
22
11
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Good hotel with basic required amenities clean rooms & good food. Well maintained hotel but yes it should have got lift. For us it didn't matter as we were on first floor. Thanks to Mr.Suhas from Coral Holidays who suggested this hotel as it has access to most of the shops & massage places. Secondly the hotel is also very close to wax museum, kalari art & kathakali show. as suggested by our travel agent we paid visit to all these shows & it was thrilling experience as it was first time me & my wife saw a live performance. All over good experience to move on with the remaining tour.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Nilesh J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pune, India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

it's a good hotel. which has got massage facility.but the rooms are short but sweet .
good staff which add more value to money and the food served id quite good and testy
well maintained hotel and good value for our money.
but the hotel should have lift facility which will be more convenient over all good hotel
and rooms are suitable for couples cuz they are small.but good rooms

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adi_das007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurangabad
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013

small rooms,odd smell in the hotel, no special view, No Lift, Bed-Cushion quality nice, Staff too lazy to visit your rooms.
food quality good but takes too much time for any order(staff very slow). Small restaurant.

Room Tip: on first floor.coz no lift is there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AurangabadGaurav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ahmedabad, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2012

having very good rooms, and very nice people specially Mr Nair. rooms are kept nice and clean and well maintained as compared to the rates you will not get better than blooming paradise. other thing is it located in the heart of city. the view from the corridor is very good view of the mountains.
very good experience would like to stay again.

Room Tip: looking for good hotel with low rates specially in thekkady. this is it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank vipuldave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bengaluru, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

LOCATION: This hotel seems to be a clean budget hotel at Thekkady town.
From this hotel all recreational activities at Thekkady like elephant safari, plantaion tour, kathakali show can be easily reached. ( Actually no need to disturb our poor driver who had a tough drive from Munnar to Thekkady) .

Rooms: Hotel rooms were clean and spacious and all facilities were average. I booked this hotel as a walking client through our driver. later when I came back to home, i just had a view in their website. The original hotel does not looks like what is presented in the website. In the web, it really blooms. but i reality its only a an average clean budget hotel.

Staff: Had a good welcome. Staff behavior is below average, may be they have very less number of staff due to off season. Whom ever we met asked us about the extra activities and ayurvedic massage. But we denied their offer and had almost everything through our driver Mr. Joel. I could not find a manager or a key person to explain about the places like we found in other hotels of Kerala.

Food: Small restaurant with limited options. But tasty and not overpriced.

I recommend this hotel to travellers, where they wish to stay in the city.

Room Tip: Dont go for standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank priyeshraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2011

Hotel has the required amenities for simple stay, located in heart of the city with shopping and massage places around. Staff is average, needs to be more professional
The breakfast was good. The hot water supply was a chanllenge as they depend on Solar Heaters and on day of clouds there is a challenge.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank samirt74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Idukki
0.2 mi away
Michael's Inn
Michael's Inn
#31 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 191 reviews
0.6 mi away
Jungle Palace
Jungle Palace
#20 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 136 reviews
0.4 mi away
Peppervine Hotel
Peppervine Hotel
#16 of 41 in Thekkady
4.0 of 5 bubbles 201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thekkady - Woods n Spice, A Sterling Holidays Resort
0.5 mi away
Aranya Nivas KTDC
Aranya Nivas KTDC
#19 of 41 in Thekkady
3.5 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Chrissie's Hotel
Chrissie's Hotel
#12 of 41 in Thekkady
4.5 of 5 bubbles 267 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Blooming Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blooming Paradise

Property: Blooming Paradise
Address: Thekkady Junction, Idukki 685509, India
Region: India > Kerala > Idukki District > Idukki
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Idukki
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Blooming Paradise 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Also Known As:
Blooming Paradise Kerala/Idukki, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing