We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Helpful service with a smile & great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Sajhome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sajhome
Ranked #3 of 201 Hotels in Kochi (Cochin)
Certificate of Excellence
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Helpful service with a smile & great location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2014

Fabulous location as you can walk to everything in Fort Kochi from Sajhome. The presentation of the property is lovely and extremely clean. Saj was happy to change money for us, arrange an English speaking driver and was even kind enough to book train tickets, he did this for us even before our arrival in India. I looked forward to breakfast on the balcony everyday. A divine smoothie then a traditional Keralan breakfast. Very tasty indeed, the best we had whilst in India for 3 weeks. You won't regret a stay at Sajhome if you can get in!

Room Tip: Top floor room a little bigger than downstairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KIM255068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,403 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,128
    241
    25
    6
    3
See reviews for
234
640
178
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level Contributor
20 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 March 2014

We were unfortunate to have not stayed longer. We arrived late after travelling from Australia but the hospitality we me was great. Due to travel plans we could only stay one night. Australians could take a lesson from Saj. As we were tired from travelling it was great to be able to check in the next morning. Saj's daughther's hospitality was also fantastic and if you want to be able to share this great experience book early otherwise you could be disappointed. Thanks Saj for a great welcome to India and when back in Australia will send you the photos. From Colin and Sue

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cballans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Following advice on the Goa forum we booked to stay at Sajhome during our visit to Kerala and were not disappointed. As Saj was away when we arrived we were met by his elder daughter who immeditely made us welcome. Saj arranged our whole stay in Kerala including booking other homestays (the Indian equivalent to b&bs), car hire, houseboat and visit to a cultural show.
His home, which is the basis of the homestay, is most welcoming and Saj and his family go out of their way to ensure that their guests enjoy their time in Kerala.
As we arrived in the evening after a long train journey Saj's family provided an evening meal on our first night. This and the breakfasts were delicious. I am a confirmed carnivore but didn't find the vegetarian fare here a problem at all.
The rooms were clean and very well appointed, all having a double bed and en-suite bathroom.
All in all this place cannot be bettered.

Room Tip: I prefer the third floor rooms as they have balconies
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rovingoldie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bath, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

A warm, welcoming, friendly home. Clean and comfortable with great breakfasts. Saj was brilliant in organising taxis , trips to the backwaters etc and was always ready with helpful advice. Nothing was too much effort for him. Really well placed for visiting fort kochi. Great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2014

Loved this guest house, the location is great 10 minute walk to the bay and fishing nets. Saj is a wonderful owner and very helpful to all his guests, we loved his Keralan breakfast they were wonderful. The rooms are great and although on a main road very quiet. This propery is excellent value for money. Ask Saj to get you a driver for the tours to Munnar ect. He recommended Ramesh to us and we were thrilled with him he was an excellent driver on really busy roads.
We loved Cochin and Sajhome made it special. Thankyou, Sharon and Giannis from Greece.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skudderbug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

Our short stay at Sajhome could not have been more rewarding. Like thousands of visitors who have posted wonderful reviews, I too had an experience worth highly recommending. Saj and his family works hard and with passion to deliver to their guests. The moment I entered Sajhome, I knew I was at the right place. Our room was very neat, cozy and aesthetically designed. Although I was full after having the delicious/authentic Kerala breakfast, wish could eat more :) Saj will guide you for the Cochin sightseeing as well for the entire Kerala trip. Perfect location to stay to visit Fort Kochi attractions. Sajhome stay fits your pocket and as an incentive you meet some wonderful people who know what hospitality is. Keep it up :)

Room Tip: A/C Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Souvik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaluma, CA
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2014

Arriving at Saj's we were warmly welcomed by Saj and Natasha, one of his smart, adorable daughters- who is a dancer who enthusiastically explained the area and gave us a map with highlights. We loved our three day stay, especially the delicious breakfast and pineapple juice by Saj's wife. Saj and his family created a relaxed atmosphere that allowed us to explore some of the many adventures in the area. They arranged my laundry to be cleaned quickly and a good price. Saj told me of a festival taking place later that day and gave directions to a driver so we could enjoy the dazzling event. I was on a tour with activities pre-planned. Next time I travel to Kerala I will contact Saj before I arrive to get his help planning excursions, arranging drivers, and offering suggestions for far less. Thanks Saj and family for your hospitality -- keep smiling.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BethPetaluma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kochi (Cochin) hotels
0.4 mi away
Old Harbour Hotel
Old Harbour Hotel
#2 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,362 reviews
0.6 mi away
Fragrant Nature Kochi
Fragrant Nature Kochi
#1 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
5.0 of 5 bubbles 177 reviews
5.8 mi away
Palm Grove Service Villa
Palm Grove Service Villa
#2 of 29 in Ernakulam
4.5 of 5 bubbles 395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Tissa's Inn
Tissa's Inn
#7 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 759 reviews
0.6 mi away
Green Woods-Bethlehem
Green Woods-Bethlehem
#14 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 408 reviews
0.9 mi away
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
Vivanta by Taj - Malabar
#6 of 201 in Kochi (Cochin)
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sajhome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sajhome

Property: Sajhome
Address: Federal Bank ATM Building | Near Kunnumpuram Junction, Kochi (Cochin) 682001, India
Region: India > Kerala > Kochi (Cochin)
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Romantic Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#2 Family Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#9 Best Value Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
#16 Business Hotel in Kochi (Cochin)
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sajhome is located right at the heart of Fort Kochi. All the tourist attractions are 5-10 minutes walkable distance. You are staying with a Kerala family. So you can enjoy Kerala delicious food and provide genuine tour information, further travel assistance, Arrange taxis, flight tickets, Train tickets, Bus tickets, Cultural dances, Martial arts, Indian classical Music, Genuine Ayurvedic Massage, Accommodation in next destination, Kerala Package tour, 24 Hour overnite House boats in Alleppey or in Kumarakom, 3-7 hours Village backwaters cruise etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Sajhome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sajhome Hotel Kochi (Cochin)
Sajhome Kochi (Cochin), Kerala, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing