We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You must stay here!”
Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 212 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 November 2013

My boyfriend and myself spent 2 nights at Sajhome at the beginning of a 9 day tour of Kerala. This was our first time in India and it was wonderful start our journey here. On arrival we were warmly welcomed by Saj and immediately sat down to a delicious Keralan breakfast, most appreciated after a long overnight flight! Our room was clean and homely and had everything we needed for a comfortable stay including that all important a/c. Saj is very knowledgeable about the local area and recommended some good bars and restaurants, and kindly liaised with our airline to reunite us with our luggage which missed the connecting flight!

Sajhome is an excellent homestay, great value for money and a perfect location for exploring the sights of Fort Cochin. Highly recommended to anyone looking for a place to stay in Kochi. Thank you Saj and family for a fabulous stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

503 - 509 of 1,422 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2013

I enjoyed 4 wonderful nights at Sajhome in last month. This was my first time at a home stay. The room was quite comfortable and came with a small balcony. The room and bathroom were spotless and cleaned each day. The hot water was hot and the shower pressure was good. Everything worked. I slept well -uninterrupted by any outside noise on a comfortable bed. It was very quiet, despite the full-house. They offer complimentary WiFi, which was awesome – easy to access and fast. Breakfast was delicious – fresh and bursting with flavor. The coffee was incredible and the fresh pineapple juice was the best I have ever tasted! The owner’s daughter, Natasha, was very helpful and professional. She is only about 10 or 11, but clearly understands the business and is a capable helper. She also has a beautiful voice! She sang on the last evening which was very special. Overall, the place has a good feeling – safe, warm, family-home feeling.
Saj, the owner is extremely professional. He was responsive and personally quality assured everything. He is a kind person with welcoming personality. His assistance in mapping out the trip was invaluable. All his recommendations were on point. He facilitated a fantastic experience. He arranged pick-up at the airport in the wee hours of the morning. I was a little worried because the flight was late, but the driver was waiting outside the airport exit. The driver he secured for, Ramesh, speaks pretty good English and was eager to engage in conversation. He was kind, patient, very smart, interesting, and knowledgeable about the areas traveled, and a safe driver. He stopped at special places for pictures and made a stop at a spot where monkeys seemed to be posing for pictures along the road to Munnar.
Saj also recommended River Rock Homestay in Munnar which was fabulous – wonderful host family, breathtaking, beautiful views!
This was a wonderful trip. I only wish I could have stayed longer in Kerala. I will stay at Sajhome every time I am in Kochin.

Room Tip: i had room 4 upstairs. it was very quiet and comfortable - perfect for a couple. AC works great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Seetheworld410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you very much for your kind words and for your valuable time for this wonderful review.

It is really glad to know that you have enjoyed my home, food, all the arrangements through out your recent Kerala trip.

Look forward to serve again in near future.

Kindly
Saj N Fmly

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2013

Saj and his wonderful family gave us not only a very professional but also a warmhearted welcome and made our stay memorable in Kochi. We had the best recommendations from Saj for all our questions and fantastic breakfast from his wife. Top place, absolutely worth staying here!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank zoltanhornyanszky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir,

Thank you for your valuable input and we are all delighted that you and partner have enjoyed our tiny accommodation, food, all the suggestions and tips.

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

Thumbs up for Saj Home Stay:

I had a wonderful stay at Saj´s place and is was definately worth the money!
The rooms are cosy, well kept, clean and nothing missing.
The breakfast that we had was different every day and it was very tasty.

I must point out that Saj is a superb host - he is very kind and helpful - he arranged the rest of our trip so that we could have all the experiences we hoped for. Saj arranged a driver for us (Naveen Babu) and that was also a perfect experience!
I can highly recommend a stay at Saj Home Stay and a roadtrip with Naveen :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Stine1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

We selected Sajhome on the basis of the many wonderful reviews here on Tripadvisor and have to say they were all spot on. We stayed for 3 short nights. Due to a last minute change in plans, we arrived in Kochi via train and were so thankful that Saj arranged a cab to pick us up at the station at the last minute.
The location is great, in the middle of Fort Cochin and walkable to all the nearby attractions such as the Chinese fishing nets, the Basilica, etc.The ATM downstairs is very handy too. Saj arranged a cab and houseboat tour in Alleppy for us as well both of which we enjoyed.
The rooms were clean with lots of storage space and the were cleaned everyday. The breakfasts were fantastic. We especially loved the thick pineapple juice and the appams.
Saj would meet us at breakfast everyday to discuss and help out on our itinerary and offer suggestions. The auto and taxi drivers he arranged were great and quite knowledgeable as well.
We had a wonderful stay and would recommend Sajhome wholeheartedly and of course stay here again when we return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank juhirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this feedback and we are delighted to know that you have enjoyed your stay, our homely food, all the suggestions and arrangements

Hope that you would give me another oppurtunity to serve you again in future

Kind regards
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We found Sajhome on trip advisor and were not disappointed. Saj and his family are excellent hosts, providing spotlessly clean rooms, wonderful keralan breakfasts and assistance and helpful advice. Saj organised a air-conditioned taxi to meet us at the airport and organised accommodation for us throughout Kerala. Naveen, our driver organised by Saj was polite, friendly, informative and helpful over the 4 days of driving us around.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sandie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for your precious time for this post and I am really glad that I could provide few of my services to you and you are impressed and happy with all the arrangements and suggestions for your recent tour in Kerala. Hope that you would come back to Sajhome in future

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2013

The rooms were very comfortable, breakfast each day was really yummy (the cold mango lassis were to die for) and the location was great for exploring Fort Kochi. Saj and his family were very welcoming and helpful in suggesting good eating places and sights to see. Saj also organised our fantastic driver Naveen, Cabs4Tours, to drive us around Kerala.

Room Tip: Rooms away from front of the buildng are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lou C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajhome, Owner at Sajhome, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2013

Dear Sir & Madam,

Thank you for being with at our small home and it is really glad to know that you had a wonderful time at Sajhome.

Hope to meet you again in future.

Thanking you

Cordially
Saj

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
786 reviews
0.0 mi away
Namasthe Fort Kochi
Namasthe Fort Kochi
#13 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
156 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#5 of 30 in Ernakulam
432 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#8 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
2,068 reviews
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
1,403 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 212 in Kochi (Cochin)
253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Fortkoch, Kerala, India, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#3 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range: £24 - £29 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing